Dutch Trainset v2.0 being developed

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Which DMU do you find better looking

Poll ended at 06 Feb 2013 11:59

DE-III (plan U): http://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plan_U
9
38%
DE-IV (Ram): http://www.stichtingtee.nl/nl/trein/geschiedenis
15
63%
 
Total votes: 24

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13189
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Dutch Trainset v2.0 being developed

Post by Hyronymus » 27 Oct 2003 22:01

I've thought about the possibility of a dutch trainset before but the problem is I can't make grf's. I've been attempting to do so but I'm even embarrased to show the result (note that I've studied Engineering and tried Architecture :oops: ). Another dutch member of this forum, Petae, said he is willing to write the necessairy data to accompany the picture. I hoped to make this an entirely dutch project but sofar no dutch graphical genius is available. Therefor I also ask any non-dutch graphical genius to consider realizing this train set. It will be neat to see those lovely dutch trains on the TTD-tracks!

Dutch Trainset v1 released

You can download the Dutch Trainset for TTDPatch and the Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD from our site.

The discussion about v2 of the Dutch Trainset starts here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php? ... 60#p960316 (roughly)
Last edited by Hyronymus on 30 Jan 2013 11:59, edited 34 times in total.
Reason: Added DMU poll

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11774
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 28 Oct 2003 01:59

I have the same problems, I'd love to see a Japanese trainset but I can't draw. Hey, the Dutch trains are cool too, so I add my vote. Anyone out there?

You do realize that there are a couple of Dutch trains already drawn, although they aren't compatible with any of the major sets so basically nobody uses them. Ask Dinges about them.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

broodje
Director
Director
Posts: 615
Joined: 13 Jul 2003 12:47
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn
Contact:

Post by broodje » 28 Oct 2003 09:11

I thought petae already had a 1600 and a buffel, or am I mistaken? I must admid I've tried some editing, butI'm having trouble with the perspective and the shading of the trains :(. So I dont think I can help you out.

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 28 Oct 2003 09:38

Spacy did those locomotives. He meant to come back and finish the set, but said he had a lot of work in a few weeks. Well, it's been a few months now and he is still gone :(. He would have jumped at the chance to do this...
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13189
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus » 28 Oct 2003 15:05

Perspective and shading cause problems for me too. The perspective used for the trains is, to be honest, completely wrong. But you do get a decent impression of the vehicles shape with it. I think that's why CS choose it.

User avatar
troopper5
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1480
Joined: 18 Oct 2002 04:56
Location: Oulu, Finland

Post by troopper5 » 28 Oct 2003 15:23

Raichase wrote:Spacy did those locomotives.
Whoa! Since when spaceman has began to make grfs? :)
Nice surprise.

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink » 28 Oct 2003 15:29


User avatar
GoneWacko
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8683
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 15:08
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by GoneWacko » 28 Oct 2003 16:02

sigh

:roll:

Hmm... the idea is ok but do we have enough trains to keep the game interesting from 1950 (30?) to 2070 ? :)

I figure you'd need about 1 new train per 5 years, as a minimum...
GoneWacko. Making [url=irc://irc.oftc.net/tycoon]#tycoon[/url] sexy and exciting since 1784.

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn » 28 Oct 2003 16:06

We've got the whole 1000-1800 serie. I don't know much about Dutch steam trains but we can research on that.
Als we have blokkendoos, sprinter, hondekop, double-decker train etc.

way2good
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 500
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 19:20
Location: finland

Post by way2good » 28 Oct 2003 16:17

What kind of trains there are in Holland (give screenies)

User avatar
Petae
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1076
Joined: 15 Jun 2003 15:26

Post by Petae » 28 Oct 2003 18:29

http://mercurio.iet.unipi.it/ns/ns-reizigers.html
has a lot of the currently used trains, mainly sprinter and the dubbel decker ones
Everything is relative

Colonel Sheperd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1098
Joined: 30 May 2003 15:20
Location: Somewhere

Post by Colonel Sheperd » 28 Oct 2003 18:32

way2good wrote:What kind of trains there are in Holland (give screenies)
Trains galore!!!go to dutch/holland then youre setteld :P :wink: :P :wink: :P :wink: :P :wink:
Image

User avatar
darkkavenger
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 11 Jan 2003 08:49
Location: Czech Republic - Plzen / France
Contact:

Post by darkkavenger » 28 Oct 2003 22:09

One guy did the Buffel DM 90 and ELOC-1800 (derived from french CC72000 if it's diesel). It is possible to download them, the link is here :
http://members.home.nl/rolandj/ttd/

Actually with TTDPatch 2.0+ it's impossible to load the graphics he made, so maybe somebody expert might try a conversion...

I tried to contact the creator of these locos and he isn't replying.
Aliens ate my railway

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 28 Oct 2003 23:42

I think someone beat you to it ;)
Raichase wrote:Spacy did those locomotives. He meant to come back and finish the set, but said he had a lot of work in a few weeks. Well, it's been a few months now and he is still gone :(. He would have jumped at the chance to do this...
But cheers for the link! I lost it ages ago! It's a pity that the locos are not compatible with MB's work :(
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
krtaylor
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11774
Joined: 07 Feb 2003 01:58
Location: Washington DC, USA
Contact:

Post by krtaylor » 29 Oct 2003 00:14

Well, that's easily fixed: someone download the GRF files, and take them apart, and rebuild them into something compatible - they can form the core of a new Dutch set. Properly joint-credited, of course. Everything that's posted here is, de facto, under the GPL - you can change or add to it, as long as it's free and properly credited.
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there

User avatar
darkkavenger
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 11 Jan 2003 08:49
Location: Czech Republic - Plzen / France
Contact:

Post by darkkavenger » 29 Oct 2003 09:16

Raichase wrote:I think someone beat you to it ;)
Yes in fact I noticed after... I thought like somebody else it was Spaceman // I just remembered the maker's name was like Roland (his RL name apparently)... I've heard that an user is working on a CP2600 (Portuguese heavily modified version of CC72000) ... the link to the post is here : http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?t=5000


Cheerios!
Aliens ate my railway

User avatar
Dinges
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2865
Joined: 07 Jan 2003 18:00
Location: Fryslân Boppe!
Contact:

Post by Dinges » 29 Oct 2003 15:30

darkkavenger wrote:One guy did the Buffel DM 90 and ELOC-1800 (derived from french CC72000 if it's diesel). It is possible to download them, the link is here :
http://members.home.nl/rolandj/ttd/

Actually with TTDPatch 2.0+ it's impossible to load the graphics he made, so maybe somebody expert might try a conversion...

I tried to contact the creator of these locos and he isn't replying.
I optimized them for TTDPatch 1.9.1 latest alpha's, I can make them for TTDP 2.0 too if you want :wink:
Dinges

Who is the other person in me?

my Blog (dutch) - my Last.fm profile

Owner of http://ttdgraphics.cjb.net/ ! Temp addr: http://ttdgraphics.owenrudge.com/

User avatar
Petae
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1076
Joined: 15 Jun 2003 15:26

Post by Petae » 29 Oct 2003 16:19

i did a 2.0 version, the 2 trains combined...

I'll take a look on my HD...

EDIT: can't find them anymore... :(
Everything is relative

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13189
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus » 29 Oct 2003 18:00

Looks like it's gonna be a dutch set of 2 NS trains :wink: . But to those worried: there are enough dutch trains to fill the gap from 1920 to date.

Steam Locomotives
Series 3700, 3800, 3900 and 7800/7900 series (not sure about the latter, something in the 7000's)

Diesel Locomotives
Series 2200/2300, 2400, 2600 (last series only prototypes).

Diesel trains
DE-2 'Blauwe Engel', DE-3 'Muizekoppen', The majestic Dutch/Swiss TEE, Plan U, 'Wadloper', DM'90 'Buffel'.

Electric Locomotives
Series 1000, 1100, 1200, 1300, 1500, 1600/1700 (1800)

Electric trains
Mat '24 'Blokkendozen', Mat '36, Mat '54 'Hondekoppen', Mat '64 (Plan T/V), ICM3/4 'Koploper', Sprinter, DDM-1/2, (V)IRM 'Regiorunner'.

Special trains
'Motorposten', Streamline Mailvans Type Pec (see halfway on page for Pec].

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn » 30 Oct 2003 10:46

Good research!

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: piratescooby and 7 guests