Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2053 posts ]  Go to page Previous 198 99 100 101 102 103 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 7:36 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:30 pm
Posts: 506
Location: Luxembourg
oder "Schuppen" :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 7:39 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 7:09 am
Posts: 5247
Eddi wrote:
nobody would ever call it "Frachtbahnhof"

And I never heard the term "Frachtgebäude". Weird "translation".

regards
Michael

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:00 pm
Posts: 1032
Location: UK
I have done a reorganisation of the ISR purchase window. Things are now in a more logical order. I have moved the high security sheds/tiles to the facilities section. This puts then in the same place as the freight station buildings and the different types of overpass are now together.

Attachment:
fixtures_purchase.png
fixtures_purchase.png [ 33.78 KiB | Viewed 8645 times ]


Attachment:
facilities_purchase.png
facilities_purchase.png [ 34.93 KiB | Viewed 8640 times ]

The disadvantage of this, is it breaks compatibility with previous savegames. But that has to happen now and again or the purchase window becomes totally disorganised.

The next ISR release will therefore move on from the v0.9.* series, it's going to be v1.0.0. :D

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:46 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 973
Location: Gamle Ørnenuten
This is just getting better and better. Againa I :bow: and kiss your shoes :p

Norwegian translation also updated :)

_________________
..: Trond :.. because you deserve it! Image

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves,
and wiser people so full of doubts.
Bertrand Russell

MyGRFs: Norwegian Funny Town Names 4 | LOTR & WoW Town Names 2 | Islandic Town Names 1 | Random Norwegian Town Names
Favorites: GRFCrawler | ISR | WIKI | Now Playing: OpenTTD 1.3.2 w/YAPP 3.0-RC3.9ish


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 1:46 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4306
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
mart3p wrote:
The next ISR release will therefore move on from the v0.9.* series, it's going to be v1.0.0. :D
I can't see any changes in strings to translate to match the new version/providing new menu groups. Where are they?

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:05 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:00 pm
Posts: 1032
Location: UK
George wrote:
mart3p wrote:
The next ISR release will therefore move on from the v0.9.* series, it's going to be v1.0.0. :D
I can't see any changes in strings to translate to match the new version/providing new menu groups. Where are they?

Hi George, I haven't changed the names of any of the menu groups, I just changed the sequence of stations within the groups.

Russian is up-to-date, but please see my PM. :wink:

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 5:17 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:56 pm
Posts: 3378
Location: Estonia
I must say that new fence are ineradicable and the way You have coded them is also top notch! With another grf I have two sets of fence to use tough! :)
Thanks mate! Some shots coming up soon into my thread, keep locked :)

_________________
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2012 July, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2013 May, winner tie with Purno!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 February, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 June, winner tie with alluke!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 April, winner!

My screen shot thread ---> Have a look


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:19 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:00 pm
Posts: 1032
Location: UK
ISA wrote:
I must say that new fence are ineradicable

Do you really mean "ineradicable"? The remove tool works for me... :wink:

ISA wrote:
and the way You have coded them is also top notch! With another grf I have two sets of fence to use tough! :)
Thanks mate! Some shots coming up soon into my thread, keep locked :)

Thanks for your comments, I'll keep an eye on your screenshots thread. :)


I'd like to thank all the ISR translators who updated their languages so quickly. Also, ISR now has an Italian translation. This was started by Snail and has been completed by Voyager One. Thanks guys. :D

I'm not planning any more major changes before the next release, so the latest development build of ISR is effectively v1.0.0 beta. Please try it, but note that it is not compatible with v0.9.* savegames. Feedback would be welcome and please report any bugs.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:56 pm
Posts: 3378
Location: Estonia
mart3p wrote:
ISA wrote:
I must say that new fence are ineradicable

Do you really mean "ineradicable"?


incredible* hell why the auto correct do that :|
must be more precise after work night!

_________________
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2012 July, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2013 May, winner tie with Purno!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 February, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 June, winner tie with alluke!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 April, winner!

My screen shot thread ---> Have a look


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:47 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:00 pm
Posts: 1032
Location: UK
Industrial Stations Renewal v1.0.0

Attachment:
ISR_1_0_0.png
ISR_1_0_0.png [ 118.47 KiB | Viewed 8122 times ]


Changes for ISR v1.0.0:

    Italian translation added.
    Empty tiles with fences added.
    Road tiles with fences added.
    New style fences used for road entry tile.
    Pre-built station for heavy freight added.
    Individual buildings and other parts of the freight station added as separate tiles.
    High security parking tile now shows waiting armoured trucks when cargo is present.
    Compatibility between high security parking and freight buildings improved.
    Fix #6756: Correct track type is now shown when the Metro Track Set replaces monorail or maglev tracks.


ISR v1.0.0 requires OpenTTD 1.2.0 or later.
ISR v1.0.0 does not support TTDPatch. TTDPatch players should continue to use ISR v0.8.2.

Note: ISR v1.0.0 is not compatible with savegames using earlier versions.

It is available for download from BaNaNaS and the OpenTTD in-game content downloader. :D

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:31 am
Posts: 97
Nice job, but there are tiles, that I can't build. For examples Cranes in fixtures. I got an error message: Can'T build railway station here...
Am I the noob or is it a bug?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:16 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:09 pm
Posts: 1534
Location: St Ives, Cambs, UK
slaca wrote:
Nice job, but there are tiles, that I can't build. For examples Cranes in fixtures. I got an error message: Can'T build railway station here...
Am I the noob or is it a bug?
That usually happens if you try to build things the wrong size. See which size options are greyed out in the purchase window.

_________________
Temporary Permanent signature filling text. Content coming soon delayed indefinitely! Oh, and I have a screenshot thread now...
Linux user (XMonad DWM/KDE, Arch), IRC obsessive and rail enthusiast. No longer buiding robots.
Author of an incredibly boring stickied post about NewGRFs.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:37 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:31 am
Posts: 97
Thx, it works now.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 6:36 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:53 pm
Posts: 1743
Location: Russia, Samara
Thank you for new version of ISR - Industrial Stations Renewal. Looks fantastic :)) .

_________________
[OpenTTD] STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[OpenTTD] STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN) | Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor | Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2017


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:47 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:30 pm
Posts: 506
Location: Luxembourg
version 1.0.0 on page 100 ;)
my favorite GRF since ever,keep on the work :mrgreen:


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:00 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 1:58 pm
Posts: 29
Hi everybody,

Can anyone shed a light on where I can get my road vehicles to load/unload at ISR/DWE station tiles?

I use the newest sets.


Thanks for the effort!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:56 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:47 am
Posts: 11121
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
MrRB wrote:
Can anyone shed a light on where I can get my road vehicles to load/unload at ISR/DWE station tiles?

Actually nowhere. You need to use those standard bus/truck stops. You can attach ISR/DWE tiles to those stops to make the bus/truck station look better but that's it.

_________________
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:24 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 6:52 pm
Posts: 1212
mart3p wrote:
I'd like to thank all the ISR translators who updated their languages so quickly. Also, ISR now has an Italian translation. This was started by Snail and has been completed by Voyager One. Thanks guys. :D


Nicely done!

The only things that should be changed are:

STR_NAME_WOOD_STAT --> "Stazione per carico legname" would be better. "Legname" gives the idea of raw logs.
STR_NAME_STEEL_MILL --> Better saying "Scalo merci per acciaieria".
STR_NAME_GRAIN_TANKS --> "Cisterne per grano"
STR_NAME_WOOD_TRACK --> "Banchine con legname"
STR_NAME_WOOD_NON_TRACK --> "Pila di legname"
STR_NAME_FORKLIFT_PLATFORM --> "Banchina con carrello elevatore"
STR_NAME_FORKLIFT_PLATFORM_G --> "Banchina con carrello elevatore (bassa)"
STR_NAME_CONTAINERS_CRANE --> "Container con gru"
STR_NAME_CONTAINERS_NON_TRACK --> "Container"
STR_NAME_CONT_STACKER --> "Stacker per container"
STR_NAME_PLANK_TRACK --> "Banchine con assi in legno"
STR_NAME_PLANK_NON_TRACK --> "Assi in legno
STR_NAME_SY_SWITCH_N --> "Scambio (N)"
STR_NAME_SY_SWITCH_S --> "Scambio (S)"

Also, I'm not really sure about the "cavalcavia" for "unloader". "Cavalcavia" is actually a bridge where two main highways cross each other (one passing on the bridge, one below).
Mart, could you please post a picture linked to STR_NAME_VALUABLES_UNLOADER, STR_NAME_UNLOADER_NON_TRACK, STR_NAME_FR_BUILDING_UNLOADER, or STR_NAME_FR_UNLOADER? That would help get the right idea.

_________________
The French Narrow Gauge Train Set is now released! Get it here


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:31 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:00 pm
Posts: 1032
Location: UK
Snail wrote:
Nicely done!

The only things that should be changed are:...

Hi Snail, thanks for your input. :)

Snail wrote:
Also, I'm not really sure about the "cavalcavia" for "unloader". "Cavalcavia" is actually a bridge where two main highways cross each other (one passing on the bridge, one below).

In English, "unloader" has been changed to "overpass", so "cavalcavia" may be ok.

Snail wrote:
Mart, could you please post a picture linked to STR_NAME_VALUABLES_UNLOADER, STR_NAME_UNLOADER_NON_TRACK, STR_NAME_FR_BUILDING_UNLOADER, or STR_NAME_FR_UNLOADER? That would help get the right idea.

Here you go:
Attachment:
overpass_types.png
overpass_types.png [ 5.06 KiB | Viewed 7559 times ]

Code:
1. STR_NAME_FR_BUILDING_UNLOADER  :Freight buildings with overpass
2. STR_NAME_FR_UNLOADER           :Overpass (high platforms)
3. STR_NAME_VALUABLES_UNLOADER    :Overpass (low platforms)
4. STR_NAME_UNLOADER_NON_TRACK    :Overpass (non-track)

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 10:46 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:47 am
Posts: 11121
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Snail wrote:
The only things that should be changed are:

Thanks Snail, my Italian is a bit "rusty". Haven't really spoken it for years. :P

EDIT: All corrected with Snail's suggestions. Gee, I've just realized how many typing mistakes I've made... :lol: "Scabio" instead of "Scambio"... "Carrello" with one "r"... :P I should look better the next time... :lol:


EDIT2: Overpass could also be "passerella" (as a bridge basically for people) instead of "cavalcavia"...

_________________
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2053 posts ]  Go to page Previous 198 99 100 101 102 103 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.