Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
andel
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7263
Joined: 07 May 2005 20:20
Location: Somewhere over the spandex sea
Contact:

Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by andel » 19 Jun 2008 18:17

I've decided to de-clutter around here... the following topics can now be found by the following links:

LocoTool V0.4.3 [30 Oct 2004]

LocoMod - Savegame Tool v0.2

Tutorial: How to use Locomotion Tools

If you feel I should add in a number of links or shortcuts or if you think I should integrate Illegal_Aliens list into here, please submit your views.
Andel
AMI Trains Website
WheelWorldRailway - a Blog about railway business.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
DISCLAIMER: The views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Andel, who will do and say almost anything to get the attention he craves.

Not offically a fan of anything but has been known to hump the leg of a moderizzle wearing a pink hat.

User avatar
athanasios
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3138
Joined: 23 Jun 2005 00:09
Contact:

Re: Old Stickies and where to find them...

Post by athanasios » 23 Jun 2008 23:09

It's a good idea Andelia... OK, name not to be taken seriously. Feel free to edit and remove. :mrgreen:
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.

christiaan9585
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Aug 2010 16:28

Re: Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by christiaan9585 » 17 Aug 2010 16:34

Please, can somebody send me the Locomod tool, i have a new computer but i forgot to set the tool on a disc, can somebody set the tool online for me. The links from mek doesn't work anymore,

regards Chris

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7032
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by Badger » 17 Aug 2010 20:49

I presume you looked through the Locomod topic ......
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

christiaan9585
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Aug 2010 16:28

Re: Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by christiaan9585 » 17 Aug 2010 20:53

yes, i did. But the link of the Locomod tool doesn't work anymore

User avatar
SD89MAC
Director
Director
Posts: 566
Joined: 07 May 2009 00:26
Location: Canada

Re: Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by SD89MAC » 17 Aug 2010 20:58

christiaan9585 wrote:yes, i did. But the link of the Locomod tool doesn't work anymore
Try looking here.
Image - Winner of the 2010 - Best New User Award (Locomotion Forum)
Image

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7032
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by Badger » 17 Aug 2010 22:17

christiaan9585 wrote:yes, i did. But the link of the Locomod tool doesn't work anymore
So what's this then?
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

christiaan9585
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Aug 2010 16:28

Re: Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by christiaan9585 » 18 Aug 2010 12:44

Thanks guys, i've got the tool and placed it on a disc. Problem now is that it doesn't work, maybe because i've got Windows 7? Any suggestions?

User avatar
Tattoo
Director
Director
Posts: 597
Joined: 03 Jan 2009 18:17
Location: Chicago

Re: Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by Tattoo » 18 Aug 2010 15:00

I have Windows 7 Ultimate and just formatted and reinstalled win7 about 4 hours ago. I opened locomod and it asked me for the Locomotion folder. I selected it and it opened like it should. I didn't reinstall Lomo or change any registry settings. So it's nothing to do with Win7. You said you put it on a disc. Are you trying to run it off of a disc? Maybe download it again.
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
: : = FYRA v250 = : : = AU NSW 86 Class Electric Locomotive = : : = AU QR EDI Bombadier IMU/SMU Trainset = : : = B-Class & VicPass = : : = MSTS Scotsman = : : = US Semi Trucks Pack = : :
: : = Steel Bridge = : : = Tube Bridge = : : = 2 New Earth Slopes = : : = Default Bridges w/ New Slopes added = : : = Camera Angles for Shape Viewer = : : = EU Semi Trucks Pack = : : = US Tank Cars 56' = : :
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

christiaan9585
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Aug 2010 16:28

Re: Locomotion Tools and their usage guides (Old stickies)

Post by christiaan9585 » 18 Aug 2010 15:27

Locomod itselfs is working but when it needs the savegame and tries to open it it stops working. I don't running it off the disc

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests