Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:20 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CPU AI
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:56 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:45 am
Posts: 13
Attachment:
File comment: 2 of them completing the same subsidy
Trujillo Transport, 15th Oct 1951.png [140.58 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times

I just made a road AI.
It builds road routes in the biggest cities and completes subsidies.
Please tell me what you think of it.


Attachments:
CPU1.tar [21.5 KiB]
Downloaded 815 times

_________________
my AI: CPU, SnakeAI


Last edited by mousetail on Tue Mar 25, 2014 12:51 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 11:53 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 888
When downloaded from bananas, it doesn't show up in the list of AIs. I believe AIInfo::GetVersion should return an integer.

Anyway, in my first game, it built a station which is inaccessible from the road. The poor bus cannot make a profit.
Attachment:
station.png
station.png [ 62.41 KiB | Viewed 7684 times ]


Sometimes it really spams the area with debug signs, and the buses are running without orders:
Attachment:
debug signs.png [279.45 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 11:59 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:45 am
Posts: 13
thanks for responding so quicly, I actually uploaded a wrong version, so it should work on bananas now. I will work on making more settings.

edit: Did it

_________________
my AI: CPU, SnakeAI


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 2:43 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:36 pm
Posts: 336
mousetail, don't let Brumi try your AI, his computer always manage to let your ai fail at connecting a station on slopes ! It's like a special skill


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 3:08 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 888
:lol:
So true...


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 12:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:45 am
Posts: 13
Version 1.2 released. It now replaces crashed/old vehicles and destroys vehicles that don't make a profit. I hope to release 2.0 at the end of the week, that actually makes a profit.

_________________
my AI: CPU, SnakeAI


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:35 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:45 am
Posts: 13
New version. Now builds drive-through road stations and checks if subsidies are profitable before completing them, as well as some bug fixes with checking if orders are valid before completing them. I got delayed because my computer broke so version 2 will have to come later.

_________________
my AI: CPU, SnakeAI


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 3:15 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2014 11:38 pm
Posts: 5
It's a good AI, but one suggestion would be to have the debug signs turned off by default as I have seen close to a hundred signs produced around a town before and when choosing random AI's I cannot tell it myself to disable debug signs.

Overall though I like it


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 3:04 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 2:58 am
Posts: 1
This AI is awesome! :bow: It's not too hard to compete against, but doesn't act stupid. Good for new and experienced players. :) The signs that say stuff like "build depot" kinda get in the way. :|


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 6:51 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4677
Location: home
You can simply hide signs by other players

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU AI
PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 10:40 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 12:52 am
Posts: 240
Spamming bus stations


Attachments:
autosave10.sav [1.58 MiB]
Downloaded 143 times
CPU #16, 1994-12-24.png
CPU #16, 1994-12-24.png [ 151.61 KiB | Viewed 3081 times ]
openttdCore5.cfg [11.03 KiB]
Downloaded 46 times

_________________
Formerly known as Samu
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.