Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:21 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 323 posts ]  Go to page Previous 110 11 12 13 1417 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:12 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:36 am
Posts: 607
Location: Netherlands
Add a parameter, too choose between CC vehicles or normal?

_________________
View my (train)pictures on Flickr


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:20 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:48 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Szeged, Hungary
That would complicate the coding, I don't want to add any parameters to this set.
So I decided to use the copany coloured cab.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 12:18 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:22 am
Posts: 910
Location: Beer
I think that is a wise thing, many parameters for everything not only complicate it and in case of this one I wouldnt even say it adds anything to the game; the player can pick the colour he desires just like you said, after all.

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:14 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:48 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Szeged, Hungary
Hi guys!

I haven't been posting anything playable there for a long time, so it's time to do that! :)

A friend of mine, SosMakaroni repainted the TW6000 (drawn by me for the tram set, but not released yet) for a few more liveries and code it in a separate grf. This came out pretty good, and we think this should be released, at least for testing. If any bug or glitch is found, please report it there!
Image


Attachments:
File comment: Düwag TW6000 1.0
TW6000.GRF [157.04 KiB]
Downloaded 1287 times

_________________
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 1:26 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 11:35 am
Posts: 263
Location: Germany
Could it be the case that the TW6000 accidentally uses the sound of a truck when you launch it out of a depot? It looks awesome, by the way, I really like it.

_________________
My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 1:12 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:48 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Szeged, Hungary
Oops, it's a bug, we tested it with muted game, so starting sounds accidentally stay from the original vehicle ID. Will be fixed in a new version.
Thanks for the report and for using the grf! :)

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:36 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:01 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Midwest, US
Have a question about the Ikarus Bus set stats. Is it possible to get a spreadsheet with the stats for the included buses, such as speed, capacity, loading speed (which is very important consideration when deciding which bus to buy for the city route vs long distance). It would be a really added bonus point, if the loading speed would be available from the vehicle menu in-game.

Thanks,
Alex


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:09 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:01 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Midwest, US
George wrote:
colossal404 wrote:
Bug fixed, 2.1 is out now, download from first post or bananas.
We apologize for the problems.
when start a game in tropics, 3 default trucks are available - for grain, wood and valuables


Has the issue of having default trucks been fixed? I'm using OTTD 1.3.0 with HTS 2.1 and I still get those 3 default trucks appear :(


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:12 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 4:26 pm
Posts: 324
Location: Finland
The buses also have way too much power, I'd prefer real specs.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 2:49 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:48 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Szeged, Hungary
aantono wrote:
Have a question about the Ikarus Bus set stats. Is it possible to get a spreadsheet with the stats for the included buses, such as speed, capacity, loading speed (which is very important consideration when deciding which bus to buy for the city route vs long distance). It would be a really added bonus point, if the loading speed would be available from the vehicle menu in-game.

Thanks,
Alex

I'm working on a complete recoding of the set, these issues will be fixed in it, the loading speed and the usage will be show in the buy menu.
Attachment:
file.PNG
file.PNG [ 19.55 KiB | Viewed 5299 times ]



aantono wrote:
Has the issue of having default trucks been fixed? I'm using OTTD 1.3.0 with HTS 2.1 and I still get those 3 default trucks appear :(

It will be fixed too in the next version.

alluke wrote:
The buses also have way too much power, I'd prefer real specs.

They have real power values except the E95 and E99, they needed more power to reach their max speed.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:04 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:01 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Midwest, US
colossal404 wrote:
aantono wrote:
Have a question about the Ikarus Bus set stats. Is it possible to get a spreadsheet with the stats for the included buses, such as speed, capacity, loading speed (which is very important consideration when deciding which bus to buy for the city route vs long distance). It would be a really added bonus point, if the loading speed would be available from the vehicle menu in-game.

Thanks,
Alex

I'm working on a complete recoding of the set, these issues will be fixed in it, the loading speed and the usage will be show in the buy menu.
Attachment:
file.PNG



aantono wrote:
Has the issue of having default trucks been fixed? I'm using OTTD 1.3.0 with HTS 2.1 and I still get those 3 default trucks appear :(

It will be fixed too in the next version.

alluke wrote:
The buses also have way too much power, I'd prefer real specs.

They have real power values except the E95 and E99, they needed more power to reach their max speed.



Wow, looks great, can't wait to play with it. Any guidance on when then new version might become available, especially the Ikarus set?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:48 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 4:26 pm
Posts: 324
Location: Finland
colossal404 wrote:
They have real power values except the E95 and E99, they needed more power to reach their max speed.


E94s have 426 hp, in here they're powered with 230 hp Scania DC9. Do they really have that much more power in Hungary? ?(

I either don't see the sense of buses (especially doubledeckers) going 140 km/h.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2013 5:31 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:48 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Szeged, Hungary
aantono wrote:
Wow, looks great, can't wait to play with it. Any guidance on when then new version might become available, especially the Ikarus set?


When it's done :wink:

alluke wrote:
colossal404 wrote:
They have real power values except the E95 and E99, they needed more power to reach their max speed.


E94s have 426 hp, in here they're powered with 230 hp Scania DC9. Do they really have that much more power in Hungary? ?(

I either don't see the sense of buses (especially doubledeckers) going 140 km/h.


Hm, really, they are a bit overpowered, there they powered by a 12 litre Mercedes engine, rated 300-370 hp, different per model year.
In the neyt version, real values will be used for everything. So there will be some strange stats, because sometimes a local bus can go as fast as an intercity one, but in real life it just don't have enough time and way to reach it (and of course the city traffic does not allow to go with 100 km/h :wink: )

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:56 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:48 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Szeged, Hungary
Finally all of the buses coded, now need playtesting.
There's a pic showing the full list of the buses, it's a pretty long list!


Attachments:
Névtelen.png [67.02 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

_________________
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 3:11 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4305
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
colossal404 wrote:
Finally all of the buses coded, now need playtesting.
There's a pic showing the full list of the buses, it's a pretty long list!
it looks confusing to have several different positions with the same name in the purchase window. May be it is possible to have a bit more information in the name? Some modification number or letter.

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 3:14 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4305
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
colossal404 wrote:
SniperDJ: Yes, FIRS will be fully supported, other sets will be supported too with cargo classes, so don't have proper graphics for everything.
Which ECS cargoes are not drawn? May be I can help?

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 7:34 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:22 am
Posts: 910
Location: Beer
you can extract some cargoes from my train wagon sprites in the repository, too. Or the cargoes are being converted onto station tiles, to be found in Files

http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/nuts/files

see category CHIPNUTS, eventually just search for the .psd files if some are uncategorized or something

http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/nut ... y/show/gfx

search for images which include "hopper" "flatbed" or "tanker"

hope it helps... it requires you to follow gplv2 however but I doubt that is an issue

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 12:15 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 4:26 pm
Posts: 324
Location: Finland
Looks great!

But...

Are they going to be available in realistic liveries too?

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 3:05 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:48 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Szeged, Hungary
George wrote:
colossal404 wrote:
Finally all of the buses coded, now need playtesting.
There's a pic showing the full list of the buses, it's a pretty long list!
it looks confusing to have several different positions with the same name in the purchase window. May be it is possible to have a bit more information in the name? Some modification number or letter.


That's why there's the introduction date is in the name, but I will try to find some more information to show.

George wrote:
colossal404 wrote:
SniperDJ: Yes, FIRS will be fully supported, other sets will be supported too with cargo classes, so don't have proper graphics for everything.
Which ECS cargoes are not drawn? May be I can help?


Not the drawings are the problem, I/we have problems with the coding, only the ECS or only the FIRS wouldn't be problem, but we can't figure out the proper way of how to detect the exact cargo which the truck refitted to, and show proper graphics.

alluke wrote:
Looks great!

But...

Are they going to be available in realistic liveries too?


Nope, only company colours, too much plus drawing and coding for standard colours.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 3:29 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:01 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Midwest, US
colossal404 wrote:
Finally all of the buses coded, now need playtesting.
There's a pic showing the full list of the buses, it's a pretty long list!


I would love to take it for a playtest run, if you want. :D


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 323 posts ]  Go to page Previous 110 11 12 13 1417 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.