Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 8:25 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1215 posts ]  Go to page Previous 148 49 50 51 5261 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:00 pm
Posts: 992
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
I have noticed that the road in the crossings is too bright.
Is it a mistake in the colour or maybe you're planning a new road style? (forgive me if I sound a bit rude, I couldn't write that in another words...)

_________________
Death

Spain set - taster 1.24v - Japanese Station Set - Tropic Refurbishment Set


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:58 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:39 pm
Posts: 1542
Location: Kobe, Japan
Don't worry, it's fine like that! ;)

True, I didn't realize when in made some of the rails brighter that I was changing the roads too. Here is the corrected version (again)


Attachments:
speedtrack.png
speedtrack.png [ 39.85 KiB | Viewed 14641 times ]

_________________
Image Image
Image New game intro
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 7:49 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:00 pm
Posts: 992
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Here:


Attachments:
speedrails.zip [39.59 KiB]
Downloaded 636 times

_________________
Death

Spain set - taster 1.24v - Japanese Station Set - Tropic Refurbishment Set


Last edited by Death on Tue Aug 22, 2006 4:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 7:54 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:10 am
Posts: 2212
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I like the graphics, Sanchimaru

_________________
Formerly known as Lachie


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:39 pm
Posts: 1542
Location: Kobe, Japan
Death: I downloaded and tested the file, but it seems that only the road crossings have been replaced. Actually, I should have specified it clearer:
latest changes that are not present in this GRF:
> All the loose tracks
> All the grass sprites
> All the slopes SE-NW

However, for future changes / releases:
To be sure that all the changes are introduced, I'd say to insert the whole sprite in the new GRF. However...
If it is too hard to replace the whole GRF with my sprites as they are, I can work directly on a version you can directly paste over the old file. You just have to ask for it, I'll gladly do it to save you work ;)

_________________
Image Image
Image New game intro


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 3:10 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:00 pm
Posts: 992
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
>>>>>>>>>>>CODING NEWS<<<<<<<<<<<<

New Version: 1.22v

Changes:
  • New wagons:
      - "Short Hopper"
      - "Short Tanker"
      - "Short Flatcar"
  • disable the Alpine climate requirement (too much problems)
  • Fixing some bugs
Download:__________________________________________________________

Sanchimaru:
Sorry, about the rails. download it again.

Death


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:19 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:39 pm
Posts: 1542
Location: Kobe, Japan
Oh, we can't use Alpine? well, I hope that can be fixed in some future version, but don't worry too much about it now.

I have been testing the file, and I found a really curious bug:
It's the short hoppers:
> the name is set to "short mineral hopper" but actually it should be "short hopper" (since it transports fruit, maize, grain and goods too)

> now this is the curious bug: in the iron ore livery, the brown colored cars have flashing pixels in the loaded iron ore. This time it's not our old friend 64,0,0 ; but his neighbors, the "magic brown" (76,24,8 and family) , the one that is besides the "fire red"
Why is this happening only to one of the cars, if all belong to the same file? ?(


Attachments:
ironore.png
ironore.png [ 5.69 KiB | Viewed 14432 times ]

_________________
Image Image
Image New game intro
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:00 pm
Posts: 992
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Sanchimaru wrote:
Oh, we can't use Alpine? well, I hope that can be fixed in some future version, but don't worry too much about it now.
The problem is:
If Alpine set is enabled, the cars cannot transport food.
I didn't check it but maybe it possible to transport food if the new cargos are enabled too (and it makes the requirements of the spainset much longer). Anyway, new cargos required new cars, so you can transport fish and beer etc. I think it would be better if we make the spainset has its own landscape, as the japanset. It may take a lot of time, but I think it will be more comfortable to use with the spainset than the Alpine.
(the Alpine mounts are not in Spain at all!)

Sanchimaru wrote:
I have been testing the file, and I found a really curious bug:
It's the short hoppers:
> the name is set to "short mineral hopper" but actually it should be "short hopper" (since it transports fruit, maize, grain and goods too)
It will be fixed in the next version

Sanchimaru wrote:
> now this is the curious bug: in the iron ore livery, the brown colored cars have flashing pixels in the loaded iron ore. This time it's not our old friend 64,0,0 ; but his neighbors, the "magic brown" (76,24,8 and family) , the one that is besides the "fire red"
Why is this happening only to one of the cars, if all belong to the same file? ?(
I don't know but it will be fixed in the next version too,
Thanks for the announcement. :wink:

_________________
Death

Spain set - taster 1.24v - Japanese Station Set - Tropic Refurbishment Set


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 1:26 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:00 pm
Posts: 992
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Here, the new version: 1.23v

Changes:
  • New wagons:
    • "Livestock Van"
    • "Big Livestock Van"
    • "Flatcar"
    • "Hopper"
  • Fixed default capacity for wagons in the tropic climate
  • Fixed colour (No Blinks)
  • More fixing work
Download:-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sanchimaru:
  • Only 2 trains and 6 wagons and the main work is done! now, I have to know about the 120 EMU, is it have only 4 wagons? and how should the wagons go?
  • I've noticed that there are no wagons for Valuables/Gold/Diamonds and paper, did I miss something?

_________________
Death

Spain set - taster 1.24v - Japanese Station Set - Tropic Refurbishment Set


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:56 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:39 pm
Posts: 1542
Location: Kobe, Japan
downloaded and tested!

So far I could find the following:

> more blinking pixels :) this time courtesy brought to you from myself (the original sprites were in the incorrect color) Please, check out attachments for updating: electric engines 269 and 250

> livestock cars: while loading at station, the ones that are already full should close the door, so that the player can know at first glance it without having to check out the train window.

That's all!

About your questions for the next release:
Thanks a lot for the hard work! we are really near now! let's see if I can arrange a good prices list soon...
> 120 EMU: yes, it is a 4 cars formation, the same as the 104, 464 and 450. The symmetric car is for passengers; the uneven car is for mail.
> valuables/gold/diamonds: make the mail car be refittable to these items.
> paper: actually the Spain set should not run in arctic; only temperate and tropical, so we don't need a paper livery.


Attachments:
250.png
250.png [ 3.14 KiB | Viewed 14243 times ]
269.png
269.png [ 8 KiB | Viewed 14228 times ]

_________________
Image Image
Image New game intro
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:51 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16663
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Nice graphics Sanchimaru. :!:

I definately should try out this set some time, looks promising. Keep up the good work all.

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 10:52 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11773
Location: Washington DC, USA
Website updated.

_________________
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:52 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:00 pm
Posts: 992
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
Here we go:

Version: 1.24v

Changes:
  • New locomotives:
    • 120 EMU
    • TRAVCA L9202 Talgo
  • New wagons:
    • Big Hopper
    • Closed Hopper
    • Tarp-sided Car
    • Boxcar
    • Long boxcar
    • Container Carrier
    • Open Autorack
  • fixed blinks for 269 japonesa and 250
  • some wagons have the corrected load amount
  • some alignment work
Download:
*three notes:
  • The TRAVCA L9202 Talgo have 4096 HP, since we don't know its correct power.
  • I made the Autorack have the same colour for the whole train it attatched to, because I cannot make the two parts of the wagons have the same colour and chosen randomaly.
    But I have an idea :idea: :
    decided randomaly 12 colours by you, and making it appear every 12 wagons. then do the same 3 or more times and make the 4 sets random for each train. example:
    let say I code it like this:

    1. <red><red><blue><yellow><Blue>...
    2. <Blue><yellow><CC><red><CC>...
    .
    .
    .

    and each chain appears every 12 wagons.
    then you make it random, so one train will get the 1st chain, and another tain will get the 2nd chain and so on.
    I believe it will works fine, since it's rare that someone will buy more than 12 wagons...
    what do you think?
  • This day is my last summer day, it means that tomorrow I'll be buck to school (Damn! :evil: ) and I'll be busier. I'm glad to see we finished the main work before tomorrow.

_________________
Death

Spain set - taster 1.24v - Japanese Station Set - Tropic Refurbishment Set


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:32 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 7:30 am
Posts: 101
r879 nightly: I'm not sure if these bugs are SpainSetor nightly related, I'll come back to you when I test with b8 as well:

I'm sure the autorack isn't supposed to hold a random number amount of goods. What happens is as soon as it starts loading, the value keeps rising until it rolls over (to -32,000ish) and then keeps rising... Never stops. Sometimes half of the autorack ends up a random colour/icon that is completely unrelated. (autorack.png)

Number 2: The contagious power of EMUs/DMUs doesn't seem to work - checked using DBSetXL to make sure this wasn't a TTDP problem. The Talguillo ends up with 205HP, and the next DMU (Railcar?) and EMU (Suiza?) don't add the power that is stated in the blurb at *any* point. (contagious.png)

Third: The Retales appears as both a High Speed and a normal train. Is this right? Different specs for both. (retales.png)

Scautura


Attachments:
Retales.png
Retales.png [ 20.61 KiB | Viewed 13877 times ]
Contagious.png
Contagious.png [ 19.75 KiB | Viewed 13880 times ]
Autorack.png
Autorack.png [ 7.5 KiB | Viewed 13857 times ]

_________________
Duct tape is like the Force - it has a Dark side, a Light side, and it holds the universe together.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 7:30 am
Posts: 101
Also adding configs below:

Edit: b8 solves the autorack problem, but the other problems remain. In addition, I checked with other EMUs and DMUs with contagious power, no luck. There was also another duplicated engine on the high speed tracks, and engines with 0 value for maintenance.

Scautura


Attachments:
Config.zip [10.67 KiB]
Downloaded 528 times

_________________
Duct tape is like the Force - it has a Dark side, a Light side, and it holds the universe together.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 12:29 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17153
Location: Harringay, North London
This occurred elsewhere (just for the record)... I can't remember if it was fixed or not.

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:57 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 7:30 am
Posts: 101
Which "this"? :)

With the fact that the autorack works in b8, it seems like a break in the handling of articulated wagons - I didn't check the way it worked in older nightlies, when the artics worked in the UKRS... I should probably check and see if they're broken.

And after doing a very quick test, it's broken in UKRS as well... Patch bug!

Scautura

_________________
Duct tape is like the Force - it has a Dark side, a Light side, and it holds the universe together.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 8:01 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3679
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
I think it might be the new articulated vehicles system.

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:22 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:00 pm
Posts: 992
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
  • Scautura wrote:
    Third: The Retales appears as both a High Speed and a normal train. Is this right? Different specs for both. (retales.png)
    Yes, it sould be so, the retales can ride on the both tracks, as the 269 "japonesa".
  • Scautura wrote:
    and engines with 0 value for maintenance.
    The set hasn't finished yet. some of these detiles (the HP, Tractive Effort, prices, runnuig costs etc.) are still missing. had you noticed that this is a taster version before you downloaded it?

_________________
Death

Spain set - taster 1.24v - Japanese Station Set - Tropic Refurbishment Set


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:37 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 7:30 am
Posts: 101
Death wrote:
  • Scautura wrote:
    Third: The Retales appears as both a High Speed and a normal train. Is this right? Different specs for both. (retales.png)
    Yes, it sould be so, the retales can ride on the both tracks, as the 269 "japonesa".
  • Scautura wrote:
    and engines with 0 value for maintenance.
    The set hasn't finished yet. some of these detiles (the HP, Tractive Effort, prices, runnuig costs etc.) are still missing. had you noticed that this is a taster version before you downloaded it?


What threw me most was that although they're the same train (right/wrong?) they have different details - yes, I realise this is a taster, but I assumed that was along the same lines as a beta, in as much as I thought I was trying to help point out bugs in an attempt to help. My apologies if it sounded like it was a complaint, as I understand there is a lot of work going into making this set.

_________________
Duct tape is like the Force - it has a Dark side, a Light side, and it holds the universe together.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1215 posts ]  Go to page Previous 148 49 50 51 5261 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Night_Fury_CZ and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.