Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 4:14 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 836 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 942 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 8:53 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 10:28 am
Posts: 322
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Yeah, that's true. You have to place desert before anything else or it will be destroyed. It's a shame, that my tropical scenario is finished...only without desert :]

_________________
.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:46 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 6:30 pm
Posts: 8
little off topic

where can i change map size...
to make it bigger or smaller?


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 7:08 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:39 pm
Posts: 4349
Location: Mississauga
You need to have a nightly build - http://nightly.openttd.org/
Then you can set the size in main menu (below climate selecion)


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 4:57 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 8:45 am
Posts: 130
Location: Bergen, Scandinavia
Why isn't it more scenarios in the downloadable ottd package? It would be nice if it was let's say five scenarios in each catogory.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 5:09 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 2:46 pm
Posts: 38
I think the developers are way too busy coding for the next release to bother with content creation. That's where the rest of the OTTD community come in....


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 5:20 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:56 pm
Posts: 701
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
0beron wrote:
I think the developers are way too busy coding for the next release to bother with content creation. That's where the rest of the OTTD community come in....


Yes that's true but why won't the devs create some sort of contest and add the best scenarios to the downloadable package? :roll:

PS: btw why on earth aren't the scenarios divided in the new game window? In TTD they were :?

_________________
Uncle Dex Says: Follow the KISS Principle!


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2005 3:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
A Scotland scenario that I very heavily based on the original TTD one
Also included the Orkney islands

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2005 3:59 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
A Scotland scenario that I very heavily based on the original TTD one
Also included the Orkney islands


Attachments:
File comment: The Attatchment! \o/
Scotland.scn [59.76 KiB]
Downloaded 647 times
File comment: Boring forest scene
Screenshot2.PNG
Screenshot2.PNG [ 104.13 KiB | Viewed 7018 times ]
File comment: Yay, cities with proper roads
Screenshot1.PNG
Screenshot1.PNG [ 122.4 KiB | Viewed 7026 times ]

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:
Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2005 5:17 pm 
Offline
Cymedrolwr
Cymedrolwr
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 8:36 pm
Posts: 7571
Skype: Bornacorn
Location: Wrexham, Wales
Looks more American than British, with the perfect square road blocks.

_________________
Image
FacebookFlickr PhotosBlogTwitterHosting


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 2:23 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
You mean I shouldn't make perfect square road blocks?
Just encouraging city growth though :P

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 10:28 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2005 11:06 pm
Posts: 315
Location: Sydney, Australia
Square roads are mad, they are effecient... But get some computers playing, and they'll just screw it up like no tomorrow. If that looks american, how are british roads?

_________________
MEMBER 6772
Image


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 1:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
Like the way the original TTD builds them?

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 7:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 2:05 pm
Posts: 127
Location: Central Scotland
The big cities have a sort of wacky spider-web look to them on a map with mayhem between each of the sticky out strands. Have a look at the Manchester/Leeds area....

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=Halifax ... 7604&hl=en

And a close up of London

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=Halifax ... 3675&hl=en


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2005 7:35 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2005 11:06 pm
Posts: 315
Location: Sydney, Australia
So roads going out from the center, then roads between those roads. And A LOT of dead end roads... A LOT of area in between roads too...

_________________
MEMBER 6772

Image


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2005 6:49 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 6:00 pm
Posts: 3420
Location: High Wycombe, England
Heres a temp. longmap i made, town names are german. its 512 x 512!

Enjoy
James


Attachments:
Temp Longmap.scn [98.18 KiB]
Downloaded 377 times

_________________
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image
Top
   
 
 Post subject: scenario lover
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 2:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 11:37 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Hello,

I have been playing TTD for about 1,5 year and creating scenarios for fun... Should I contribute real-world scenarios under this topic or where else?

Thanks

_________________
______________
yasinko
______________


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 3:45 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 4:05 am
Posts: 360
Location: Brasil
Here should be fine! :D


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2005 3:28 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 3:10 pm
Posts: 88
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Does anybody have an 1024*1024 or 2048*2048 map (not real world please, those have tiny little towns, not to be compared with real world) which he can place on this forum? (i became bored of my old 1024*1024 map) :twisted: :roll:

_________________
Nope not all dodo's are dead (yet), one has survived!!!


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2005 3:10 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 11:37 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
n[img][/img]

Here is the Turkey Scenario. I hope you like it. I will also contribute a Cyprus Scenario but I've made it in temperate climate but couldn't change into tropical, so I am doing it from the beginning.


Attachments:
Turkey.jpg [154.38 KiB]
Downloaded 388 times
Turkey.scn [59.37 KiB]
Downloaded 542 times
Turkey.PNG
Turkey.PNG [ 283.92 KiB | Viewed 6153 times ]

_________________
______________

yasinko

______________


Last edited by yasinko on Mon Jun 20, 2005 1:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 8:45 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat May 28, 2005 12:35 pm
Posts: 7
Based on Bob Smiths Topographical UK Map.

Virtually all of the UK main routes are here , plenty of scope to build airports and Railway stations etc -- London City Heathrow Gatwick Stansted.

Also added some North Sea Oil Rigs around the north of England and Scotland up to Aberdeen.

Tried to be as accurate as possible...anyway have fun with it.

(Ireland is still being finished) will release asap.


Attachments:
UK_Large_Autoroutes.scn [378.03 KiB]
Downloaded 795 times
UK_Motorway_Network_1.png [195.67 KiB]
Downloaded 1104 times
Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 836 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 942 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.