Elevated Subway Bridges set

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Elevated Subway Bridges set

Post by Tony Pixel » 17 Dec 2017 10:36

Hello, I'm very glad You visited this thread. This GRF has one American elevated subway bridge, I'm drawing another wood and old steel bridges. GRF is uploaded on BaNaNaS.
Attachments
SubwayTransitBridge.grf
(15.16 KiB) Downloaded 181 times
Last edited by Tony Pixel on 25 May 2018 17:34, edited 8 times in total.
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 17 Dec 2017 14:53

Tony Pixel wrote:Now I have new idea. Can anyone hep me to code bridge in nfo/nml with existing sprites?
Is it just that you want existing bridges to offer a subway track type? Or are you thinking of something else?

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 17 Dec 2017 17:01

wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:Or are you thinking of something else?
I'm thinking about creating bridge with sprites, like Urban Transit System, but exactly "subway",no urban type.
Image
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 17 Dec 2017 17:32

Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:Or are you thinking of something else?
I'm thinking about creating bridge with sprites, like Urban Transit System, but exactly "subway",no urban type.
Yes, this is possible with my Urban Transit System bridge. All I need to know is how your subway tracks are done ... As a rail type or as a replacement for the game's tram tracks.

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 17 Dec 2017 18:53

wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
As a rail type or as a replacement for the game's tram tracks.
As repainting of bridge.
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 17 Dec 2017 19:08

Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:As a rail type or as a replacement for the game's tram tracks.
As repainting of bridge.
Aha! The shade of green seen in the photo you posted?

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 17 Dec 2017 19:23

wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
As repainting of bridge.
Aha! The shade of green seen in the photo you posted?
Yes, your repainted bridge.
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 17 Dec 2017 20:08

Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote: As repainting of bridge.
Aha! The shade of green seen in the photo you posted?
Yes, your repainted bridge.
Yes! :D I can do that. It would be a stand alone Subway Transit System GRF that in a subway game would replace the Urban Transit System GRF. The effect would be to replace the concrete with steel. Due to the Christmas and New Year holidays and some other projects it will probably be January or February before I can get at it.

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 18 Dec 2017 05:02

I can do sprites to end of this week, but you must set every sprite to it's place.
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 18 Dec 2017 07:10

Tony Pixel wrote:I can do sprites to end of this week, but you must set every sprite to it's place.
Ok :D
The attached zip contains a worksheet in png format.
The worksheet contains the sprites, the palette (TTDP Windows) and your license to modify my sprites.
When you return your modifications to me, let me know which license you are using so that I can include it in the code.
SubwayTransitBridgeWorksheet.zip
Subway Transit Bridge Worksheet
(13.57 KiB) Downloaded 74 times

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 18 Dec 2017 08:29

wallyweb wrote:Which license you are using so that I can include it in the code.
SubwayTransitBridgeWorksheet.zip
I'm using GNU General Public License V.2. Can you make this grf as addon for UTS? Is there any way to make a track on a bridge without a mound?
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 18 Dec 2017 09:05

Tony Pixel wrote:I'm using GNU General Public License V.2.
:bow:
Can you make this grf as addon for UTS?
What is UTS? :?:
Is there any way to make a track on a bridge without a mound?
What is a mound? Is it the road bed under the track?

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 18 Dec 2017 09:23

wallyweb wrote:What is UTS?
UTS-Urban Transit System
What is a mound? Is it the road bed under the track?
Yes, gravel doesn't exist at elevated subway tracks.
Image
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 18 Dec 2017 13:01

Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:What is UTS?
UTS-Urban Transit System
:lol: I should have known. Yes! The two can run together, but then if in the same grf, the Subway Transit will have to be Creative Commons. :P With its own grf, the Subway Transit Bridge can be GPL. Your choice. Which default bridge should the Subway Transit replace?
What is a mound? Is it the road bed under the track?
Yes, gravel doesn't exist at elevated subway tracks.
Definitely! All rail types offer simple track overlay sprites for bridges and stations. 8)

Did you know that the Montréal, Canada subway (Métro) does not have rails? It has rubber tires. 8)

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 18 Dec 2017 13:07

wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:What is UTS?
UTS-Urban Transit System
:lol: I should have known. Yes! The two can run together, but then if in the same grf, the Subway Transit will have to be Creative Commons. :P With its own grf, the Subway Transit Bridge can be GPL. Your choice. Which default bridge should the Subway Transit replace?
What is a mound? Is it the road bed under the track?
Yes, gravel doesn't exist at elevated subway tracks.
Definitely! All rail types offer simple track overlay sprites for bridges and stations. 8)
Ok, this grf is creative commons, I agree. So, this is a Cantilever, Steel (Red) Bridge.
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 18 Dec 2017 13:29

Tony Pixel wrote:Ok, this grf is creative commons, I agree. So, this is a Cantilever, Steel (Red) Bridge.
Excellent selection. 8)
Now all I need are your sprites. :D

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 18 Dec 2017 13:34

On this week, maybe in Friday.
6/27 sprites done.
What is this sprite?
Attachments
what.png
what.png (244 Bytes) Viewed 5396 times
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 28 Dec 2017 09:27

:D 2 sprites left. I'll send image soon :)
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5547
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by wallyweb » 28 Dec 2017 09:33

Tony Pixel wrote:What is this sprite?
That is the menu icon if the player is playing with the New Map Features branch. It does not show in OpenTTD nor in TTDPatch.

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 419
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: [PixelTeam] Elevated Subway Bridge set

Post by Tony Pixel » 28 Dec 2017 09:38

What format of image you use:png or bmp?
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests