Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Mar 27, 2019 3:55 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 330 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 917 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:57 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 9:38 am
Posts: 3311
I looked European Railway server

Here are the stats

Class:680
Axle Formula:Emu-7
Year In service:2003
power(kw):4000
Tractive effort(kn):212
Max Speed km/h:230
Voltage:3kV=+15+25kV


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 8:04 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2004 10:02 am
Posts: 339
Skype: dan.masek
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Just to add some details:

Wheel arrangement is (1A)'(A1)'+2'2'+(1A)'(A1)'+2'2'+(1A)'(A1)'+2'2'+(1A)'(A1)'

From my sources the power is 3 920 kW and max. tractive effort only 200 kN, but the difference is negligible, so choose whichever you prefer.

Empty mass is 385t, full 416t.

Seating places - 1st class 226 + 2 disabled and 2nd class 331 + 2.

The actual car arrangement is as follows:
Head powered car with first class seating (class 681)
Itermediate unpowered car with first class seating (class 081)
Itermediate powered car with second class seating and a snack bar (class 683)
Itermediate unpowered car with second class seating (class 084)
Itermediate powered car with second class seating (class 684)
Itermediate unpowered car with second class seating (class 082)
Head powered car with second class seating (class 682)

It is possible to connect at most two of the EMUs together to get a 14 car train.

One thing is incorrect in your data, and that's the date in service. They were supposed to enter service with the new timetable that started in mid June of this year, on the Vienna - Prague (EC 1274/1275 Johann Gregor Mendel) and Vienna - Prague - Dresden (EC 1278/1279) routes, but there are problems with interference with track systems, so they can't use them yet. (Damn, and I was soo looking forward to take one, ah well).


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2004 2:18 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11773
Location: Washington DC, USA
MINIME!!! Where have you been? Great to see you again!!

_________________
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 10, 2004 2:04 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
Nobody doing steamers?
im doing S 3/6 4-6-2 royal bavarian steamer (my favourite german steamer) although MB might do it for his alphine set :lol:
Anybody want to see a pic of a modern 4-4-0?

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 10, 2004 2:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
here is the incomplete S3/6, should i do one which the blue livery?
pics are at http://www.railfaneurope.net/pix/de/ste ... 6/pix.html


Attachments:
File comment: My favourite german loco!!
S 3-6.PNG
S 3-6.PNG [ 2 KiB | Viewed 3928 times ]

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 10, 2004 4:06 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:37 pm
Posts: 1804
Location: Britain
Erm...

There is progress Purno. :D

Although not finished due to problems...

Should be done soon...

Should it work with the DB set?

Because the DB set uses most/all the Train IDs...

Currently uses ID 53 (hex) which is from Toyland

_________________
TTDpatch Developer 2005 - 2010 ~ It all started because of shortened vehicle not loading correctly, now look where I've gone with it!
Grfs coded ~ Finnish Train Set (Teaser) | Bm73 (Release 3) | Emu 680 (Release 3)| Glass Station (Release 1) | UK Roadset (Version 1.1a) | New Water Coasts (Version 7)
Pikka: "Lakie's a good coder, but before he'll add any feature to TTDP you have to convince him that you're not going to use it to destroy the world as we know it."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 10, 2004 4:16 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16663
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Lakie wrote:
There is progress Purno. :D
Should be done soon...


:mrgreen: :bow:

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2004 4:08 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 4:37 pm
Posts: 1804
Location: Britain
Almost finished 2 bugs left... :cry:

:arrow: Speed and Power are cut in half :?
:arrow: It is at the very bottom of the new vehicle list. :(

:shock: Facts

:!: Doesn't work with DB set (Haven't got other sets to test.)
:!: Only works in Temperate
:!: Is electric (needs electric railways)
:!: Will be a DOS and Windows version. ;)

I corrected one of your images of it. :lol:

In this Thread

Should be done by tonight. :twisted:

_________________
TTDpatch Developer 2005 - 2010 ~ It all started because of shortened vehicle not loading correctly, now look where I've gone with it!
Grfs coded ~ Finnish Train Set (Teaser) | Bm73 (Release 3) | Emu 680 (Release 3)| Glass Station (Release 1) | UK Roadset (Version 1.1a) | New Water Coasts (Version 7)
Pikka: "Lakie's a good coder, but before he'll add any feature to TTDP you have to convince him that you're not going to use it to destroy the world as we know it."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 7:11 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 22, 2003 9:59 am
Posts: 2138
Swedish Y2 DMU.
Does work with most sets, I think, but I'm not sure why you'd want it with the DB or US sets.
ID 6C.
180 kph
540 hp per car
Carries 40 passengers.
Buy one engine and the rest passenger/mail cars.

Looks lovely :wink:.
Probably doesn't cost enough but never mind.


Attachments:
File comment: Windows
y2dmuw.grf [3.19 KiB]
Downloaded 281 times
File comment: DOS
y2dmu.grf [3.19 KiB]
Downloaded 144 times

_________________
US Train Set v0.87.1 now released: viewtopic.php?t=8754
Don't forget to read the manual: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php?page=Manual
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 8:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 22, 2003 9:59 am
Posts: 2138
Lithuanian AR2 Railbus DMU

Engine only (buy lots if you want them).
Stats are just guesstimates but are probably OK-ish.


Attachments:
File comment: Windows
ar2w.grf [1.63 KiB]
Downloaded 238 times
File comment: DOS
ar2.grf [1.63 KiB]
Downloaded 120 times

_________________
US Train Set v0.87.1 now released: viewtopic.php?t=8754
Don't forget to read the manual: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php?page=Manual
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 8:26 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13749
would be good to see some screenies

_________________
what are you looking at? it's a signature!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 9:08 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 22, 2003 9:59 am
Posts: 2138
Hardly thrilling but there you go.

Anything you particularly want next, Purno?


Attachments:
SCR65.png
SCR65.png [ 46.86 KiB | Viewed 4984 times ]

_________________
US Train Set v0.87.1 now released: viewtopic.php?t=8754
Don't forget to read the manual: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php?page=Manual
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 9:19 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11773
Location: Washington DC, USA
I don't mean to be a wet blanket, but single-train GRF files are kinda useless. Maybe we need a "Tiny European Countries" set to scoop them all up.

_________________
Development Projects Site:

http://www.as-st.com/ttd

Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 9:50 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:41 pm
Posts: 951
Location: Prague, Czech rep.
Once you do the coding, you don't have to do it again, right? Purno is an unstopable drawing maniac, so it seems to me that it is pretty good, that his graphics are beeing coded, so that when his European Railset (and he will do this one day, I hope), the completation of the set will be faster then.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 9:55 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2004 10:02 am
Posts: 339
Skype: dan.masek
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
They are not entirely useless. For one they are a great source of information for people learning how to code GRFs. Second, they provide a way to tweak the graphics and settings for the vehicles, without having to wait for all the stuff to be drawn and compiled to one massive package. You can have much faster development cycle that way. Not to mention that it's way easier to work with the stuff in a small file, than having to go through hundreds of lines that a complete set would consist of.

After all, once you have the file coded, combining several of them together will take little effort, since all you have to worry about then is just integrating them together (maybe modify some IDs, but that's just a breeze).

Oh, and if you call those countries "Tiny" what would you call places like Andorra, Lichtenstein or Luxembourg? (Not to even mention San Marino, Monaco or Vatican :wink: -- and that's just European countries I'm mentioning, heheh) :lol: After all, they may be small geographically, but population-wise they're far from that. After all, you probably wouldn't call Canada small, yet it only has 3x the population of Czech Republic :D


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:34 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11773
Location: Washington DC, USA
Andorra, Lichtenstein or Luxembourg - micro-states
San Marino, Monaco or Vatican - city-states

But you're right, the Baltics are merely small.

_________________
Development Projects Site:

http://www.as-st.com/ttd

Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:59 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 6:41 pm
Posts: 951
Location: Prague, Czech rep.
2 Minime: That would mean that Czech republic is a world superpower, because Canada is the second larges country in the world :D

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:55 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2004 10:02 am
Posts: 339
Skype: dan.masek
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
We are, aren't we? Except nobody realized it yet ;D
One day they will all tremble in fear of the mighty Czechs :lol:

It's true about Canada tho. Most of the people just live within 100 clicks of the US border. The rest is just snowmen and beavers. :wink:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 5:52 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 7:39 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Singapore
I always think of Colin Mochrie when I think of canada :lol: http://www.colinmochrie.com
But we're going off-topic here!

_________________
<+Raichase> ugh, I just ate some of my beard D:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 8:08 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16663
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
:bow: Oracle, great coding, thx :bow:

But the backlights aren't red :/

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 330 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 917 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.