Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Aug 18, 2018 7:56 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 178 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 59 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 11:50 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Australian Railway Tracks

This set is based on the Standard Gauge Railways on Australian .. particular the State of New South Wales.

There are 10 tracks in all. Would like to add some more but worry they might conflict with those who love to use the faster tracks later on in game such as monorail and some others.

The 10 tracks are shown in this image.
Attachment:
AuzTracks.png
AuzTracks.png [ 647.89 KiB | Viewed 2016 times ]

From Left to Right

1st 2 introduce date is 1980 in time for the XPT high speed trains in this country. Speed limit is 200 km/h. Used on Main Lines only

2nd 2 introduce in 1930 and have a speed limit of 160 km/h. Used on Main Lines only.

3rd 2 introduce in 1870 and catenary in 1910 .. .. speed 80 km/h .. Use on Main and Branch Lines.

4th set introduce 1870 and Catenary in 1910 .. speed 60km/h .. use in sidings.

2nd last in 1800 speed of 60 km/h .. used on all main and branch lines until better lines introduced later.

Also trying to see if I can include with these tracks Depots using pieces from Modular Locomotive Depot .. particularly the round house as shown in this image.
Attachment:
Depot using Modular Locomotive Sheds.png
Depot using Modular Locomotive Sheds.png [ 329.68 KiB | Viewed 2016 times ]

Trains will start from these Depots and cross over the turntables .. almost like real except it a ful train and not a light engine.

Not sure what I will do about the electric trains .. hope work out something for those eventually.

The Depot standing on its own you can see light pixels on back and dark on other side. These flash .. so I need to do some adjustments to this before I can let you have a try. Which I hope will be later today after I do my house chores.

EDIT:

Here is a sample copy of my AuzTracks.

The glitch with track alignment been fixed. The blinking colours on the depot also fixed.

I'll include a source file in another post below.


Attachments:
AuzTracks.grf [505.76 KiB]
Downloaded 36 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Last edited by GarryG on Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 11:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
CREDITS:

Like to show thanks and appreciation to the following.

NUTRACK:

To all those involved with making of NuTracks as I used the coding and graphics from this set to learn how to make what I did.

These being (copied from the Readme File).

Code:
- oberhuemer (everything since 1.0.0)
- DJ Nekkid (Thomas Mjelva) (Main NFO coder)
- planetmaker (Makefile system, also some NFO)

Graphics:
- oberhuemer (all tracks except narrow gauge and combo maglev)
- dandan (narrow gauge)
- Froix (combo maglev)
no longer included:
- Purno (Mark) (Metro tracks)
- FooBar (Updated the Metro tracks to OpenGFX, and some other things)

( I removed the Narrow, Maglev and Metro Tracks).

MODULAR LOCOMOTIVE SHEDS

I used the Modular Round House Tiles from this set.

WIRED

I used the code that McZapkie did from this set to learn how to add the depot.

DUTCH TRACKS: (Added: February 24, 2018)

I used the Catenary graphics and coding from the DutchTracks Version 5280.
Graphics by Purno and codes by Transportman.



EDIT:

Also use the coding from McZapkie's "Wired "to code the signals.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Last edited by GarryG on Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:06 am, edited 3 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:55 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Here the 2 files .. one with the game and Docs .. the other has the source.

Attachment:
AuzTracks.rar [60.05 KiB]
Downloaded 16 times


Attachment:
AuzTracksSource.rar [2.26 MiB]
Downloaded 17 times


Reference to what was in Australian Railway Stations:

Quote:
Cocoro wrote:

the catenary is a bit hard to see could possibly add a peremeter witch makes it coloured like red still very nice track set and I admire your skill in coding.


That the problem with the grey ballast hard to see the catenary and the sleepers. I hope to do some train travel next Tuesday and get some photos of rail ballast and the catenary from high on footbridges and see if I can use the templates for different ballast colours.

What I seen between the tracks and each side the rails the ballast it darker from soot and oil stains .. so maybe I can do something similar.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:46 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4655
Location: home
Perhaps if you make the ballast a bit dirtier or darker grey, the catenary stands out more.

Another option could be to move the poles to the other side of the track. While the catenary won't move, the poles become more visible against the background. (Assuming 1 track wide at most places, so background is green or brown, or at least not grey.)

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:55 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Alberth wrote:
Perhaps if you make the ballast a bit dirtier or darker grey, the catenary stands out more.


That my intentions make it darker especially in the middle between the rails and over the sleepers. Try give it a sootie and oily look.

I shall experiment and see what I can do.

The Catenary is the Dutch catenary Set. I haven't added any to this rail set.

I have been having a go this afternoon making a signal set.

Can have a look if like.

They can be turned on and off in the Set Parameters for those how might like the default set or a another set they have loaded separately.


Attachments:
File comment: Signals Added.
AuzTracks.grf [536.16 KiB]
Downloaded 20 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Went for a train ride today from Cardiff to Awaba and return to get some ideas for the ballast for my railway set.

Most of the journey there was maintenance roads each side to allow access for fettlers and road vehicles.

I looked at this idea before but it didn't look right so I gave up on the idea for the time being.
Attachment:
MaintenanceTracks.png
MaintenanceTracks.png [ 525 KiB | Viewed 1901 times ]


The maintenance roads I seen today definitely wasn't brown dirt. Was a darker grey colour which looked like a crushed ballast dust.

So I see if can I do something similar. These roads replace the fences.

Some parts of my country use a ballast we also called blue metal as it had a bluely look in it.

As you can see in this image .. I was mainly after the rusty rails :)
Attachment:
Rusty Rails_01.png
Rusty Rails_01.png [ 463.1 KiB | Viewed 1901 times ]


But today in my travels the photo I took of the ballast and rails is more of a brownish-red colour.
Attachment:
Red Ballast.png
Red Ballast.png [ 736.04 KiB | Viewed 1901 times ]


So over the weekend I see what kind of template I can make from the browny ballast and see how it looks with the catenary.

Cheers all

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:28 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:38 pm
Posts: 18
GarryG wrote:
Went for a train ride today from Cardiff to Awaba and return to get some ideas for the ballast for my railway set.

Most of the journey there was maintenance roads each side to allow access for fettlers and road vehicles.

I looked at this idea before but it didn't look right so I gave up on the idea for the time being.
MaintenanceTracks.png

The maintenance roads I seen today definitely wasn't brown dirt. Was a darker grey colour which looked like a crushed ballast dust.

So I see if can I do something similar. These roads replace the fences.

Some parts of my country use a ballast we also called blue metal as it had a bluely look in it.

As you can see in this image .. I was mainly after the rusty rails :)
Rusty Rails_01.png

But today in my travels the photo I took of the ballast and rails is more of a brownish-red colour.
Red Ballast.png

So over the weekend I see what kind of template I can make from the browny ballast and see how it looks with the catenary.

Cheers all

not gonna lie the brownish red looks realy sexy will you make a set coloured like that


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 12:02 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Cocoro wrote:
not gonna lie the brownish red looks realy sexy will you make a set coloured like that


Would it look nice a sexy railway network :D

This an attempt at changing the ballast to those colours.
Attachment:
RedBallast.png
RedBallast.png [ 234.88 KiB | Viewed 1841 times ]


You can see the catenary a bit better .. but I don't think this will be successful.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:03 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Hi all,

Been taking photos of the catenary used between Sydney and Newcastle.

The older catenary between Sydney and Gosford is getting a bit rusty.

This photo taken at Woy Woy a few months ago. Has the rusty look.
Attachment:
Woy Woy_17.png
Woy Woy_17.png [ 572.06 KiB | Viewed 1836 times ]


This photo taken yesterday at Cardiff .. suburb of Newcastle. Been painted a green, but not easy see in this pic.
Attachment:
CardiffCatenary.png
CardiffCatenary.png [ 273.05 KiB | Viewed 1836 times ]


So I borrowed some Poles and Catenary wire from the DutchTracks-5280 and sat them out in the weather till they got rusty and this is the result.
Attachment:
AuzCatenary.png
AuzCatenary.png [ 296.29 KiB | Viewed 1836 times ]


Not sure if I stick to the Rusty Look or should I paint them green.

Now the catenary poles show out in the grey ballast.

Credit goes to all those who took part in the designing of the Dutch Tracks.

These Catenary I using are the 1500V DC Catenary. The graphic designed by Purno and Coding by Transportman.

Thanks heaps guys.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:24 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
This is the catenary poles a green colour.
Attachment:
AuzCatenaryGreen.png
AuzCatenaryGreen.png [ 199.89 KiB | Viewed 1834 times ]

At moment I got it coded so the Catenary that came into service early 1900s can have the rusty look as I don't think they would have painted them those days.

And this green look can be for the tracks that come available in 1980.

If like to try and tell me what you think.


Attachments:
AuzTracks.grf [546.82 KiB]
Downloaded 12 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:35 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:38 pm
Posts: 18
GarryG wrote:
Cocoro wrote:
not gonna lie the brownish red looks realy sexy will you make a set coloured like that


Would it look nice a sexy railway network :D

This an attempt at changing the ballast to those colours.
RedBallast.png

You can see the catenary a bit better .. but I don't think this will be successful.

you can just make it a peremeter like ballast colour and then the option to make either red or white.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:36 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:38 pm
Posts: 18
GarryG wrote:
Cocoro wrote:
not gonna lie the brownish red looks realy sexy will you make a set coloured like that


Would it look nice a sexy railway network :D

This an attempt at changing the ballast to those colours.
RedBallast.png

You can see the catenary a bit better .. but I don't think this will be successful.

you can just make it a peremeter like ballast colour and then the option to make either red or white.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:58 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:38 pm
Posts: 18
it looks fantastic thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 3:22 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Cocoro wrote:
you can just make it a peremeter like ballast colour and then the option to make either red or white.


Not sure if I will go that far .. I think with the rusty catenary and the green ones will look good enough with the grey ballast.

The rusty poles work in well with some of my Stations I did before with the Catenary Poles.

Just need to adjust the rust on some of the poles on the platforms.


Attachments:
RustyPoles and Stations.png
RustyPoles and Stations.png [ 426.37 KiB | Viewed 1828 times ]

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 6:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Fixed a few glitches.

I didn't have Company Colours on the Steam Depot .. now fixed.

And one of the depots was a few pixels out of alignment .. it also fixed.
Attachment:
GoingLoco2.png
GoingLoco2.png [ 343.94 KiB | Viewed 1816 times ]


I added some depots for Electric Trains .. but intend to make some of my own based on a depot in Sydney, but these will do for the time being. These from Modular Locomotive Shed set.

Removed the green pylons from the Catenary as the rusty runs match up with my station sets.

Here the latest file for any one like to try. It includes Readme, Change-log and Licence.

Apart from adding my own design Electric Depot .. I think this set is basically finished, unless you have some ideas to add or find something I missed.

EDIT:

I removed the game files as a new lot in next post.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 8:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Hi, I did have other commitments this evening but they got shelved so I was able to continue doing things for the AuzTrack set.

Made a new Electric Train Depot based on some in Sydney.
Attachment:
New Electric Train Depots.png
New Electric Train Depots.png [ 623 KiB | Viewed 1805 times ]

I made the front and back depots look same. Can tell which is which by some with doors open and others with doors closed.

The idea of this is they can go back to back and match up.

With the use of some station and platform depots I made they can be placed together as if one depot.

With the station and platform set there are 3 sections. 1st acts just like platforms and trains can pass through and Door is always open.

A Path Aware section that the door opens and closes. Works excellent with Path signals.

The 3rd section is non-track station .. trains can not enter.

These are in the new Station Set I making called "AuzWaypointsAndMoreFreightStations" and under the section "AuzLocoDepot: Locomotive and Train Depots"

I going to work on a similar idea for modern locomotives .. bring it into use when the last railway tracks become available.

Until I get more did here the 2 files you need to make a depot similar to aboth.


Attachments:
AuzTracks.grf [550.36 KiB]
Downloaded 12 times
AuzWaypointsAndMoreFreightStations.grf [1.46 MiB]
Downloaded 15 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:13 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
A Diesel Depot .. becomes available in 1970 along with the very fast speed track.
Attachment:
Diesel Depot.png
Diesel Depot.png [ 426.57 KiB | Viewed 1781 times ]

There are platform and station tiles to go with this same principle as Electric Train Depot.

Will need both these files if want to make the Depot Longer.


Attachments:
AuzTracks.grf [560.14 KiB]
Downloaded 16 times
AuzWaypointsAndMoreFreightStations.grf [1.51 MiB]
Downloaded 16 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:18 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Making a few changes to the Electric Train Depot.

I don't think doors on the building a good idea with over head wires .. especially the roller doors. :D

So I be removing the doors and also making the buildings and door way a bit higher so the door way is clear of the overhead wires.

Should have them ready later today.

I've also made a half depot shed for diesels and is Path Aware and the doors swing outwards so have a choice swing doors and roller doors.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:36 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
This an idea I come up with .. making 1/2 depots that can join the Main Depot.

These are Path Aware and the doors will open on approach of a train.
Attachment:
Path Aware.png
Path Aware.png [ 265.85 KiB | Viewed 1736 times ]


They are swing doors and open outwards .. that why they half sheds.

By making the Electric Train Depot higher and higher door the overhead wire goes in the shed neater.

I got the chain saw out and cut grooves in top of the doors so the wires will pass through.

Not sure when be available for testing as go a few other ideas.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:56 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2433
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Doing some re-sleepering.

Can now see the sleepers on all tracks except 1. The one that you can not see sleepers is intended to be that way as that track is for sidings and the ballast dust used normally covered the sleepers almost to the height of the rail so to make it easier to shunt and the shunter to couple and uncouple the wagons.
Attachment:
Re-sleeper.png
Re-sleeper.png [ 408.22 KiB | Viewed 1616 times ]

These are the 6 tracks available.

From L to R.

Available from 1800
Pioneer Main Line
Pioneer Sidings

Available from 1870
Sidings
Main Line and Branches (Used on Branches even when the better rails introduced later)
(Catenary Not shown)

Available 1930.
Main Lines
(Catenary not shown)

Available 1970
Main Line
(Catenary not shown)

Here the latest version. I think it pretty well finished .. just test till end of week and if no problems found or no suggestions received from you I will release it on Banana in time for the weekend.

EDIT: I put the wrong one there just a moment ago .. you will find this one a lot better.
Attachment:
AuzTracks.grf [567.11 KiB]
Downloaded 15 times

When you start a game can choose what Depot you like by selecting the tracks.
Attachment:
3 Depots.png
3 Depots.png [ 175.25 KiB | Viewed 1613 times ]

Choose Pioneer Main Line for the 1st Depot, Pioneer Sidings for the next and Electric Catenary for the 3rd one.

A few things still to do to the Depots which will be included in the "AuzWaypointsAndMoreFreightStations".
Hope finish the Station set later in week.

Not much be done tomorrow as be train riding and getting some more infrastructure photos. Should be a busy day with freight as the line between Broadmeadow and Wyong will be closed this week of a night due to track work, so any freight normally travelled at night most likely will be during the day light hours.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 178 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 59 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eddi, mag1989 and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.