Mini Integrated Nightly [discontinued 31/12/2006]
Moderator: OpenTTD Developers
Here is a patch to improve the transparency options. It does:
* When toggling the transparency, remember the selected state so it can restore the selected transparency, instead of selecting everything.
* Alters the cycle transparency code to remove two global variables used only for temporary data.
* Uses GB()/SB() instead of bitmasking
This patch is against r5425 of the MiniIN branch.
* When toggling the transparency, remember the selected state so it can restore the selected transparency, instead of selecting everything.
* Alters the cycle transparency code to remove two global variables used only for temporary data.
* Uses GB()/SB() instead of bitmasking
This patch is against r5425 of the MiniIN branch.
- Attachments
-
- transopt.diff
- (2.12 KiB) Downloaded 163 times
He's like, some kind of OpenTTD developer.
- xxxvinniexxx
- Engineer
- Posts: 43
- Joined: 26 Jul 2004 09:29
- Location: Zwolle, the Netherlands
- bobingabout
- Tycoon
- Posts: 1850
- Joined: 21 May 2005 15:10
- Location: Hull, England
so its the mini intergrated "Twice a week"ly
JPG SUX!!! USE PNG!!!
There are times when JPG is useful, TTD screenshots is not one of them. Please use PNG instead.
[/url]
There are times when JPG is useful, TTD screenshots is not one of them. Please use PNG instead.
[/url]
No - you are misunderstanding.bobingabout wrote:so its the mini intergrated "Twice a week"ly
It is the Mini(??) version of Integrated patches on the Nightly.
Mini sort of means that it includes many patches, but not all. Its a bit of a misnomer, but it doesnt bother me

Itself, it is not nightly, (although the last build was up to date against trunk - and loads trunk games fine.)
And it aint the Minty either

OTTD NewGRF_ports. Add an airport design via newgrf.Superceded by Yexo's NewGrf Airports 2
Want to organise your trains? Try Routemarkers.
--- ==== --- === --- === ---
Firework Photography
Want to organise your trains? Try Routemarkers.
--- ==== --- === --- === ---
Firework Photography
ok, there is the transparency patch with the possibility to toggle the memorization for transparencies in "configure patches gui" and the optimization introduced by peter1138
i think this is the final version, i can't find anything to improve it
i think this is the final version, i can't find anything to improve it
- Attachments
-
- transp_patch_final.diff
- (4.77 KiB) Downloaded 146 times
i found a biiiiig bug on the daylength patch, and i'm looking for somebody which can help me and sacro to fix it
the bug description is this: if you stretch the day length by increasing the multiplier you can earn more money than the default day length, this because all the running costs, maintenance and interests are based on the year, instead industry production is based on (old) day length, so if before stretching the days a train can do a travel in i say 15 days, now a train can do the same travel in 2 or less days (also 2 travels a day) and for each travel it earn the same profit!!!
EDIT: the screenshot shows the profit before and after the day length stretching
the bug description is this: if you stretch the day length by increasing the multiplier you can earn more money than the default day length, this because all the running costs, maintenance and interests are based on the year, instead industry production is based on (old) day length, so if before stretching the days a train can do a travel in i say 15 days, now a train can do the same travel in 2 or less days (also 2 travels a day) and for each travel it earn the same profit!!!
EDIT: the screenshot shows the profit before and after the day length stretching
- Attachments
-
- profit.png (111.71 KiB) Viewed 1203 times
Yep, the idea is to make time go slower, but not trains, just by altering how often it ticks over to a new day.
That bit works fine...however it has knock-on effects to running costs, and just about most other things, so when days are 32x longer, you earn 32x more, but dont however pay 32x running costs, which kinda makes it a bit unfair in my opinion.
Any suggestions gratefully accepted.
That bit works fine...however it has knock-on effects to running costs, and just about most other things, so when days are 32x longer, you earn 32x more, but dont however pay 32x running costs, which kinda makes it a bit unfair in my opinion.
Any suggestions gratefully accepted.
We Am De Best
Host of ThroughTheTube site
Host of ThroughTheTube site
Scrolling status bar text (ticker) got overlaid on the subsidary button (as the screenshot attached) in r5432.
Seems changing scrollbar text width fixes this little problem
Seems changing scrollbar text width fixes this little problem

Code: Select all
Index: main_gui.c
===================================================================
--- main_gui.c (revision 5423)
+++ main_gui.c (working copy)
@@ -2301,7 +2301,7 @@
}
}
- if (!FillDrawPixelInfo(&tmp_dpi, NULL, 141, 1, 358, 11)) return true;
+ if (!FillDrawPixelInfo(&tmp_dpi, NULL, 141, 1, 338, 11)) return true;
old_dpi = _cur_dpi;
_cur_dpi = &tmp_dpi;
- Attachments
-
- subsidary.PNG (9.71 KiB) Viewed 3320 times
- bobingabout
- Tycoon
- Posts: 1850
- Joined: 21 May 2005 15:10
- Location: Hull, England
didn't i tell you to make an option to devide the costs and incomes of most things by daylength?
actually, i beleave i said make it optional between deviding by 1, daylength/2 and daylength.
if you come over and bring my hard drive back, i'll work on it with you.
actually, i beleave i said make it optional between deviding by 1, daylength/2 and daylength.
if you come over and bring my hard drive back, i'll work on it with you.
JPG SUX!!! USE PNG!!!
There are times when JPG is useful, TTD screenshots is not one of them. Please use PNG instead.
[/url]
There are times when JPG is useful, TTD screenshots is not one of them. Please use PNG instead.
[/url]
Already found and fixed. Will be in next build.gule wrote:I found a bug in last build (r5422).
Buttons in company's trains list (Depot all, Start all, New Vehicles, Replace Vehicles) do not work.
Buttons in road vehicles, ships and aircrafts list are working ok.
OTTD NewGRF_ports. Add an airport design via newgrf.Superceded by Yexo's NewGrf Airports 2
Want to organise your trains? Try Routemarkers.
--- ==== --- === --- === ---
Firework Photography
Want to organise your trains? Try Routemarkers.
--- ==== --- === --- === ---
Firework Photography
Thanks - yet another victim of the mass clean up in r5391.Tiberius wrote:Scrolling status bar text (ticker) got overlaid on the subsidary button (as the screenshot attached) in r5432.
OTTD NewGRF_ports. Add an airport design via newgrf.Superceded by Yexo's NewGrf Airports 2
Want to organise your trains? Try Routemarkers.
--- ==== --- === --- === ---
Firework Photography
Want to organise your trains? Try Routemarkers.
--- ==== --- === --- === ---
Firework Photography
- bobingabout
- Tycoon
- Posts: 1850
- Joined: 21 May 2005 15:10
- Location: Hull, England
something i noticed was in the orders list, the percentage drops down and the selected 1 has white text on a black background, the other 2, full load etc, have black on black, so you can't read the 1 that is selected...
JPG SUX!!! USE PNG!!!
There are times when JPG is useful, TTD screenshots is not one of them. Please use PNG instead.
[/url]
There are times when JPG is useful, TTD screenshots is not one of them. Please use PNG instead.
[/url]
i know that, but i have not found an answer in the code to solve thatbobingabout wrote:something i noticed was in the orders list, the percentage drops down and the selected 1 has white text on a black background, the other 2, full load etc, have black on black, so you can't read the 1 that is selected...

In the main menu it is a yellow drop down box with black letters. The selected item's background is black and the text is white. I have not found in the code the place where the color white is defined as "highlight" color.
Only 5 posts up from yours:s0cks wrote:The replace vehicles button for trains does sweet f.a. I think it worked on the last nightly.... forgive me if this bug has already been reported.
And better yet, the one after it:gule wrote:Buttons in company's trains list (Depot all, Start all, New Vehicles, Replace Vehicles) do not work.
So not only has it already been reported, it's already been fixed, we just need to wait 'till Monday for the new build.richk67 wrote:Already found and fixed. Will be in next build.

Oh, and welcome to the forum.
Melt with the Shadows,
Embrace your destiny...
Embrace your destiny...
Ok, new version of the Signal Auto-Completion patch.
I believe that I had tried and failed to fix the PBS-Semaphore problem, so this fixes that.
But more importantly, it changes the configuration settings to be more user friendly (at least in my oppinion). Yeah!
This patch is becoming closer to what I envisioned it to be. Just a few more kinks to work out.
-Hazelrah
I believe that I had tried and failed to fix the PBS-Semaphore problem, so this fixes that.
But more importantly, it changes the configuration settings to be more user friendly (at least in my oppinion). Yeah!
This patch is becoming closer to what I envisioned it to be. Just a few more kinks to work out.

-Hazelrah
- Attachments
-
- AutoComplete_MiniIN_5441.patch
- Updates to Signal Auto-complete r5435. Changes the patch settings around to be much more sane.
- (9.83 KiB) Downloaded 120 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests