Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:14 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 11:48 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 12, 2003 3:14 pm
Posts: 72
Location: Amersfoort/Rotterdam
Hi, I have the idea to make the following bus service (see image), but I can't get it right. I plan to make a clockwise and counter clockwise round trip among 3 bus stations in a suburban area. In the round trip also a transfer bus station is included. At this bus station passengers can enter a trunk line to the city center.

Now I'am stuck as I can't get the appropriate vehicle orders. I looked at the Transfer function but with that function passengers just delivered enter the bus they just left to transfer (Transfer and take cargo). Further, when I set the No loading function (thus Transfer and Leave Empty) passengers are just delivered are prevented from entering the bus (so that's okay :) ) but then also passengers coming from the trunk line from the city center also can't enter the bus for the round trip in the suburban area (so that's not okay). How can I prevent just delivered passengers from entering the suburban bus again, but allow the bus to take passengers delivered from the trunk line?

Attachment:
busstations.png
busstations.png [ 7.09 KiB | Viewed 3285 times ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 11:51 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9036
Location: Sol d
Use cargodist. Or use two stations.

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:31 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:06 pm
Posts: 109
Yeah. I find a similar situation with out of town airports or train stations; particularly with valuables. The answer is to use an 'arrivals' station and a 'departures' station. Have the bus pick up passengers from your bus station(s) transfer them to the departures station, skip round to the arrivals station, pick up passengers and then head to the bus station(s). Your trains will need to do a similar thing in reverse, drop off passengers at the arrivals station and then pick them up from departures station.
It's a bit untidy but works without getting involved with add-ons.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 1:04 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 11:10 am
Posts: 3493
Location: West Java
Test the latest nightlues and enjoy the new cargodist feature included. :wink:

_________________
YNM = yoursNotMine - Don't get it ?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WWW and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.