Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:56 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 369 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 1719 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 7:17 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17141
Location: Harringay, North London
Ah yes, I see what you mean from your edit now.

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:28 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 1:51 am
Posts: 5482
Location: East Coast MainLine
1017 Virgin EC Doncaster to Kings Cross - a 91. No problems reported. A change of franchise is pretty much a change of name.

Donny station buzzing with activity though - a DB class 60 with engineering, a DB 66 pushing wagons into the works, a GBRF 66 on a construction materials train going south, a GBRF 66 going north with some former metronet wagons and some empty car carriers and a light Frieghtliner 66, a Virgin EC repainted 225 set going north, two Northern pacers, and an East Midlands 153 in the bay platform all within 15 minutes of each other.

_________________
Soccer Mad Boffins
Watch my YouTube Channel


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 5:45 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17141
Location: Harringay, North London
On 1S82, the advertised fast service from Euston to Glasgow.

Only meant to stop at Preston. Thus far stopped at Stafford to reset the trains systems and Crewe waiting a hot 350 to get out of the way.

Currently about 40 down. I wanted to be in Glasgow in time for a half decent dinner. Not gonna happen now by the looks!

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 10:20 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 1:51 am
Posts: 5482
Location: East Coast MainLine
1042 Donny-Man Picadilly. TPE 185. Standing room only because there are only two carriages on.

_________________
Soccer Mad Boffins
Watch my YouTube Channel


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:11 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17141
Location: Harringay, North London
Not a 185 then ;)

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 6:17 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 1:51 am
Posts: 5482
Location: East Coast MainLine
D'oh...true. May have been a 170.

_________________
Soccer Mad Boffins
Watch my YouTube Channel


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 6:43 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6345
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Kevo00 wrote:
D'oh...true. May have been a 170.

For the route you said, if it was TPE. It must be.

They have 185s, 170s, 350s and a handfull of 156s.
156 does MIA to BPN only, 350 does MIA to Scotland only (Edinburgh/Glasgow), 170 does MAN to CLE, and 185s generally do everything except MIA-BPN.*

*accurate the last time i researched it.

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 8:19 pm 
Offline
General Forums Moderator
General Forums Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:48 pm
Posts: 7400
Location: Manchester
Have TPE got the 156s now then?

_________________
POTM August 2012 Joint Winner
My Screenshot Thread


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 8:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6345
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
A321Pilot wrote:
Have TPE got the 156s now then?

Last I heard yes. Only for MIA-BPN. I'm assuming that was to replace the initial 4 170s lost to Chiltern.

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 8:21 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 6996
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.
Yeah, Northern gave some up when they hired the DRS sets for the Cumbria coast.

_________________
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2015 10:27 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6345
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Currently aboard a Northern 322 towards Doncaster. I'd forgot how quiet EMUs were compared to diesel ones.

Nicely this train has decent speed WiFi.
I am however still bitter Northern decided WiFi was better than numerous other ovderdue fixes and updates.

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2015 5:41 pm 
Offline
General Forums Moderator
General Forums Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:48 pm
Posts: 7400
Location: Manchester
Currently on the 1819 from Oxford Road, travelling as far as Preston. Just about to arrive in Wigan. 350410 is nice and full on this service today.

_________________
POTM August 2012 Joint Winner
My Screenshot Thread


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2015 9:08 pm 
Offline
General Forums Moderator
General Forums Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:48 pm
Posts: 7400
Location: Manchester
Now I'm on a pair of TPE 156s from Preston (2159 departure) as far as Deansgate, still got Northern plastered over the side as well!

_________________
POTM August 2012 Joint Winner
My Screenshot Thread


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:23 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17141
Location: Harringay, North London
Has a 156 found its way onto a Scotland run yet? It's only a matter of time...

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 8:51 am 
Offline
General Forums Moderator
General Forums Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:48 pm
Posts: 7400
Location: Manchester
Not seen them heading up to Scotland yet. Though it is probably only a matter of time like you say.

_________________
POTM August 2012 Joint Winner
My Screenshot Thread


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 2:34 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17141
Location: Harringay, North London
At the very least you'll see them on the Barrow runs before long. Or one of the through Windermeres.

I'm *really* surprised they've not replaced the Windermere shuttle with one. Much more suited to that than a 185.

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 4:43 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11887
Location: MK UK
Scotland runs are crewed by FL crews north of Preston or Carlisle so unless they get trained up, no dice.

Also I'd have thought that 75mph pax paths over Shap would be a bit unwanted and the delay costs would be pretty severe replacing a 100mph EMU with a 75mph DMU (even if the EMU is pathed to 185 timings - they're not exactly sluggish though with that obscene amount of power on tap).

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:25 am 
Offline
General Forums Moderator
General Forums Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:48 pm
Posts: 7400
Location: Manchester
Dave wrote:
I'm *really* surprised they've not replaced the Windermere shuttle with one. Much more suited to that than a 185.

Would definitely make a lot more sense, the 185 could be better used elsewhere than on that Shuttle.

However, I think that they only have enough 156s to keep 3 pairs, without any spares, and I've not seen them operating on their own yet. I guess they keep them paired all the time, as the Blackpool services can get quite busy.

_________________
POTM August 2012 Joint Winner
My Screenshot Thread


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 12:00 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 1:51 am
Posts: 5482
Location: East Coast MainLine
Donny-Portsmouth & Southsea today.

Flawless 91 journey on VTEC to London KX. Good journey via the Northern Line and Drain to Waterloo. Waterloo a mess with trains across the board delayed, road vehicle hit a bridge near Wimbledon. Currently on SWT 444 passing Raynes Park some 40 mins late. Mind, SWT has free wifi, which is more than can be said for VTEC (despite being in the same group).

_________________
Soccer Mad Boffins
Watch my YouTube Channel


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2015 10:18 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6345
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Currently at Brockholes waiting to start a journey back home to Batley. Absolutely persisting it down, and the covered area is leaking.

When I visit family here, I wonder why I chose to leave this greenery and nice semi rural peacefulness...

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 369 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 1719 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.