[CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3954
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by NekoMaster »

stefino_cz wrote:Another Karosa bus what is ready to rendering :) You can see that models have a lot of details to get the best sprite quality.
karosa.jpg
Too bad it isn't possible to make vehicles that age and rust while in service. The only thing that could be done how ever is changing the sprite/livery when you purchase stuff like United Kingdom Rail Set (URKS) did for some of the locomotive classes since some British locomotives had several paint schemes.

Anyways nice work, always nice to see more of this set.
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

arikover
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 405
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 09:27
Skype: madchimiste
Location: Berlin, Deutschland

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by arikover »

NekoMaster wrote:Too bad it isn't possible to make vehicles that age and rust while in service
Just for the sake of argument, but this should be possible in NFO by checking the year of construction (var 49) or the date of last servicing (var 4B) against the current year (var 24) or date (var 23) [specs] (for example). There is most certainly an equivalent in NML for that.
Or maybe there are other ways to do it. The French Narrow Gauge Train Set features some vehicles that become dirtier and dirtier if not regularly serviced, or as they age (via sprite recoloring if I'm not mistaken).
Sorry if this is a bit off-topic.

User avatar
Gwyd
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 701
Joined: 17 Apr 2017 16:52
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Gwyd »

NekoMaster wrote:
stefino_cz wrote:Another Karosa bus what is ready to rendering :) You can see that models have a lot of details to get the best sprite quality.
karosa.jpg
Too bad it isn't possible to make vehicles that age and rust while in service. The only thing that could be done how ever is changing the sprite/livery when you purchase stuff like United Kingdom Rail Set (URKS) did for some of the locomotive classes since some British locomotives had several paint schemes.

Anyways nice work, always nice to see more of this set.
I've actually had a train do this with NML: I think it work better with time since last service.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

User avatar
Gwyd
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 701
Joined: 17 Apr 2017 16:52
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Gwyd »

NekoMaster wrote:
stefino_cz wrote:Another Karosa bus what is ready to rendering :) You can see that models have a lot of details to get the best sprite quality.
karosa.jpg
Too bad it isn't possible to make vehicles that age and rust while in service. The only thing that could be done how ever is changing the sprite/livery when you purchase stuff like United Kingdom Rail Set (URKS) did for some of the locomotive classes since some British locomotives had several paint schemes.

Anyways nice work, always nice to see more of this set.
I've actually had a train do this with NML: I think it work better with time since last service.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

Rivers - alpha test :) . Thx to Planetmaker with the coding :)
reky.jpg
(884.04 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

perverted monkey
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 46
Joined: 02 Mar 2009 02:07

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by perverted monkey »

Superb! Hope you will draw "type 919" too! :wink:

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

perverted monkey wrote:Superb! Hope you will draw "type 919" too! :wink:
Type 919? :)
Image

User avatar
piratescooby
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 322
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 12:39
Location: The Granite City.

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by piratescooby »

Only two 919's I know of one made by Honda and this one my favourite .
wec-porsche-lmp1-testing-2013-porsche-lmp1-testing-at-monza.jpg
wec-porsche-lmp1-testing-2013-porsche-lmp1-testing-at-monza.jpg (190.82 KiB) Viewed 3339 times

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

piratescooby wrote:Only two 919's I know of one made by Honda and this one my favourite .
And what does it transport? Mail, goods? :lol:
Image

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

Lighthouse :)
Výstřižek.JPG
(815.54 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

perverted monkey
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 46
Joined: 02 Mar 2009 02:07

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by perverted monkey »

piratescooby wrote:Only two 919's I know of one made by Honda and this one my favourite.
And both cannot belong to this set. :twisted:
Not that I wouldn't like to have both in my garage. :D

But this 911 would be better:
Image
And a 919 wouldn't be bad either:
Image

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

And is there any way how to use this civil cars? I know that there is mode /AI what can build depots and "spam" civil cars. But there is a problem that this cars can travel everywhere. So if I have for example company where I have stations for trucks, civil cars go there too and totaly block it. Problem is that cars doesn't to ride around stopped truck but stay behind and make a traffic jams. If there will be way how to command to car ride around and don't stop and make traffic jams, it will be OK.
Image

Hiiron
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Jan 2018 13:59

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Hiiron »

WOW, that all look amazing, I really want to see it done.

WOW, to vypadá skvěl moc se těším až to bude hotové, obzvlášť ty vlaky, ty už teď vypadají skvělě, mohl by jsi zkusit ještě přidat mosty s oblouky, jak jsou např. v Total Bridge Renewal Setu a nějaké ty dekorativní objekty, taky si myslím že by tam měly být různé nátěry jako v Czech Railways setu a i slovenské dopravní prostředky.

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

Hiiron wrote:WOW, that all look amazing, I really want to see it done.

WOW, to vypadá skvěl moc se těším až to bude hotové, obzvlášť ty vlaky, ty už teď vypadají skvělě, mohl by jsi zkusit ještě přidat mosty s oblouky, jak jsou např. v Total Bridge Renewal Setu a nějaké ty dekorativní objekty, taky si myslím že by tam měly být různé nátěry jako v Czech Railways setu a i slovenské dopravní prostředky.
Všechno bude, ale chce to čas ;) (No point comment)
Image

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

We have some troubles last time. We made walls and find that all our offsets are wrong. So it was time to rewrite all offsets in our sets. But it is done and we can continue :)

And some good news today. First graphics set(s) will be available soon :wink:
info.jpg
info.jpg (316.09 KiB) Viewed 2848 times
Mratburk Transport, 21. kvě 2014.png
(3.95 MiB) Not downloaded yet
podpis.png
podpis.png (62.98 KiB) Viewed 2900 times
Image

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1944
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: CZTR - Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by acs121 »

Whew, that thing looks amazing. Will there be other buses, like Jelcz, Ikarus, and others ?

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: CZTR - Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

acs121 wrote:Whew, that thing looks amazing. Will there be other buses, like Jelcz, Ikarus, and others ?
We are making basic set at the moment because we want to release first playable sets. But yes, we have a plan to make more and more vehicles during the future :wink:
Image

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: CZTR - Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

acs121 wrote:Whew, that thing looks amazing. Will there be other buses, like Jelcz, Ikarus, and others ?
When you were talking about new buses. Here are Škoda RTO what will be in the game this week ;)
rto.jpg
rto.jpg (120.35 KiB) Viewed 2767 times
Last edited by stefino_cz on 19 Jan 2018 15:23, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1944
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: CZTR - Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by acs121 »

Superb ! It looks like the real one !

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 232
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: CZTR - Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz »

Transmitter :)
Výstřižek.JPG
Výstřižek.JPG (90.58 KiB) Viewed 2649 times
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 8 guests