cant deliver cargo ? i wonder why ?

Talk about a game by JoWooD Productions, Transport Giant.
Post Reply
calclif
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 May 2012 03:09

cant deliver cargo ? i wonder why ?

Post by calclif » 18 May 2012 08:47

it is a sad day when the place you bought the game from, there forum had a fix for the problem. when the delivery point for the cargo is set, don't put product in the same row that you check for unloading, otherwise the cargo will just travel back and forth and never unload.
Last edited by calclif on 22 May 2012 10:17, edited 6 times in total.

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13188
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: cant deliver cargo

Post by Hyronymus » 18 May 2012 09:07

calclif wrote:cant seem to deliver any cargo except people all the other cargo that gets picked up just wont deliver the vehicles just drive back and forth with the first cargo they picked up
You have to:
a) Type with punctuation marks
b) Be more precise
c) Provide a screenshot if possible

That will definetly increase the likelihood of receiving an answer.

calclif
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 May 2012 03:09

Re: cant deliver cargo

Post by calclif » 19 May 2012 02:08

Hyronymus wrote:
calclif wrote:cant seem to deliver any cargo except people all the other cargo that gets picked up just wont deliver the vehicles just drive back and forth with the first cargo they picked up
You have to:
a) Type with punctuation marks
b) Be more precise
c) Provide a screenshot if possible

That will definetly increase the likelihood of receiving an answer.
Last edited by calclif on 21 May 2012 02:54, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13188
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: cant deliver cargo

Post by Hyronymus » 19 May 2012 05:58

calclif wrote:
Hyronymus wrote:
calclif wrote:cant seem to deliver any cargo except people all the other cargo that gets picked up just wont deliver the vehicles just drive back and forth with the first cargo they picked up
You have to:
a) Type with punctuation marks
b) Be more precise
c) Provide a screenshot if possible

That will definetly increase the likelihood of receiving an answer.
maybe your just a smart ass know it all that knows nothing
Not really but I am one of the guys that issues warnings. Have a cookie with your first one.

Small tip: read our forum rules.

calclif
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 May 2012 03:09

Re: cant deliver cargo

Post by calclif » 19 May 2012 08:14

nothing to say
Last edited by calclif on 21 May 2012 02:55, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13188
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: cant deliver cargo

Post by Hyronymus » 19 May 2012 08:39

calclif wrote:what are you going to do throw your cookies in the dirt, or band me. oh no i wont be able to read all this useless garbage posted by a bunch of mungaloids. i got a tip for you get a real job and take your cookies with you.
I'm actually considering a new job as my current one doesn't bring me enough fulfilment. Perhaps you can advise me a new job, you seem to be so clever? Or perhaps not, after all you registered to a forum with a bunch of mungaloids and expected a solution?

Actually, I can see how someone like you gets ticked off by a remark such as my first. Sadly though you completely ignored the 2 other remarks I made too which would've given you a solution by now. Take a breath, accept this second warning (with or without cookie) and go make a screenshot with more elaborate, well punctuated text.

calclif
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 May 2012 03:09

Re: cant deliver cargo

Post by calclif » 19 May 2012 16:30

there is a rewriten one with a screen shot, its under the attachment button. WITCH HAS BEEN THERE for 2 DAYS, not much else i can do

calclif
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 May 2012 03:09

2 nd cargo not delivering

Post by calclif » 19 May 2012 17:13

as you can see from the screen shot, the vehicles enter and exit there drop off location and still have cargo in tow, so there not delivering, does the same on any cargo, if i play with an AI there cargo delivers but mine does'nt, have box checked for unloading, tried it with trains, same outcome, they drive back and forth with the original cargo unloaded, people and mail are the only cargo that work, by train, plain, bus, helicopter, blimp. installed on a DT WITH WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE.

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13188
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: cant deliver cargo

Post by Hyronymus » 19 May 2012 17:46

calclif wrote:there is a rewriten one with a screen shot, its under the attachment button. WITCH HAS BEEN THERE for 2 DAYS, not much else i can do
I see, it has indeed been there since today. Now let's hope someone can help you with the information and screenshot.

Post Reply

Return to “Transport Giant”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest