Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:11 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7732 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5387 Next

Which DMU do you find better looking
Poll ended at Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:59 am
DE-III (plan U): http://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plan_U 38%  38%  [ 9 ]
DE-IV (Ram): http://www.stichtingtee.nl/nl/trein/geschiedenis 63%  63%  [ 15 ]
Total votes: 24
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2003 10:01 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13161
Location: The Netherlands
I've thought about the possibility of a dutch trainset before but the problem is I can't make grf's. I've been attempting to do so but I'm even embarrased to show the result (note that I've studied Engineering and tried Architecture :oops: ). Another dutch member of this forum, Petae, said he is willing to write the necessairy data to accompany the picture. I hoped to make this an entirely dutch project but sofar no dutch graphical genius is available. Therefor I also ask any non-dutch graphical genius to consider realizing this train set. It will be neat to see those lovely dutch trains on the TTD-tracks!

Dutch Trainset v1 released

You can download the Dutch Trainset for TTDPatch and the Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD from our site.

The discussion about v2 of the Dutch Trainset starts here: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=5033&start=4660#p960316 (roughly)

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Last edited by Hyronymus on Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:59 am, edited 34 times in total.
Added DMU poll


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 1:59 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11772
Location: Washington DC, USA
I have the same problems, I'd love to see a Japanese trainset but I can't draw. Hey, the Dutch trains are cool too, so I add my vote. Anyone out there?

You do realize that there are a couple of Dutch trains already drawn, although they aren't compatible with any of the major sets so basically nobody uses them. Ask Dinges about them.

_________________
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 9:11 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2003 12:47 pm
Posts: 615
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn
I thought petae already had a 1600 and a buffel, or am I mistaken? I must admid I've tried some editing, butI'm having trouble with the perspective and the shading of the trains :(. So I dont think I can help you out.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 9:38 am 
Offline
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 12:58 am
Posts: 11592
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Spacy did those locomotives. He meant to come back and finish the set, but said he had a lot of work in a few weeks. Well, it's been a few months now and he is still gone :(. He would have jumped at the chance to do this...

_________________
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 3:05 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13161
Location: The Netherlands
Perspective and shading cause problems for me too. The perspective used for the trains is, to be honest, completely wrong. But you do get a decent impression of the vehicles shape with it. I think that's why CS choose it.

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 3:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 4:56 am
Posts: 1480
Location: Oulu, Finland
Raichase wrote:
Spacy did those locomotives.


Whoa! Since when spaceman has began to make grfs? :)
Nice surprise.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 3:29 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 2:51 pm
Posts: 3849
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
spacy

_________________
ImageDownloadsImageWikiImageLinks
Image Image Image Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 4:02 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 3:08 pm
Posts: 8684
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
sigh

:roll:

Hmm... the idea is ok but do we have enough trains to keep the game interesting from 1950 (30?) to 2070 ? :)

I figure you'd need about 1 new train per 5 years, as a minimum...

_________________
GoneWacko. Making #tycoon sexy and exciting since 1784.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 4:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:10 pm
Posts: 6939
We've got the whole 1000-1800 serie. I don't know much about Dutch steam trains but we can research on that.
Als we have blokkendoos, sprinter, hondekop, double-decker train etc.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 4:17 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 7:20 pm
Posts: 500
Location: finland
What kind of trains there are in Holland (give screenies)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 6:29 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2003 3:26 pm
Posts: 1076
http://mercurio.iet.unipi.it/ns/ns-reizigers.html
has a lot of the currently used trains, mainly sprinter and the dubbel decker ones

_________________
Everything is relative


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 6:32 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri May 30, 2003 3:20 pm
Posts: 1098
Location: Somewhere
way2good wrote:
What kind of trains there are in Holland (give screenies)
Trains galore!!!go to dutch/holland then youre setteld :P :wink: :P :wink: :P :wink: :P :wink:

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 10:09 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 8:49 am
Posts: 40
Location: Czech Republic - Plzen / France
One guy did the Buffel DM 90 and ELOC-1800 (derived from french CC72000 if it's diesel). It is possible to download them, the link is here :
http://members.home.nl/rolandj/ttd/

Actually with TTDPatch 2.0+ it's impossible to load the graphics he made, so maybe somebody expert might try a conversion...

I tried to contact the creator of these locos and he isn't replying.

_________________
Aliens ate my railway


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 11:42 pm 
Offline
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 12:58 am
Posts: 11592
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
I think someone beat you to it ;)

Raichase wrote:
Spacy did those locomotives. He meant to come back and finish the set, but said he had a lot of work in a few weeks. Well, it's been a few months now and he is still gone :(. He would have jumped at the chance to do this...


But cheers for the link! I lost it ages ago! It's a pity that the locos are not compatible with MB's work :(

_________________
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 12:14 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11772
Location: Washington DC, USA
Well, that's easily fixed: someone download the GRF files, and take them apart, and rebuild them into something compatible - they can form the core of a new Dutch set. Properly joint-credited, of course. Everything that's posted here is, de facto, under the GPL - you can change or add to it, as long as it's free and properly credited.

_________________
Development Projects Site:

http://www.as-st.com/ttd

Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 9:16 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 8:49 am
Posts: 40
Location: Czech Republic - Plzen / France
Raichase wrote:
I think someone beat you to it ;)


Yes in fact I noticed after... I thought like somebody else it was Spaceman // I just remembered the maker's name was like Roland (his RL name apparently)... I've heard that an user is working on a CP2600 (Portuguese heavily modified version of CC72000) ... the link to the post is here : http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?t=5000


Cheerios!

_________________
Aliens ate my railway


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 3:30 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 6:00 pm
Posts: 2865
Location: Fryslân Boppe!
darkkavenger wrote:
One guy did the Buffel DM 90 and ELOC-1800 (derived from french CC72000 if it's diesel). It is possible to download them, the link is here :
http://members.home.nl/rolandj/ttd/

Actually with TTDPatch 2.0+ it's impossible to load the graphics he made, so maybe somebody expert might try a conversion...

I tried to contact the creator of these locos and he isn't replying.
I optimized them for TTDPatch 1.9.1 latest alpha's, I can make them for TTDP 2.0 too if you want :wink:

_________________
Dinges

Who is the other person in me?

my Blog (dutch) - my Last.fm profile

Owner of http://ttdgraphics.cjb.net/ ! Temp addr: http://ttdgraphics.owenrudge.com/


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 4:19 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2003 3:26 pm
Posts: 1076
i did a 2.0 version, the 2 trains combined...

I'll take a look on my HD...

EDIT: can't find them anymore... :(

_________________
Everything is relative


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 6:00 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13161
Location: The Netherlands
Looks like it's gonna be a dutch set of 2 NS trains :wink: . But to those worried: there are enough dutch trains to fill the gap from 1920 to date.

Steam Locomotives
Series 3700, 3800, 3900 and 7800/7900 series (not sure about the latter, something in the 7000's)

Diesel Locomotives
Series 2200/2300, 2400, 2600 (last series only prototypes).

Diesel trains
DE-2 'Blauwe Engel', DE-3 'Muizekoppen', The majestic Dutch/Swiss TEE, Plan U, 'Wadloper', DM'90 'Buffel'.

Electric Locomotives
Series 1000, 1100, 1200, 1300, 1500, 1600/1700 (1800)

Electric trains
Mat '24 'Blokkendozen', Mat '36, Mat '54 'Hondekoppen', Mat '64 (Plan T/V), ICM3/4 'Koploper', Sprinter, DDM-1/2, (V)IRM 'Regiorunner'.

Special trains
'Motorposten', Streamline Mailvans Type Pec (see halfway on page for Pec].

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2003 10:46 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:10 pm
Posts: 6939
Good research!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7732 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5387 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.