SwissFan91's European Screenshots

Screenshots of your games! All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
User avatar
maselbe
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 65
Joined: 13 May 2009 12:25

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by maselbe »

Those are actually finished products --> New Indistrial GRF Set, Processed goods --> cars

User avatar
Cudar
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 98
Joined: 05 May 2008 16:06
Location: Oradea, Romania
Contact:

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by Cudar »

I think, when there are passengers or goods at the station. That ship doesn't carry cars.
KG Studios Cudar (latest news about RVR) - Romania in OTTD tt-forums topic - Romania in OTTD website - RomTrain Graphics
Creator of the Road Vehicles in Romania set
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
SwissFan91
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2393
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 18:36
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by SwissFan91 »

Yes, the cars appear when goods are waiting at that station. Those ships carry goods.
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects

User avatar
sandeuros
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 45
Joined: 13 Apr 2009 12:55

Post by sandeuros »

ok thanks,

but when i try it,
it doesnt works

User avatar
sandeuros
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 45
Joined: 13 Apr 2009 12:55

Re:

Post by sandeuros »

sandeuros wrote:ok thanks,

but when i try it,
it doesn't works
Sorry it doesn't works when I try it on a airport,
It work's when I try it on a trainstation

Melfice
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 305
Joined: 20 Apr 2006 19:11
Location: Oldenzaal, the Netherlands, gateway to Germany

Re: Re:

Post by Melfice »

sandeuros wrote:
sandeuros wrote:ok thanks,

but when i try it,
it doesn't works
Sorry it doesn't works when I try it on a airport,
It work's when I try it on a trainstation
Is there any cargo waiting at said airport? (ie. passengers, mail, coal, etc, etc.)
If there's no cargo waiting, you won't get any effect of that specific tile. Also, are the tiles connected to the airport?

User avatar
sandeuros
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 45
Joined: 13 Apr 2009 12:55

Re: Re:

Post by sandeuros »

Melfice wrote:
Is there any cargo waiting at said airport? (ie. passengers, mail, coal, etc, etc.)
If there's no cargo waiting, you won't get any effect of that specific tile. Also, are the tiles connected to the airport?
there are passengers and mail waiting
Last edited by sandeuros on 15 Jun 2009 14:37, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SwissFan91
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2393
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 18:36
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by SwissFan91 »

therre are passengers and mail waiting
You need to have goods waiting there. It may work with other cargo's too but i have always just played it safe with goods.
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects

Melfice
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 305
Joined: 20 Apr 2006 19:11
Location: Oldenzaal, the Netherlands, gateway to Germany

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by Melfice »

jake.grimshaw wrote:
therre are passengers and mail waiting
You need to have goods waiting there. It may work with other cargo's too but i have always just played it safe with goods.
Oh?
I thought it would work with any cargo. Guess I was wrong on that.
My bad.

User avatar
SwissFan91
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2393
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 18:36
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by SwissFan91 »

It's MegaBump time. I randomly went back on this scenario today and I thought I'd whack a map on here. It's very rough, and I have only recreated some of the high speed routes. Requests welcome.
Attachments
MacDonald & Co., 30th Jul 1977.png
MacDonald & Co., 30th Jul 1977.png (47.83 KiB) Viewed 2969 times
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects

User avatar
FHS
Director
Director
Posts: 577
Joined: 18 Apr 2009 17:17
Location: Basel, CH

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by FHS »

Picture of Basel please
Thank you in advance.

User avatar
Sabret00th
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 331
Joined: 21 Jul 2006 10:05
Location: Varna, Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by Sabret00th »

Can I see Frankfurt, please?

Melfice
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 305
Joined: 20 Apr 2006 19:11
Location: Oldenzaal, the Netherlands, gateway to Germany

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by Melfice »

I cast Raise2 and order my screenshots to attack!

Just kidding, just kidding.
Lessee... the Netherlands, if you will? I take it there won't be much to see there, but still.

User avatar
SwissFan91
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2393
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 18:36
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by SwissFan91 »

A large dig to showcase a little teaser of how a much coveted UK network is coming along.

[EDIT] Added another picture to show Cardiff station. I have only created regional ARRIVA services at the moment, which explains the lack of HSTs from London and FIRST regional trains.
Attachments
Bigwig & Co., 6th Apr 1983.png
Bigwig & Co., 7th May 1987.png
Bigwig & Co., 7th May 1987.png (267.69 KiB) Viewed 2608 times
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects

Kogut
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2493
Joined: 26 Aug 2009 06:33
Location: Poland

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by Kogut »

Cardiffs's industry area is great!
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD

User avatar
SwissFan91
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2393
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 18:36
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by SwissFan91 »

Another one - a trainless Swindon. The only service I have incorporated is the FIRST Swindon-Cheltenham line. On a side note, if these UK screenshots tempt anyone to land a BROS tester or British Station set tester grf in my inbox, I won't turn my nose up :P
Attachments
Bigwig & Co., 24th Jun 1976.png
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects

User avatar
Ameecher
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11911
Joined: 12 Aug 2006 15:39
Location: MK UK
Contact:

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by Ameecher »

jake.grimshaw wrote:On a side note, if these UK screenshots tempt anyone to land a BROS tester or British Station set tester grf in my inbox, I won't turn my nose up :P
Keep dreaming.
Image

User avatar
SwissFan91
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2393
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 18:36
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by SwissFan91 »

Well, that told me.
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects

bwong
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 681
Joined: 06 Feb 2009 02:46
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by bwong »

which scenario are you using?
Check out some of my work

User avatar
Chris
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1985
Joined: 05 Oct 2009 16:36
Location: Leeds, UK

Re: Jake's European Screenshots

Post by Chris »

I think from looking at his savegame posted here that it is Jon Scaife's v3 UK scenario which is located http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=42124&hilit=jon+scaife about half way down the page. I think, I'm not sure!
Screenshots

Formerly Class 165

Post Reply

Return to “Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests