RRT1: Railroad building

Discuss the Railroad Tycoon series of games in this forum.
Post Reply
feliciafan89
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 366
Joined: 24 Sep 2007 14:07

RRT1: Railroad building

Post by feliciafan89 » 26 Sep 2007 13:41

I can't figure out how to lay down track. How do you do it?

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: RRT1: Railroad building

Post by Kevo00 » 28 Sep 2007 16:09

If I remember you hold down shift then use the number keys as a direction pad (i.e. 8 would be due north, 2 due south, 9 north west, 7 north east, and so on).

feliciafan89
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 366
Joined: 24 Sep 2007 14:07

Re: RRT1: Railroad building

Post by feliciafan89 » 28 Sep 2007 16:58

Thanks... I thought it was Shift-something, but that was only a wild guess on my part.

If it uses the number pad, you goofed a little. 7 would be north*west* and 9 would be north*east*.

Sorry if I hurt you. :oops:

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: RRT1: Railroad building

Post by Kevo00 » 30 Sep 2007 21:22

Lol, I was just the wrong way round. I haven't played that game for years. Still good though! :D

User avatar
Railwaymodeler
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2097
Joined: 23 Dec 2004 18:31
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: RRT1: Railroad building

Post by Railwaymodeler » 25 Nov 2007 16:46

I remember that they sort of expected you to find this on your own back when the game came out. The entire manual book didn't tell you the track laying key (I had a Mac as a kid), and the info for the key you needed to press, was somewhere in one of the addendums.

For the record, it's pretty much the same on a PC as on a Mac, the track building.
Without Trains America Stops

Image
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Railroad Tycoon Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest