Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1653
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by Quast65 » 06 Dec 2017 15:20

As part-2 is full and with the switch to glorious 32bpp colors, I proudly present:
Example391.png
Example391.png (793.77 KiB) Viewed 4005 times
*License:
GPLv2

*Credits:
- Graphics by Silverx50 (GPLv2)
- Modification to graphics, new graphics, modification to code and new code by Quast65 (GPLv2)
- Original Dutch platforms by the Developers of the Dutch Station Set (GPLv2)
- Original UK-road by Born Acorn (GPLv2)
- Many thanks to those who gave inspiration and/or tips, especially those regarding 32bpp colors and translucency!!

*Features:

- Non-track Stations:
V001
Zwolle, frontview/backview
Zwolle, underground entrance, frontview/backview, with/without buffers & roof connections
Zwolle, curved roof extensions, glass/no glass
Roosendaal, main building (Modular: part-1 to part-6)
Roosendaal, fountain on/off
Roosendaal, bikeshed

- Island Stations:
V001
Zwolle, canopy, glass/no glass facade
Zwolle, canopy, elongation
Lelystad, platforms, 2x7 (place on elevated tracks)
Lelystad, platforms, 4x7 (place on elevated tracks)
Use these in combination with Non-track Lelystad to complete the station

- Single Sided Platforms:
V001
Zwolle, curved roof, glass/no glass, front & back
Roosendaal, platform roof, skylight/no skylight, front & back

- Non-track Tiles:
V001
Platform with ramp, front & back
Footpaths, front/back/middle

- Buffer Stops:
V001
Bufferstop with ramp (various versions)

- Overlapping Tiles:
V001
Zwolle, canopy, glass/no glass facade
Zwolle, canopy, elongation
In reallife Zwolle has 3 tracks under its canopy, with the middle being a non-stop drive-thru track, with these you can make that.

- Stations with Tracked and Non-track Tiles:
V001
Roosendaal, Locomotive Depot
Really happy with this one!! Took me a long time to figure out the code, but so glad I got Silverx50's fantastic graphics reserved path aware!!

- Non-track Stations for Elevated Tracks:
V001
Lelystad
Place this non-track facade on groundlevel in front of the elevated platforms of Lelystad to complete the station

- Waypoints:
V001
Roosendaal, seinhuis (signalbox)
Transition, gravel to grass



Enjoy!! ;-)
Last edited by Quast65 on 06 Dec 2017 16:09, edited 3 times in total.
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1653
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by Quast65 » 06 Dec 2017 15:20

Sources version 001:
dstatadd_part3_v001_SOURCES.rar
(11.1 MiB) Downloaded 134 times
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

User avatar
Pyoro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2467
Joined: 17 Oct 2008 12:17
Location: Virgo Supercluster

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by Pyoro » 06 Dec 2017 15:33

Oh, that is sexy stuff. Gonna have to give it a whirl later ;)

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2987
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by GarryG » 06 Dec 2017 22:36

Very nice indeed :bow: :bow: :bow:
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStatins: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

perverted monkey
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 02 Mar 2009 02:07

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by perverted monkey » 07 Dec 2017 00:39

Dank je wel!!! :D
(If above translation is wrong blame Google.)

User avatar
STD
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1754
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 14:53
Location: Russia, Samara

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by STD » 09 Dec 2017 07:04

Great job :))
[OpenTTD] STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[OpenTTD] STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN) | Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor | Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2017

lugo
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 95
Joined: 12 Oct 2010 13:55

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by lugo » 16 Dec 2017 10:05

Delightful!
Thank You Quast65!

KeldorKatarn
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 274
Joined: 13 Apr 2010 21:31

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by KeldorKatarn » 19 Apr 2018 21:54

Too bad that depot can't actually be used as one hmm... could you maybe make some station tiles that can be added to the end of this large depot station that could overlap another tile where the real depot is or something like that? :)
The very top is high enough to hide a normal small depot but a lot of track sets add slightly bigger depots which can't be fully hidden by this.

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1901
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by acs121 » 19 Apr 2018 22:40

KeldorKatarn wrote:Too bad that depot can't actually be used as one hmm... could you maybe make some station tiles that can be added to the end of this large depot station that could overlap another tile where the real depot is or something like that? :)
The very top is high enough to hide a normal small depot but a lot of track sets add slightly bigger depots which can't be fully hidden by this.
That's actually a thing i would always have loved : custom depots.

User avatar
Doorslammer
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1037
Joined: 16 Oct 2007 11:08
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by Doorslammer » 20 Apr 2018 13:48

It's pretty conceivable that a depot like that would have outlying sheds for other purposes, so dress it up fancy with some sidings and an elongated depot of your choosing.
Image

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1653
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by Quast65 » 21 Apr 2018 15:57

acs121 wrote:custom depots.
KeldorKatarn wrote:could you maybe make some station tiles that can be added to the end of this large depot station that could overlap another tile where the real depot is or something like that?
Making custom depots by using overlapping tiles is something I have considered and will probably make in the future (with depots that you can find in The Netherlands).
By the way, just in case you didnt know already, there is a GRF that does that, Modular Locomotive Sheds: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=48605
It has modern and old looking graphics that can overlap a depot.
Maybe some of these look nice in combination with the large depot station, so you dont have to wait on me to develop some, as that may take a long time (as I am busy with reallife work at the moment and also have other things I would like to include in the set that have more priority for me ;-) )

If I ever get to making overlapping depots, then I dont think I will start with the large depot station of Roosendaal though, but with some that are easier to offer in multiple modular pieces, like the wagonworks in Amersfoort:
Example407.png
Example407.png (472.07 KiB) Viewed 2804 times
As you can see, that has a more repetitive style of architecture, making it easier to offer it in loads of small pieces, so you can make the building as small or large as you want (and then also with some overlap pieces to cover up an actual depot, like the MLS-set does)


So, its on my idea list, just very very low on it ;-)

For the moment, see if the MLS-set works for you.
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

KeldorKatarn
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 274
Joined: 13 Apr 2010 21:31

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by KeldorKatarn » 21 Apr 2018 18:07

Yeah I know about the MLS and I already use them. I mean SPECIFICALLY something that matches that awesome big depot station you built here. Specifically for that. :) If you ever add that, that'd be cool :)

If I had ANY clue how to properly do it I'd put some code in my game version that allows station tiles for depots but I have no real idea how that should ideally work yet. But may at some point I'll try something like that ;)

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1653
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by Quast65 » 22 Apr 2018 12:53

KeldorKatarn wrote:If I had ANY clue how to properly do it I'd put some code in my game version that allows station tiles for depots but I have no real idea how that should ideally work yet. But may at some point I'll try something like that ;)
Well, I shared almost all my knowledge (step-by-step, with index and loads of examples) about coding stations with GarryG over at Simuscape:
http://www.simuscape.net/simutalk/viewt ... f=85&t=859
Note that registration and a first post to prove that you are not a bot is required.
This, together with the wiki that has more extensive explanations about the Actions and Properties regarding coding stations: https://newgrf-specs.tt-wiki.net/wiki/Main_Page may help you on your way....

Also note that it may be handy in this case to cover up depots in the way the MLS-set does, so that the overlap goes directly to the top and not to the left or right of the tile like I usually do, this will limit the chance of getting clipping/glitching issues.
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

Diesel Power
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 132
Joined: 18 Jun 2016 19:05

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by Diesel Power » 31 May 2018 22:38

I love these stations! I use the set in every game i play.

Some of the really big stations are in multiple pieces that have to be put together in the right order. It's there a guide anywhere that could teach me how to build them? I've tried many times, can't figure them out.

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1653
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by Quast65 » 01 Jun 2018 00:58

Thanks for the compliment!

Regarding your question. First, Google the actual reallife station and if that doesnt help, just ask here. Ill be happy to construct it for you.
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

CPR1983
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 49
Joined: 13 Sep 2012 12:28

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by CPR1983 » 10 Aug 2018 22:32

Hi Quast

Thank you for these wonderful new stations. I love the Dutch stations and I have only just found part 3.


You said in your post to look online but the pictures I'm getting only show inside. I am looking to build Den Haag but struggling.

Please could you help?

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1901
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by acs121 » 10 Aug 2018 22:51

CPR1983 wrote:Hi Quast

Thank you for these wonderful new stations. I love the Dutch stations and I have only just found part 3.


You said in your post to look online but the pictures I'm getting only show inside. I am looking to build Den Haag but struggling.

Please could you help?
As said by Quast, you could give him the savegame and he would do it for you.
I can also do it for you, i already built Den Haag CS once.

CPR1983
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 49
Joined: 13 Sep 2012 12:28

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by CPR1983 » 10 Aug 2018 22:57

I didn't know he said send a save game.

Which version are you using? I have 1.7.2 but can update if needed

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1901
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by acs121 » 10 Aug 2018 23:00

I have 1.8.0 but there's no problem switching to this version - won't break your savegames.
You can just send me your savegame, and tell me how much tracks you want, and if i can make you an elevated station inside the station (just like IRL with the tram station).

CPR1983
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 49
Joined: 13 Sep 2012 12:28

Re: Dutch Station Addition Set, Part 3 (version 001 released on Bananas 06-12-2017)

Post by CPR1983 » 10 Aug 2018 23:10

I downloaded 1.8. Easier that way as sometimes the game says made with a newer version

Do you want me to pm it to you?

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: vrn and 8 guests