Buses not picking up at some stops

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
Oletimer2018
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Feb 2018 11:22

Buses not picking up at some stops

Post by Oletimer2018 »

I have looked through the archives but can't find an answer to my problem:

If I add a new vehicle to an established route it doesn't pick up at all of the pick up points -
it unloads then leaves empty, even though there are plenty of passengers to be picked up.
(latest case is buses, but it has happened to trains too)
Please point me into the right direction to sort out this bug.
Thank you
George
User avatar
jfs
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1259
Joined: 08 Jan 2003 23:09
Location: Denmark

Re: Buses not picking up at some stops

Post by jfs »

What does the bus' orders list look like, does it have any special orders like "full load" or "unload and leave empty"?

Also, if you are playing with Cargo Distribution enabled you need to make sure the passengers are actually going tin the same direction as the bus, otherwise they won't get on.
Oletimer2018
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Feb 2018 11:22

Re: Buses not picking up at some stops

Post by Oletimer2018 »

JFS, I apologise for late reply.

I have no special cargo distribution set up (at least, I don't think I have)
I don't understand how it can pick passengers at one stop but not at another.
I have now just started a new game and am using trams - which I don't normally use,
the trams are doing the same as the buses - not picking up people at every stop,
although there are 100's of people to move.
A bus comes along behind the tram, both have the same destinations and stops,
the bus will load the people but the tram won't. Seems crazy to me.
Can I do or try anything to bring it back to 'normal'?
Thank you
Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests