Michael Blunck's new graphics [http://www.ttdpatch.de/]

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn »

How? :wink:

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

Arathorn wrote:How? :wink:
Ashley + grfcodec = 1 year hole in my life :mrgreen:
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

sultana
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3583
Joined: 05 Nov 2002 10:22
Location: Sydney

Post by sultana »

ashley26ph2002 wrote:I have request how about
airport expansion having 3 runways
refigirator ship,refigirated train,plane,
supertanker,a trailer truck,
Aiports: I can't be done, or it would require too much coding/hacking
Trailer trucks can't be coded, it was discussed a while ago on the ttdpatch mailing list... it just can't be done. Or once again would require too much coding/hacking and woudn't be worth the effort.
With the "supertanker", just use ttdalter and change the capacities... if you really want it that much.

btw, why 3 runways... 2's enough 1 arriving, 1 departing.

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase »

spaceman-spiff wrote:Don't encourage him to try GRFCODEC, this will take another year of my life
the questions! The sheer volume of them that would come from this program is mindboggling. A year? Thats optimism at work... I have many questions about that program and i can't get them across, so i gave up ( :o ), so lets not get him started...
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
G-Klav
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 868
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 16:28
Location: Bjärred, Skåne (Scania), Sweden

Post by G-Klav »

What's so difficult with GRFCODEC?
I understood it almost exactly when I got it.

Tip: Read the txt-files!!
G-Klav

Note: my avatar is best viewed with the 'silver' scheme on the forums.

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

Everything is writed in TXT files or when you run grfcodec.exe
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

sultana
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3583
Joined: 05 Nov 2002 10:22
Location: Sydney

Post by sultana »

G-Klav wrote:What's so difficult with GRFCODEC?
I understood it almost exactly when I got it.

Tip: Read the txt-files!!
It's not so much anyone trying to understand it... so much ashley trying to understand it :P while completely missing the .txt file :roll:

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase »

G-Klav wrote:What's so difficult with GRFCODEC?
I understood it almost exactly when I got it.

Tip: Read the txt-files!!
No, i just have poor graphics editors and/or skills :roll: . It's okay, i don't mind sponging off of everyone elses creations!
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
troopper5
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1480
Joined: 18 Oct 2002 04:56
Location: Oulu, Finland

Post by troopper5 »

Those new graphics look really great, but I haven't downloaded them yet, because i'm not sure that do those new train locos and wagons remove old ones? I'm also talking about trucks and ships?

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff »

I don't think you loose something, they replace toyland vehicles :|
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

sultana
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3583
Joined: 05 Nov 2002 10:22
Location: Sydney

Post by sultana »

troopper5 wrote:Those new graphics look really great, but I haven't downloaded them yet, because i'm not sure that do those new train locos and wagons remove old ones? I'm also talking about trucks and ships?
For me, I lose the electric trains in the temperate climate :?

edit: lol, just forgot about the electrified track so don't worry

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff »

I get this strange name in the tropic climate, is it normal ?
Attachments
strange name.JPG
strange name.JPG (50.78 KiB) Viewed 5390 times
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

I have them to ... don't worry .. you will be able to set their names in mkpttxt soon ... probably
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
G-Klav
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 868
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 16:28
Location: Bjärred, Skåne (Scania), Sweden

Post by G-Klav »

Or, you can just click the 'rename' button.
G-Klav

Note: my avatar is best viewed with the 'silver' scheme on the forums.

User avatar
mp3Pro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1390
Joined: 21 Jan 2003 14:49
Location: My own home, Sc
Contact:

Post by mp3Pro »

errrm I just noticed all my engines in temperate dissapeard except the little steam engine -- kirby paul tank or whatever its called
:=/
"The penalty good men pay for indifference to public affairs is to be ruled by evil men."

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

How ??? what have you do just before ??
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
mp3Pro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1390
Joined: 21 Jan 2003 14:49
Location: My own home, Sc
Contact:

Post by mp3Pro »

I dunno I havent been playing temperate
I noticed when I was grabbing some screens last night
"The penalty good men pay for indifference to public affairs is to be ruled by evil men."

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

I found problem .... when I LOADED game there were engines from arctic climate ... after "cht: reloadengines" and "cht: allengines: it look like that
I think that is cuz some new arctic locos are replaced from temperate ???
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
mp3Pro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1390
Joined: 21 Jan 2003 14:49
Location: My own home, Sc
Contact:

Post by mp3Pro »

Shadow , do you know of a site to translate web pages from polish to english?

I cant seem to find one

:-/
"The penalty good men pay for indifference to public affairs is to be ruled by evil men."

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

mp3Pro wrote:Shadow , do you know of a site to translate web pages from polish to english?

I cant seem to find one

:-/
What page ??? ... try a link from Spiff in 'usefull liks' .. and


I found a BUG !!!!! 'Cht: ReloadEngines' and "Cht: AllEngines' don't give New engines .. only Old ones !!!!!!!
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 7 guests