[REL] The Great Dam - Reloaded

Got a nice scenario or saved game for Locomotion? Post it here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
This is my name
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 459
Joined: 17 Sep 2008 01:36
Location: Somewhere in Selangor, Malaysia
Contact:

[REL] The Great Dam - Reloaded

Post by This is my name »

This is a scenario of mine. Big hills partly made by hand and partly made by the awful terrain generator :P , more industry varieties and a dam waiting for you! Since it is situated near the hills and space is scarce, you are not allowed to build airports.

This scenario, either original or reloaded, needs these mods:

Plastikman's Auto Industry Mod
Earth Slope

These mods are only needed when you play the original version:

--- Train Stations ---
tramstop.zip
(76.08 KiB) Downloaded 192 times
TRSTATF.rar
(12.64 KiB) Downloaded 178 times
--- Vehicles ---
Combi Tram Original Tram with 4 parts
Tramwagon for Be 4/4

If you have downloaded all mods, just put them into \Locomotion\ObjData

UPDATE : The Great Dam now comes in 2 flavors, Original and Reloaded!
  • Original - The original Great Dam, untouched since 2009. Requires all the mods listed here.
  • Reloaded - This version has been modified to reduce the dependency of mods and to make small fixes to the scenario
UPDATE: The Great Dam has been made in clean install. Read WHATTODOTOOPERATETODEALWITHONLYSTABLES because this scenario uses no obsolete dates and no breakdowns for vehicles.

Downlad here: https://www.deviantart.com/qayyum94/art ... -824415262
Downlad here: https://archive.org/details/the_great_dam
Attachments
Screenshot35.png
Screenshot35.png (113.53 KiB) Viewed 543 times
Last edited by This is my name on 31 Dec 2019 07:28, edited 28 times in total.

User avatar
This is my name
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 459
Joined: 17 Sep 2008 01:36
Location: Somewhere in Selangor, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by This is my name »

Some screenshots:
Attachments
Screenshot9.PNG
Screenshot9.PNG (125.29 KiB) Viewed 6964 times
Screenshot7.PNG
Screenshot7.PNG (109.15 KiB) Viewed 6963 times
Screenshot14.PNG
Screenshot14.PNG (140.31 KiB) Viewed 6965 times

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5640
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Kevo00 »

Wow, I like the dam feature!

User avatar
Tracer bullet
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 190
Joined: 21 Jun 2009 20:35
Location: New York

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Tracer bullet »

Ya it looks pretty realistic :shock:
Got a new Locomotion. Phew

User avatar
Lighthouse
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 306
Joined: 29 Jul 2009 17:51
Location: ´s-Hertogenbosch (AKA "The Duke´s Forest") , the Netherlands

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Lighthouse »

error message
error message
Screenshot6.png (4.64 KiB) Viewed 6611 times
I get an error message, see screeny.

Can You please tell me where i can find this file?
The only thing that is not very successful in the wireless version : Bungee Jumping 8o
Just fold at the dotted line and cut it out with a pair of scissors. If you are under the age of 16 please ask one of your parents or an adult supervisor if she/he can help you.
Image........................................................................................
ImageImage

User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by noofnoof »

I used the search.

Which led me to this page: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?t=27423

scroll down a bit and there is a file which says it contains "halt, otherwise known as tramstop"

I havn't opened it, it just looks like that is what you are after.

User avatar
Hammo
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 08 May 2008 07:01
Location: /home/root

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Hammo »

also, AMITRAMC.dat, which I don't have. Not sure what else the map actually needs.

User avatar
Lighthouse
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 306
Joined: 29 Jul 2009 17:51
Location: ´s-Hertogenbosch (AKA "The Duke´s Forest") , the Netherlands

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Lighthouse »

thx noofnoof.

I searched it with the complete number behind it, and no results. I didn´t searched for only the tramstop.
It is the file that is missing but if i want to install it it says that it will overwrite the trackng.dat file. It says also that it is special track for narrough guide rails.

´This is my name` can you make a map whitout the `tramstop` file?
The only thing that is not very successful in the wireless version : Bungee Jumping 8o
Just fold at the dotted line and cut it out with a pair of scissors. If you are under the age of 16 please ask one of your parents or an adult supervisor if she/he can help you.
Image........................................................................................
ImageImage

daveshore
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Sep 2008 11:29

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by daveshore »

I'm slowly working my way through all the mods I need for this scenario and I too have now found myself at the AMITRAMC missing stage. I've search both here and on AMITrains but cannot find the solution. It does not appear to be among any of the Strongbow packs unless I'm missing something......................... :cry:

Any clues out there?

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Plastikman »

here is the list of mods needed for this map:

--- Cargo Types ---
AUTOPRTS : AUTOPRTS.dat
AUTOS : AUTO.dat
PLASTIC : PLASTIC.dat
SCRAP : SCRAP.dat


--- Bridges ---
BRDGEART : BRDGEART.dat


--- Train Stations ---
TRAMSTOP : --- Not installed!!! ---
TRSTATF : --- Not installed!!! ---


--- Vehicles ---
AMITRAMC : --- Not installed!!! ---
TRAM1wgn : --- Not installed!!! ---
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

daveshore
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Sep 2008 11:29

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by daveshore »

Thanks Plastikman for the list, but where can I find AMITRAMC (and probably TRAM1wgn)? I have been to your section on AMITrains and downloaded every single pack under your name and successfully loaded them which is why I cured previous problems of AUTOPRTS, TRSTATF and TRAMSTOP and this lead to my latest problem of AMITRAMC (I've not had TRAM1wgn flagged yet).

I appreciate the amount of work and effort that you, and others have put into AMITrains and I will make a donation through the site when I have finally cured these problems (that is a promise!).

Dave.

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Plastikman »

I honestly have no clue what those are, they are not mine.

I would guess SQ or Strongbow's AMI custom stuff.
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
Tracer bullet
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 190
Joined: 21 Jun 2009 20:35
Location: New York

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Tracer bullet »

Tram1wgn might be the extra "car" for the 1st tram. I got it a at Steve's Locomotin Depot. Sorry i cant remember who its by.
Got a new Locomotion. Phew

bluebeetle
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 784
Joined: 06 Jan 2008 22:14
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by bluebeetle »

Tracer bullet wrote:Tram1wgn might be the extra "car" for the 1st tram. I got it a at Steve's Locomotin Depot. Sorry i cant remember who its by.
it can be found here: http://cache.transporttycoon.net/view.php?item=40
Image

daveshore
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Sep 2008 11:29

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by daveshore »

Thanks for the suggestions, however having now dowloaded and installed all the BR Set, all of Plastikman's sets, all of Strongbow's sets and all of Seelenqueel's sets (I assume that's what was meant by the reference to SQ?), I still get the error can't find AMITRAMC.

Furhter searches on here lead me to an old thread from 2006 which referred to an AMI Trains 4 Combi-Tram set from "Andel" - could this be what AMITRAMC is? If so is Andel still around, or does anyone have this set?

User avatar
Train<In>Vain
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 289
Joined: 24 Nov 2004 22:16
Location: SF Bay

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Train<In>Vain »

AMITRAMC is in Combi Tram Original Tram with 4 parts - (59.6kb, zip)

AMI Originals http://www.amitrains.co.uk/trains.php

[edit] Nice to see a moderator spamming a thread with non-relevant comment, rather than sending a PM. :roll:
daveshore wrote:Thanks for the suggestions, however having now dowloaded and installed all the BR Set, all of Plastikman's sets, all of Strongbow's sets and all of Seelenqueel's sets (I assume that's what was meant by the reference to SQ?), I still get the error can't find AMITRAMC.

Furhter searches on here lead me to an old thread from 2006 which referred to an AMI Trains 4 Combi-Tram set from "Andel" - could this be what AMITRAMC is? If so is Andel still around, or does anyone have this set?
Last edited by Train<In>Vain on 06 Sep 2009 22:20, edited 1 time in total.
Rookie of the Year: 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7041
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Badger »

@ Train<In>Vain - Write after the text you're quoting, your posts are a bit weird to read.
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

daveshore
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Sep 2008 11:29

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by daveshore »

Thanks for the help and suggestions. I've now got past the AMITAMC problem thanks to "Train,In>Vain" and that location. However as previously suggested by someone Tram1wgn is missing. I did find a TramSet on the location "bluebeetle" suggested, but this does not include Tram1wgn. There is a DAT file Tram2wgn, so I copied and renamed it, but that did not work at all.

So if anyone else has any bright ideas as to where Tram1wgn can be found, or even if there is a file that can be copied and renamed, please let me know.

Thanks again hor all the help so far.

User avatar
This is my name
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 459
Joined: 17 Sep 2008 01:36
Location: Somewhere in Selangor, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by This is my name »

Darn! :evil: I should have build this scenario with a clean install!

Note : My computer has doomed. Almost all of my work is gone. I added the mods you require for this scenario in the first page until I eliminated all mods in the scenario.

User avatar
Howat123
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 117
Joined: 29 Sep 2009 15:43
Skype: tld_ryanhowat

Re: [REL] The Great Dam

Post by Howat123 »

Damn i want is so bad.. But my computer goes haywire with RAR files, Put it in a ZIP With the CS5 extension within and I'll doo it! Oh and im stealing you dam idea :lol: BYE!!!!1
This is my name wrote:This is a scenario of mine. Big hills partly made by hand and partly made by the awful terrain generator :P , more industry varieties and a dam waiting for you! Since it is situated near the hills and space is scarce, you are not allowed to build airports.

This scenario needs these mods:

AUTOPRTS
AUTOS
PLASTIC
SCRAP

--- Bridges ---
BRDGEART

--- Train Stations ---
TRAMSTOP
TRSTATF

--- Vehicles ---
AMITRAMC
TRAM1wgn

You can find most of these at Steve's Locomotion Depot. Some of them are in AMI Trains website (maybe). If you have the mod installed, just put them into \Locomotion\Scenarios
Oh locomotion, How could i have just LEFT you like that? D: I'm so sorry!

-----

Need to contact me?
Skype:
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Scenarios and Saved Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests