Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:37 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 134 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2016 5:40 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:24 pm
Posts: 123
Ideas for some more famous landmarks:

Opera House Sydney
Colosseum in Rome
TowerBridge London
BlueMosque Instanbul
FaisalMosque Islamabad
Middle of Earth Momument Ecuador
Sacre Coeur Paris
Atomium Brussels
Lotus Temple NewDelhi
Hollywood Sign L.A.
Christ the Redeemer Rio
BigBen London
St. Basil Cathedral Moscow

:D


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 6:24 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:14 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Timeflyer wrote:
Ideas for some more famous landmarks:

...

:D
Read the first page :), I have one, or more landmark(s) :D from this list, let it be a surprise.

_________________
My Screenshots
Hungarian Station Set
City Tram Track, City Objects, City HQs
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:35 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:35 pm
Posts: 40
Location: Constanta, Romania
Hey there! I saw some of your screenshots and i loved the City Tram Tracks. I tried to use them, but i got some huge errors. Is B06 the latest version of it?
Can you help me in any way to make this grf work?


Attachments:
ctt.png
ctt.png [ 172.52 KiB | Viewed 3657 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:05 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:14 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Budapest, Hungary
doikdi wrote:
Hey there! I saw some of your screenshots and i loved the City Tram Tracks. I tried to use them, but i got some huge errors. Is B06 the latest version of it?
Can you help me in any way to make this grf work?
This is sad , I can't recognize the source of the fault. It works for me. Maybe you put it, when the game was running, or you put another tram track grfs beside it ?


Attachments:
tramt01.PNG [276.45 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
My Screenshots
Hungarian Station Set
City Tram Track, City Objects, City HQs
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 12:22 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 5:50 am
Posts: 2
flogeza wrote:
Mobius_The_Eagle wrote:
If you're still taking requests, do you think Toronto's CN Tower can be done? :D

Also, I have a few more suggestions for Toronto buildings if you can get the CN Tower done and if you'd like to hear them.

Thanks for consideration :D

Just OK :)


Thank you :]


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 12:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:37 am
Posts: 3007
Location: Straya
flogeza wrote:
these trams are in the Hungarian tram set download: http://openttdfansite.info/viewpage.php?page_id=34 --click the floppy icon , tick and download :D BUT the longest tram in the picture is in the tram track set, avaible from 2013 :D


Hi flogeza, I'm looking to download the Hungarian Tram set but that link doesn't work anymore (even tried archives). Is there another link, or if not could you upload here/PM me a copy? Thanks :)

_________________
--Stuff I made (or helped make)--
ImageImageImageImage

--My Award-Winning Screenshots and Videos--


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:55 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:14 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Emperor Jake wrote:
flogeza wrote:
these trams are in the Hungarian tram set download: http://openttdfansite.info/viewpage.php?page_id=34 --click the floppy icon , tick and download :D BUT the longest tram in the picture is in the tram track set, avaible from 2013 :D


Hi flogeza, I'm looking to download the Hungarian Tram set but that link doesn't work anymore (even tried archives). Is there another link, or if not could you upload here/PM me a copy? Thanks :)


I don't have the newest version of it, so I think you should text to SaltMacaroni for it . Or maybe you will get the oldest version from me. :D

_________________
My Screenshots
Hungarian Station Set
City Tram Track, City Objects, City HQs
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 2:10 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:14 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Budapest, Hungary
I updated things. :D

_________________
My Screenshots
Hungarian Station Set
City Tram Track, City Objects, City HQs
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:43 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 132
pls. help

I downloaded the Flogeza's set CO08.1.5.grf (city objects) with beautiful landmarks including statue of liberty, eiffel tower, christ the redentor, taipei 101 etc.
However, it is not possible to build all landmarks included, only some of them. See the attached picture. Is the any solution?

pic.
Landmarks allowed to be build in my game are on attached pic.. There is no statue of liberty, christ the redentor, empire state building, shanghai tower etc.

thanx a lot
hyck


Attachments:
File comment: landmarks allowed to be build in my game.
Auriga Investments, 30th Dec 2014.png [245.58 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:38 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:14 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Budapest, Hungary
hyckor wrote:
pls. help

I downloaded the Flogeza's set CO08.1.5.grf...
hyck

I think that's happens when you changing grf ingame. :) I hope you fixed this. :)

_________________
My Screenshots
Hungarian Station Set
City Tram Track, City Objects, City HQs
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 1:31 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1654
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
doikdi wrote:
Hey there! I saw some of your screenshots and i loved the City Tram Tracks. I tried to use them, but i got some huge errors. Is B06 the latest version of it?
Can you help me in any way to make this grf work?


Hi,

I had the same error while using another tram track set with the CTT. Taking it out, it should work.
To take out a NewGRF :
1. Open the console and type "set newgrf developer_tools 1"
2. Go in "NewGRF Parameters"
3. Double-click on the NewGRF
4. Click on "Apply changes"
5. Done !

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 12:02 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 9:09 am
Posts: 339
Location: The Netherlands
acs121 wrote:
doikdi wrote:
Hey there! I saw some of your screenshots and i loved the City Tram Tracks. I tried to use them, but i got some huge errors. Is B06 the latest version of it?
Can you help me in any way to make this grf work?


Hi,

I had the same error while using another tram track set with the CTT. Taking it out, it should work.
To take out a NewGRF :
1. Open the console and type "set newgrf developer_tools 1"
2. Go in "NewGRF Parameters"
3. Double-click on the NewGRF
4. Click on "Apply changes"
5. Done !

I am forced to tell you that this might f*** break everything. Don't do this in a game that you like. Save beforehand as you might completely break your game and everything in it. Also, by doing this you forfeit the rights to post any bug report for that game. Any crashes, bugs, glitches, etc. are all your own fault and under no circumstance should the OpenTTD devs or NewGRF devs be confronted with these problems.

_________________
No pics no clicks. Seriously.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage


Last edited by Erato on Sun Dec 10, 2017 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 12:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1654
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
Yeah, i forgot to mention to save before.
I never had problems with adding or removing NewGRFs - a road set, like UKRS or ARRS are removed easily, as they only change textures.
And if you had problems with adding or removing NewGRFs, it depends on the NewGRF.

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 8:24 pm
Posts: 14
SAC wrote:
Chrill wrote:
I would definitely vote for Turning Torso and Globen, see below. Globen is not the whole complex, but rather the big ball (biggest spherical building in the world)


The Globe has already been done, although I just recently started to release my eye candy files...haven't gotten around to any larger structures yet... :mrgreen:

Globe.png



Hi SAC, do you have a newer version of the grf with those buildings below and on the right in this picture?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 134 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.