Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 12:06 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 2:40 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:36 am
Posts: 392
Location: Somewhere in Selangor, Malaysia
This is a scenario of mine. Big hills partly made by hand and partly made by the awful terrain generator :P , more industry varieties and a dam waiting for you! Since it is situated near the hills and space is scarce, you are not allowed to build airports.

This scenario, either original or reloaded, needs these mods:

Plastikman's Auto Industry Mod
Earth Slope

These mods are only needed when you play the original version:

--- Train Stations ---
Attachment:
tramstop.zip [76.08 KiB]
Downloaded 149 times

Attachment:
TRSTATF.rar [12.64 KiB]
Downloaded 133 times


--- Vehicles ---
Combi Tram Original Tram with 4 parts
Tramwagon for Be 4/4

If you have downloaded all mods, just put them into \Locomotion\ObjData

UPDATE : The Great Dam now comes in 2 flavors, Original and Reloaded!

    Original - The original Great Dam, untouched since 2009. Requires all the mods listed here.
    Reloaded - This version has been modified to reduce the dependency of mods and to make small fixes to the scenario


Attachments:
The Great Dam.zip [1005.77 KiB]
Downloaded 126 times

_________________
Want more wall-to-wall buildings? Click the question mark ;) Or visit my screenshots thread or my scenarios and saved games for OpenTTD or its older brother or The Great Dam - a scenario for Locomotion or this man's graphics

Simutrans Forum - Join now! (Forum Simutrans - Sertailah sekarang!)


Last edited by This is my name on Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:07 am, edited 21 times in total.
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 2:45 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:36 am
Posts: 392
Location: Somewhere in Selangor, Malaysia
Some screenshots:


Attachments:
Screenshot9.PNG
Screenshot9.PNG [ 125.29 KiB | Viewed 4335 times ]
Screenshot7.PNG
Screenshot7.PNG [ 109.15 KiB | Viewed 4334 times ]
Screenshot14.PNG
Screenshot14.PNG [ 140.31 KiB | Viewed 4336 times ]

_________________
Want more wall-to-wall buildings? Click the question mark ;) Or visit my screenshots thread or my scenarios and saved games for OpenTTD or its older brother or The Great Dam - a scenario for Locomotion or this man's graphics

Simutrans Forum - Join now! (Forum Simutrans - Sertailah sekarang!)
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 1:51 am
Posts: 5427
Location: East Coast MainLine
Wow, I like the dam feature!

_________________
Soccer Mad Boffins
Watch my YouTube Channel


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:46 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:35 pm
Posts: 190
Location: New York
Ya it looks pretty realistic :shock:

_________________
Got a new Locomotion. Phew


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2009 8:47 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:51 pm
Posts: 275
Location: ´s-Hertogenbosch (AKA "The Duke´s Forest") , the Netherlands
Attachment:
File comment: error message
Screenshot6.png
Screenshot6.png [ 4.64 KiB | Viewed 3982 times ]

I get an error message, see screeny.

Can You please tell me where i can find this file?

_________________
Just fold at the dotted line and cut it out with a pair of scissors. If you are under the age of 16 please ask one of your parents or an adult supervisor if she/he can help you.
Image.........................................................................................
ImageImage
The only thing that isn´t very succesfull in the wireless version : Bungee Jumping


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
I used the search.

Which led me to this page: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?t=27423

scroll down a bit and there is a file which says it contains "halt, otherwise known as tramstop"

I havn't opened it, it just looks like that is what you are after.

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 1:09 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 7:01 am
Posts: 574
Location: /home/root
also, AMITRAMC.dat, which I don't have. Not sure what else the map actually needs.

_________________
In exile until I have time to live again.

[WIP] (on hold) - QLD Narrow Gauge Set/Sugar Cane Plantation
[WIP/Beta] (on hold) - Sydney Cityrail Platforms
[WIP]NSW Rollingstock


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:10 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:51 pm
Posts: 275
Location: ´s-Hertogenbosch (AKA "The Duke´s Forest") , the Netherlands
thx noofnoof.

I searched it with the complete number behind it, and no results. I didn´t searched for only the tramstop.
It is the file that is missing but if i want to install it it says that it will overwrite the trackng.dat file. It says also that it is special track for narrough guide rails.

´This is my name` can you make a map whitout the `tramstop` file?

_________________
Just fold at the dotted line and cut it out with a pair of scissors. If you are under the age of 16 please ask one of your parents or an adult supervisor if she/he can help you.
Image.........................................................................................
ImageImage
The only thing that isn´t very succesfull in the wireless version : Bungee Jumping


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 11:54 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:29 am
Posts: 22
I'm slowly working my way through all the mods I need for this scenario and I too have now found myself at the AMITRAMC missing stage. I've search both here and on AMITrains but cannot find the solution. It does not appear to be among any of the Strongbow packs unless I'm missing something......................... :cry:

Any clues out there?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 2:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
here is the list of mods needed for this map:

--- Cargo Types ---
AUTOPRTS : AUTOPRTS.dat
AUTOS : AUTO.dat
PLASTIC : PLASTIC.dat
SCRAP : SCRAP.dat


--- Bridges ---
BRDGEART : BRDGEART.dat


--- Train Stations ---
TRAMSTOP : --- Not installed!!! ---
TRSTATF : --- Not installed!!! ---


--- Vehicles ---
AMITRAMC : --- Not installed!!! ---
TRAM1wgn : --- Not installed!!! ---

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 4:12 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:29 am
Posts: 22
Thanks Plastikman for the list, but where can I find AMITRAMC (and probably TRAM1wgn)? I have been to your section on AMITrains and downloaded every single pack under your name and successfully loaded them which is why I cured previous problems of AUTOPRTS, TRSTATF and TRAMSTOP and this lead to my latest problem of AMITRAMC (I've not had TRAM1wgn flagged yet).

I appreciate the amount of work and effort that you, and others have put into AMITrains and I will make a donation through the site when I have finally cured these problems (that is a promise!).

Dave.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 4:17 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
I honestly have no clue what those are, they are not mine.

I would guess SQ or Strongbow's AMI custom stuff.

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:28 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:35 pm
Posts: 190
Location: New York
Tram1wgn might be the extra "car" for the 1st tram. I got it a at Steve's Locomotin Depot. Sorry i cant remember who its by.

_________________
Got a new Locomotion. Phew


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:33 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:14 pm
Posts: 784
Location: Toronto, Canada
Tracer bullet wrote:
Tram1wgn might be the extra "car" for the 1st tram. I got it a at Steve's Locomotin Depot. Sorry i cant remember who its by.


it can be found here: http://cache.transporttycoon.net/view.php?item=40

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 6:47 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:29 am
Posts: 22
Thanks for the suggestions, however having now dowloaded and installed all the BR Set, all of Plastikman's sets, all of Strongbow's sets and all of Seelenqueel's sets (I assume that's what was meant by the reference to SQ?), I still get the error can't find AMITRAMC.

Furhter searches on here lead me to an old thread from 2006 which referred to an AMI Trains 4 Combi-Tram set from "Andel" - could this be what AMITRAMC is? If so is Andel still around, or does anyone have this set?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 6:07 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 10:16 pm
Posts: 231
Location: SF Bay
AMITRAMC is in Combi Tram Original Tram with 4 parts - (59.6kb, zip)

AMI Originals http://www.amitrains.co.uk/trains.php

[edit] Nice to see a moderator spamming a thread with non-relevant comment, rather than sending a PM. :roll:

daveshore wrote:
Thanks for the suggestions, however having now dowloaded and installed all the BR Set, all of Plastikman's sets, all of Strongbow's sets and all of Seelenqueel's sets (I assume that's what was meant by the reference to SQ?), I still get the error can't find AMITRAMC.

Furhter searches on here lead me to an old thread from 2006 which referred to an AMI Trains 4 Combi-Tram set from "Andel" - could this be what AMITRAMC is? If so is Andel still around, or does anyone have this set?

_________________
Rookie of the Year: 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016


Last edited by Train<In>Vain on Sun Sep 06, 2009 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:45 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 6948
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.
@ Train<In>Vain - Write after the text you're quoting, your posts are a bit weird to read.

_________________
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:18 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:29 am
Posts: 22
Thanks for the help and suggestions. I've now got past the AMITAMC problem thanks to "Train,In>Vain" and that location. However as previously suggested by someone Tram1wgn is missing. I did find a TramSet on the location "bluebeetle" suggested, but this does not include Tram1wgn. There is a DAT file Tram2wgn, so I copied and renamed it, but that did not work at all.

So if anyone else has any bright ideas as to where Tram1wgn can be found, or even if there is a file that can be copied and renamed, please let me know.

Thanks again hor all the help so far.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 4:15 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:36 am
Posts: 392
Location: Somewhere in Selangor, Malaysia
Darn! :evil: I should have build this scenario with a clean install!

Note : My computer has doomed. Almost all of my work is gone. I added the mods you require for this scenario in the first page until I eliminated all mods in the scenario.

_________________
Want more wall-to-wall buildings? Click the question mark ;) Or visit my screenshots thread or my scenarios and saved games for OpenTTD or its older brother or The Great Dam - a scenario for Locomotion or this man's graphics

Simutrans Forum - Join now! (Forum Simutrans - Sertailah sekarang!)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [REL] The Great Dam
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 5:09 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 3:43 pm
Posts: 117
Skype: tld_ryanhowat
Damn i want is so bad.. But my computer goes haywire with RAR files, Put it in a ZIP With the CS5 extension within and I'll doo it! Oh and im stealing you dam idea :lol: BYE!!!!1

This is my name wrote:
This is a scenario of mine. Big hills partly made by hand and partly made by the awful terrain generator :P , more industry varieties and a dam waiting for you! Since it is situated near the hills and space is scarce, you are not allowed to build airports.

This scenario needs these mods:

AUTOPRTS
AUTOS
PLASTIC
SCRAP

--- Bridges ---
BRDGEART

--- Train Stations ---
TRAMSTOP
TRSTATF

--- Vehicles ---
AMITRAMC
TRAM1wgn

You can find most of these at Steve's Locomotion Depot. Some of them are in AMI Trains website (maybe). If you have the mod installed, just put them into \Locomotion\Scenarios

_________________
Oh locomotion, How could i have just LEFT you like that? D: I'm so sorry!

-----

Need to contact me?
Skype:
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.