Australian Railway Stations

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

These are the normal platforms .. default type where platforms on both sides of the track.

AuzStationsNormal
AuzStationsNormal.grf
(2.15 MiB) Downloaded 82 times
The source
AuzStationsNormalSource30Jan2020.rar
(4.73 MiB) Downloaded 37 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Sydney Terminal Station.

Just a minor graphic fix from previous version with one of the tall buildings of the North wing.

Also labelled the pieces so hope easier to follow where they go.

AuzSydneyStation
AuzSydneyStation.grf
(1.66 MiB) Downloaded 104 times
The Source
AuzSydneySource30Jan2020.rar
(2.85 MiB) Downloaded 42 times
Image to how some of it is used.
Sydney Station Under Construction5.png
Sydney Station Under Construction5.png (94.4 KiB) Viewed 3343 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Other files to the sets.

The AuzFreightStations. (Last updated 23rd January 2020)
AuzFreightStations.grf
(3.5 MiB) Downloaded 133 times
AuzTrainDepotExtensions (Last updated 21st January 2020)
AuzTrainDepotExtensions.grf
(1.27 MiB) Downloaded 84 times
AuzWaypointsV4 (Last updated 14th January 2020)
AuzWaypointsV4.grf
(1.1 MiB) Downloaded 79 times
Now for the fun .. all that Quast65 taught me I now plan to start putting it to better use by improving what I done and have lots to add .. hence why I made so many files.

If you try making a combination and find I missed a piece you needed, please let me know. Although I make what I think all we need, you might use it different to what I imagines :D
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7375
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by kamnet »

Is AuzNSWStationsNorthernDivision, from June 7, 2019 still valid? ;)
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

kamnet wrote: 30 Jan 2020 13:41 Is AuzNSWStationsNorthernDivision, from June 7, 2019 still valid
Can use that or the AuzSydneyStations as they are the same. The AuzSydneyStation I fixed one of the tall buildings as had a fence on the top that shouldn't have been there.

I actually had Sydney in the wrong Division. Should be in the Metropolitan Division.

My idea of the "AuzNSWStationsNorthernDivision" was to add as many railway stations of the Northern areas of New South Wales. So far I have: Dora Creek, Awaba, Newcastle (1/2 done), Mindaribba, Craven ( worked here), Hilldale, Wards River and Paterson.

Also intended to do a set for Southern Division (but only have Grenfell), Western Division (have Conoble, Booberoi, Coonamble ( worked here) and Cobar), Illawarra Division (none) and Metropolitan Division (Sydney).

So until I start adding to those Divisions thought Sydney could be on its own for now.

Started adding to the sets I placed here today but will not make them available for a week or more until I added a lot more to them.

Cheers
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Things a bit slow past few days and will be for rest of week as my daughter needs to use my computer for school projects. What she needs to do is easier for her using my computer with 2 large monitors instead of the her laptop.

When I get chance I working on footbridges.

The ones I have that access the platforms from the side (like in real) instead of directly on the platform making improvements so not so many pieces.

At the moment to join 4 platforms with these type of footbridges need 5 pieces as in this image. (Plus it has the wrong fences).
Improved Footbridges 1.png
Improved Footbridges 1.png (32.52 KiB) Viewed 3155 times
I'm changing it so only need 3 pieces to do the same and also have the correct fences.
Improved Footbridges 2.png
Improved Footbridges 2.png (33.78 KiB) Viewed 3155 times
Should make it a lot easy for all (including me) to design stations.

Cheers
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Still working on the footbridges and platforms.

The original lighting on platforms was Kerosene and these lights converted to electricity later. The lights similar to in this image.

The footbridges only had lighting near the stairs at the top and half way down at the small landing.
Footbridge Updates 1.png
Footbridge Updates 1.png (54.28 KiB) Viewed 3039 times
So I intend to change all Gravel Platforms and Footbridges to that design.

Not sure when they updated to this style.
Footbridge Updates 2.png
Footbridge Updates 2.png (38.06 KiB) Viewed 3039 times
So the Gravel/Bitumen platforms I will use this style of lighting.

Still some work to do before I will release any.

An idea I like to add:

Show the year each style of platform surface became available. I don't know if it can be coded in so they only available at that time, but I can show the years in the Railway Station Selection Menu so you can choose if to use or not.

Do any one have the history when Asphalt/Bitumen was first used on platforms?

The white lines along the edges was introduced during World War II, but not sure when it actually used full time. The white lines was not in use when I started on railways here in 1970 but was available in the 1980s but just not sure what year.
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Still playing around with footbridges .. when testing with the catenary the catenary wire along the top could be seen on the footbridge. (A bit dangerous for pedestrians).

Forgetting that I didn't change the bounding box heights to fix that problem I went and adjusted the catenary wire in one of the track sets in my AuzRailSet.

I will adjust the bounding boxes in the bridges for those who use the other catenary sets.

But now wonder if the catenary looks better with the gap between the Catenary wire and the contact wire being narrower.

Whatcha think?

The track on the left is using the original catenary I did some time ago and the one on right is the adjustment to the catenary.
Footbridge Updates 3.png
Footbridge Updates 3.png (31.83 KiB) Viewed 2985 times
What one looks better?

I think the grass mound under the foot bridge pylons I should remove and adjust the pylons to reach the normal ground level.

Cheers
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
perverted monkey
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 80
Joined: 02 Mar 2009 02:07

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by perverted monkey »

GarryG wrote: 14 Feb 2020 12:52But now wonder if the catenary looks better with the gap between the Catenary wire and the contact wire being narrower.

Whatcha think?

The track on the left is using the original catenary I did some time ago and the one on right is the adjustment to the catenary.
Footbridge Updates 3.png
What one looks better?
Difficult choice.
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

perverted monkey wrote: 15 Feb 2020 01:51 Difficult choice.
That it is that why I asked here see what others think.

So what I have done is tried that idea with the Gantry Catenary see if look good with those.

I put samples and game file over on my Australian Railway Tracks forum at viewtopic.php?p=1229290#p1229290
Gantry Catenary-2.png
Gantry Catenary-2.png (19.23 KiB) Viewed 2927 times
It has the new idea for one set of Pylons and 1 set of Gantry Catenary .. the other sets still have the previous idea so can compare the difference.

Cheers all
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Manage to improve the graphics to the old Footbridges.

The fences in real was a wire mesh, so redoing the fences on the old footbridges so the wire mesh is see through.
Footbridge Updates 5.png
Footbridge Updates 5.png (46.74 KiB) Viewed 2830 times
Also removed the grass and extended the pylons to ground level.
Footbridge Updates 4.png
Footbridge Updates 4.png (30.36 KiB) Viewed 2830 times
Still can't give you a newgrf to test as still lots to do. Also I keep jumping back and forwards to AuzRailSet and a few other projects.
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Probably can let you test what I done so far.

Changed the graphics to footbridges for Gravel Platforms.

Took away the grass.
Changed the fencing to wire mess and transparent.
Made the lighting look more like kerosene lamps .. (lamps need to be cleaned and kerosene need to be refilled every 7 days).

Also looking at some different designs. The footbridge stairs start going down when the bridge reaches the platform and end up with a L-shape stairs.
Footbridge Updates 6.png
Footbridge Updates 6.png (63.1 KiB) Viewed 2776 times
These are 2 other ideas in the pipeline.
Footbridge Updates 7.png
Footbridge Updates 7.png (6.59 KiB) Viewed 2776 times
The one on right will be ramps for wheel chair access and for kids to ride their skateboards down. This ramp idea when I get the design finished will be for the modern Footbridges.

If like to try the new footbridges for the Gravel Platforms here the file. Still a lot of work to do for the other platforms and waypoints.
Attachments
AuzStationsFootbridges.grf
(1.67 MiB) Downloaded 106 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
Redirect Left
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6708
Joined: 22 Jan 2005 19:31
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by Redirect Left »

Great work keeping this going for as long as you have done. Love this set and supplementary stuff, use it in conjunction with other station sets in all my games, so many thanks to you!
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Redirect Left wrote: 18 Feb 2020 04:07 Great work keeping this going for as long as you have done. Love this set and supplementary stuff, use it in conjunction with other station sets in all my games, so many thanks to you!
Thank you for your compliment .. appreciated.

What my plans:

The footbridges I did for the Gravel Platform intend to make these for "Gravel Platforms", "Gravel/Bitumen", "Bitumen", and the "Bitumen improved". Keep the design same just change the lights on the bridges to match those on the platforms. The bridges for the "Bitumen", and the "Bitumen improved" I will add more lighting along the bridge section.

When I finish those will improve the Modern Footbridges and arrange for these to go with the "Bitumen, the Bitumen improved, and the Tile Platforms.

Some additions I been experimenting with is making some footbridges with Lifts and as seen my last post add some wheel chair access. I have not seen many stations with the ramps going direct to the platforms .. most that I seen the ramps go from footbridge to the streets and lifts from footbridge to the platforms.

There is a lot to do so expect it to take me a few weeks to do.

Found a little history about bitumen being used on platforms in Australia. The first year I can find that bitumen started to be used was in 1869. In 1891 is was made a rule that future platform to have a bitumen surface.

So for some fun if you start games before 1869 only use the gravel platforms and from 1869 have the gravel/bitumen platforms and from 1891 start using the bitumen. Yet to find when concrete platforms started to be used. The Tile surface is fairly new not sure actual year it was used on Sydney Station but be around the year 2000. If any one can correct me please do.

Cheers
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Update to the foot bridges.

Almost finished the Gravel/Bitumen footbridges. Just the normal ones to do where the stairs are part of the platform (old style).

Hope to be able to allow a variety of footbridge designs.
Footbridge Updates 8.png
Footbridge Updates 8.png (31.66 KiB) Viewed 2584 times
Like to do another set later for the island Platforms where the footbridge exits just one direction instead of 2 like above.

Also looking at changing the Rail Station Selection Menu.

Where I had AuzStations: at start of each menu .. looking at idea of changing these to match the items as can be seen here for the Footbridges and Bufferstops. For the Platforms instead of AuzStations: Gravel Platform I like change it to AuzPlatforms: Gravel. And do similar to the rest of them.
Rail Station Selection.png
Rail Station Selection.png (17.08 KiB) Viewed 2584 times
Here the update if like to try.
Attachments
AuzStationsFootbridges.grf
(1.46 MiB) Downloaded 84 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Experimenting again.

The Bitumen Platforms replacing the wood Fascia and platform edge with brick.

Also change the lighting and fence. At least the fence is experimental. Suppose to be a white fence but been stained with dust, soot and steam over the years from trains passing.

When I finish the Bitumen platforms and footbridges will upload the game file. Could be at least a week maybe a bit longer.
Attachments
Bitumen Platforms-2.png
Bitumen Platforms-2.png (50.18 KiB) Viewed 2490 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

Hi all,

I wondering would you use curved platforms?

Unfortunately the curved piece that runs in a east-west and a north-south direction in only a overlap.

I tested with my long trains see how the look.
CurvedPlatforms.png
CurvedPlatforms.png (68.27 KiB) Viewed 2388 times
2 problems with this idea. You can see the fences through the platform so I'll need to make platform narrower to try over come that problem.

And a problem I can not fix is the loco and carriages will mount the platform. Most likely not be as bad with normal size trains.

But before I do any more work to this idea, just like your opinion.

I done 4 curved overlaps so far just for the single back platforms. You can give it a try and see what you think.

The platform I used is a new idea for the Bitumen Platform. Has brick fascia and a overhang concrete edge.
Attachments
AuzNewCountryPlatforms.grf
(1.75 MiB) Downloaded 94 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7375
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by kamnet »

Honestly, probably not. It just seems too weird for OpenTTD.
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

kamnet wrote: 25 Feb 2020 13:59 Honestly, probably not. It just seems too weird for OpenTTD
Think your right.

Been busy with family commitments this week so never got done some of the work I wanted to do.

When chance allowed been working on the Bitumen Platforms.

Replacing the timber Fascia with brick and the platform surface edge with concrete slab. The slab overhangs the fascia like in real at some locations.
Bitumen Platforms-3.png
Bitumen Platforms-3.png (23.73 KiB) Viewed 2204 times
Changed the fences with the paling fence and tried to make the white paling fence looked stained from soot and dirt from passing trains.

The platforms that had the trolleys .. removed these platforms and made new trolleys and placed these at the end of platforms so look better when a train stops to load parcels, mail and luggage.

Making the seats look a bit better too.

Still heaps to do.
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3924
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Australian Railway Stations

Post by GarryG »

The Bitumen Platforms are now ok to use.

Only these footbridges shown in these images have been altered for the new fence and bridge graphics .. still to do the others, just not sure when that will be.
I've made a path aware for the platform with the gap underneath for signalling wires and point bars. When a train approaches the signalman will come out side and show a green flag.
Bitumen Platforms-4.png
Bitumen Platforms-4.png (42.36 KiB) Viewed 2159 times
And when trains clears the platform he will go back inside the signal box. Unfortunately I don't think non-track tiles can be made Path Aware.
The Path Aware only available for single platforms at the back like in these images. Hope make them for other side of Single Platform when get chance. A few other jobs to complete first.
Bitumen Platforms-5.png
Bitumen Platforms-5.png (35.43 KiB) Viewed 2159 times
Wonder if the platforms with the trolleys if I should make these Path Aware too. Maybe the trolleys (barrows) could be empty till train arrives and be full when train at platform. But might be a bit strange for non-stopping trains.

Would you like to try what been done so far with Country Platforms?

Hope get more done next week. Cheers all.
Attachments
AuzNewCountryPlatforms.grf
(1.72 MiB) Downloaded 147 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JohnFister and 11 guests