Bigger area covered by a station. (Less cargo produced by each building)

Discuss the new AI features ("NoAI") introduced into OpenTTD 0.7, allowing you to implement custom AIs, and the new Game Scripts available in OpenTTD 1.2 and higher.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply

Should station coverage be changed?

Yes.
3
27%
No.
3
27%
Ability to modify yourself.
5
45%
 
Total votes: 11

Jimmy179000
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Aug 2018 14:42

Bigger area covered by a station. (Less cargo produced by each building)

Post by Jimmy179000 » 12 Aug 2018 17:04

I think that stations should cover more are but at the same time get less cargo from each building. Maybe 1 train station could cover an entire town of around 1,000 but only have around 100 passengers which would be more realistic than a town off 300 have 280 passengers in the station.

vrn
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 62
Joined: 07 Mar 2018 17:00

Re: Bigger area covered by a station. (Less cargo produced by each building)

Post by vrn » 12 Aug 2018 18:03

JGR's Patchpack has both an option to increase station coverage aswell as one to modify production of town cargoes.

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD AIs and Game Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests