Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TTO Networks?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:39 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 12:52 pm
Posts: 364
I have no idea how active this forum is, but I'm just giving it a shot.
Is there any way of creating a working rail network in TTO? What with the lack of one-way signal, it seems rather unlikely, but maybe there's a way?

(P.S. I did a search, found nothing for TTO)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: TTO Networks?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 1:50 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3826
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Niek wrote:
I have no idea how active this forum is, but I'm just giving it a shot.
Is there any way of creating a working rail network in TTO? What with the lack of one-way signal, it seems rather unlikely, but maybe there's a way?

(P.S. I did a search, found nothing for TTO)


Dude TTo is old school, get TTD Patch or OpenTTD as they have not only one way signles, but have path signles as well, which allow multiple trains into a block as long as it can make a safe path

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: TTO Networks?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:25 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23877
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
You can't really make networks in TTO - you can run multiple trains on one line with some appropriate use of signals and passing loops, but it's not really great.

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: TTO Networks?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 1:02 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 12:52 pm
Posts: 364
NekoMaster wrote:
Dude TTo is old school, get TTD Patch or OpenTTD as they have not only one way signles, but have path signles as well, which allow multiple trains into a block as long as it can make a safe path

I know it's old school, that's kind of the point. I wanted to play TTO kind of the way I would play OpenTTD, I only learned building networks there, and wanted to apply that to TTO in some way. Guess not then..


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: TTO Networks?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 1:10 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2004 9:59 pm
Posts: 146
Location: Guess
That's why you use 2 lines (and use signals) and have a one by one station on either line and have all the trains go through it and use the Non-stop button yes they stop at it, (so put them kinda in the middle of the line to not stop it up) but it does work. I have 2 or 3 lines like that and a few connected even, the tricky part is gettin them Stations in on the line (remembering that there is no build signals on diagonals :( but it does work and I even have RORO stations (Roll On Roll Off stations) in the game I've been playin 1940-1941ish an doin fine, the hard part is remembering which direction the lines are going and which station to put first to keep it that way (also put force depot in the lines other wise the stupid trains would go to other ones and go wrong ways of course and tie up the line) once the trains are goin right they stay going right :) :D

_________________
TTDX Nothin better...Nuff said!!...Need any other entertainment visit http://furdude2.proboards43.com/index.cgi an see if anyone has any of this interests as well.
I got a IRC channel too!! go to Quakenet then go to #furdude2
(Visit http://www.cafepress.com/leaveamessage for some fun items!!)
Visit http://myinterpagedesigninc.com/InterpageDesignINC.htm if you need a Site for a guild(any game will do) or a regular site. Visit http://sharecash.org/download.php?file=359761 to get my FAQ!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.