[REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

[REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by griffinrails »

THIS MOD IS STILL IN DEVELOPMENT
So, we have standard gauge and narrow gauge track, but what about broad gauge?
After all these years, it's finally here!
Included in this pack is several vehicles, some with sprite modifications, and some for Thrillville109's Locomotion Expanded. I'm still working on adding in some new track and station sprites, for the meantime you can just use my station pack.
I am asking Walter1940 if I can modify his broad gauge trains to run on this track if he/she ever sees this.
Enjoy it folks!

EDIT 1 - Whoops, forgot to post the file!
Attachments
v1 release.zip
(3.09 MiB) Downloaded 29 times
Last edited by griffinrails on 05 Sep 2020 10:36, edited 1 time in total.
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 870
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by Walter1940 »

Which locomotives would that affect?
I can only think of Argentina, Brazil, India and Australia. And not all of them.
I'm doing a lot of updates right now. What do you do then?
How do you want to offer them? Individually or as a package?
Where do you want to offer them?
Many questions
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by griffinrails »

I'd say offer them on your website, with the links right under the SG ones. The track dat is TRACKBR.DAT. For Australia, it's just Victorian Railways, and also you'd need to do Russia and Spain.
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 870
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by Walter1940 »

Puuhhh, that's a lot of locomotives and wagons. I don't do this work. But you are free to do it yourself and publish it here.

Do not be angry. That costs time, energy and storage space. I don't have all that. I still have a lot to publish and hope that the storage capacity of the website is just enough anyway. I only have 5 GB in total.

What about the other countries? Don't you want to do that India and South America.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by griffinrails »

I should be able to handle the work myself, it would take some time. I'm planning on doing Australia first, since it is my home country, then India, Spain, and then the rest of the world.
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 870
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by Walter1940 »

I am currently doing extensive updates for the Australian diesel locomotives. Only edit files with version 2 and higher.

India and the rest no longer come an update. Spain adds a lot new stuff.

Good luck and have fun
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by griffinrails »

Speaking on the matter of Spain, with RENFE usually being purple, you can change the sprite palletes from lomoveh to lomo, and it still works without the company colours kicking in. I'd reccomend releasing both versions.
Wondering if anyone else in the forums would be interested.
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 870
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by Walter1940 »

The purple lettering and the purple stripe on some vehicles is, in my opinion, so small that you can hardly see it. That's why I neglected it.
I also only have a single color palette for Photoshop.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by griffinrails »

I was talking about Wally palletes. My/Blaxlandridge3's Tait trains compatible with this will be available soon.
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =

User avatar
montanna.27
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 74
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 22:16
Location: Australia

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by montanna.27 »

very eager to follow this one def love to see the S class streamliner and heavy harry
have you danced with the devil in the pale moon light

griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 86
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by griffinrails »

bump to notify file release
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 870
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by Walter1940 »

A readme would have been nice so that you know which file is which locomotive.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
Blaxlandridge3
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 183
Joined: 24 Mar 2020 19:47

Re: [REL] Broad Gauge for Locomotion (V1)

Post by Blaxlandridge3 »

got any screenshots?
Mac OS sucks.

......If Locomotion can't work on it......

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87176 : Let's Play Together! US Midwest!

Subscribe to meh YouTube --> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFaVMm ... JfXVMrYd2A?

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests