Zakos' Screenshots

The "spiritual sequel" to Transport Tycoon Deluxe: Chris Sawyer's Locomotion is the latest game from him - general discussion about it here please!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

That and some Terraria and other CS games.

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Hi all,

If anyone was wondering, a bunch of stuff got erroneously deleted. Everything is back up properly so all of my random endeavors are visible again.

I do plan to post more screenshots once I get back into the game, but I finally broke down and bought a Switch and Mario Kart has hooks in me. Additionally, I finally tried OpenRCT2 and I'm having loads of fun with just the default RCT1 scenarios.

As mentioned before, I have a tentative plan to start streaming. Streams will include all above games plus Terraria, but in order to not turn this into a twitter feed (5 posts/week which each only say "Streaming for a bit, come hang out") and also stay on topic, I'm going to just leave a link in my signature and in the first post once the stream is up.

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Just because I'm busy doesn't mean I can't whip up something nice.

Bit of a repost, but I'm absolutely in love with my own track work in the big junction. It's not even that complex, it just looks very pleasing.
Screenshot2.png
(566.73 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot5.png
(644.75 KiB) Not downloaded yet
2 things:

-Should I switch back to 800x600 for screenshots so they can be shown automatically, or is this okay?
-What scenario should I do next?

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

In 2016, Emperor Darth Sidious wrote:
29 Apr 2016 07:03
So you decided to do it :wink: Well, I'm looking forward to the release...
Remember the original plan to play Oil Oasis with the Megapack? That's finally here. Finally. I do have to redo a portion of the game though, as the program crashes if you change resolutions sometimes. Either way, I've got the first 3.

3 and 4 are from the passenger line, the former being the most unnecessarily massive station I've ever built. It's gonna look ridiculous until the city grows. 6 is from the ugly original oil line I had to build so I would complete the objective and also not go bankrupt.
Attachments
Screenshot3.png
Screenshot3.png (249.94 KiB) Viewed 4078 times
Screenshot4.png
Screenshot4.png (227.66 KiB) Viewed 4078 times
Screenshot6.png
Screenshot6.png (204.68 KiB) Viewed 4078 times

griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by griffinrails »

Can I just say, these screenshots are BEAUTIFUL! I could never make something like those stations! I assume you used the Combipack for stuff like the stairs?
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Yeah, I mixed that with digidampfman's packs to make passenger stations.

Give it a try yourself, you could make something great too!

User avatar
Blaxlandridge3
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 181
Joined: 24 Mar 2020 19:47

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Blaxlandridge3 »

Looks great! :D
Mac OS sucks.

......If Locomotion can't work on it......

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87176 : Let's Play Together! US Midwest!

Subscribe to meh YouTube --> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFaVMm ... JfXVMrYd2A?

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Thanks, glad you enjoyed! More are coming.

However, if you've ever tried to play with realistic-length trains, you'll know that the game doesn't see 4 months without profit as a real profit. I've had to restart twice to bankruptcy, and twice more to a glitch that I keep forgetting about. If you let the game run for a bit so a station with no platforms will disappear but you leave a ghost piece hovering in the old station's catch area, the game crashes when the station should disappear.

Anyway, this is all that came out of those attempts. I'm currently trying to recreate it.
Attachments
Screenshot1.png
(1.14 MiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

There's also a few from my most recent attempt, which actually ended up working out because I made a dummy line to get things started.
Attachments
Screenshot4.png
Screenshot4.png (735.93 KiB) Viewed 2320 times
Screenshot2.png
Screenshot2.png (871.12 KiB) Viewed 2320 times
Screenshot5.png
Screenshot5.png (661.93 KiB) Viewed 2320 times

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Here's the freight lines so far.
Attachments
Screenshot1.png
Screenshot1.png (272.35 KiB) Viewed 2274 times
Screenshot3.png
Screenshot3.png (215.71 KiB) Viewed 2274 times
Screenshot4.png
Screenshot4.png (271.77 KiB) Viewed 2274 times

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

These passenger stations are all on the same route. I'm particularly proud of the last one as I've never done a double-layered station before.
Attachments
Screenshot6.png
Screenshot6.png (268.93 KiB) Viewed 2272 times
Screenshot7.png
Screenshot7.png (316.19 KiB) Viewed 2272 times
Screenshot8.png
Screenshot8.png (268.53 KiB) Viewed 2272 times

User avatar
Lighthouse
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 306
Joined: 29 Jul 2009 17:51
Location: ´s-Hertogenbosch (AKA "The Duke´s Forest") , the Netherlands

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Lighthouse »

I like your triangular goods platform with the signal house on the end of the goods buildings.
The triangular platforms are also in one of the german packs i thought?
The only thing that is not very successful in the wireless version : Bungee Jumping 8o
Just fold at the dotted line and cut it out with a pair of scissors. If you are under the age of 16 please ask one of your parents or an adult supervisor if she/he can help you.
Image........................................................................................
ImageImage

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

That's part of the 1-sided passenger platform, or Einstieg in-game, which I believe is in the Kombipack.

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

In game time, it's been ages. I'm way too particular about my track layouts. Well, sometimes. Anyway, I've got a new passenger station and a refresher on two others.
Attachments
Screenshot2.png
Screenshot2.png (288.68 KiB) Viewed 1669 times
Screenshot3.png
Screenshot3.png (331.93 KiB) Viewed 1669 times
Screenshot6.png
Screenshot6.png (278.43 KiB) Viewed 1666 times

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Here's a freight update. The top two are from a new coal line, soon to be iron ore as well. The bottom is just a factory that uses the chemical runoff from an oil line.
Attachments
Screenshot7.png
Screenshot7.png (296.56 KiB) Viewed 1664 times
Screenshot11.png
Screenshot11.png (230.93 KiB) Viewed 1664 times
Screenshot8.png
Screenshot8.png (287.96 KiB) Viewed 1664 times

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

An update on the poor little towns I've ravaged, topmost of which has already dropped the "little" descriptor despite no prior screenshots. Whoops.
Attachments
Screenshot4.png
Screenshot4.png (363.38 KiB) Viewed 1324 times
Screenshot5.png
Screenshot5.png (351.72 KiB) Viewed 1324 times
Screenshot6.png
Screenshot6.png (303.73 KiB) Viewed 1324 times

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Another freight update:
  1. We don't deliver goods yet, the towns are too small. That train will sit there forever.
  2. The iron ore line exists now.
  3. The steel mill is now my favorite station.
Attachments
Screenshot1.png
Screenshot1.png (252.92 KiB) Viewed 1313 times
Screenshot2.png
Screenshot2.png (235 KiB) Viewed 1313 times
Screenshot3.png
Screenshot3.png (256.52 KiB) Viewed 1313 times

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Well, one of the cities is big enough but shut up.

Surprisingly, I didn't spend much time forming the towns this time.
Attachments
Screenshot7.png
Screenshot7.png (352.99 KiB) Viewed 1309 times
Screenshot8.png
Screenshot8.png (350.16 KiB) Viewed 1309 times
Screenshot9.png
Screenshot9.png (312.58 KiB) Viewed 1309 times

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3897
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos »

Putting Oil Oasis on the backburner for now. Here's some unmodded stuff from a recent stream.
Attachments
Screenshot4.png
Screenshot4.png (358.65 KiB) Viewed 762 times
Screenshot5.png
Screenshot5.png (299.7 KiB) Viewed 762 times
Screenshot6.png
Screenshot6.png (399.24 KiB) Viewed 762 times

User avatar
Blaxlandridge3
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 181
Joined: 24 Mar 2020 19:47

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Blaxlandridge3 »

Those colors work well together. "Unmodded" for me is adding in those EMD F - Units and GP's and SD's in company colors.
Mac OS sucks.

......If Locomotion can't work on it......

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87176 : Let's Play Together! US Midwest!

Subscribe to meh YouTube --> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFaVMm ... JfXVMrYd2A?

Post Reply

Return to “General Locomotion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests