crash shortly after starting the game

Old messages from the Transport Tycoon forum at owenrudge.net.
Locked
yimano
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Oct 2002 20:15

crash shortly after starting the game

Post by yimano » 25 Oct 2002 20:25

Ok guys I have dos version of ttd without patching I can get it to fire up in xp for a period of 30 seconds to 1m 30s or so, but then it shutsdown, if i go to command prompt and start it it will do same thing but instead of just shutting down it either freezes and the screen just garbels or it gives me the memory failure allocation error message, I have sound off and music off.

If anyone can help with this problem or know of any other way to get me into playing this game please post I used to play this game for hours and would love to be able to play it again as it is an ultimate classic, thanks ahead of time for your help :D

TiMMah!!!
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 158
Joined: 20 Oct 2002 14:48
Location: Emmen, The Netherlands

Post by TiMMah!!! » 25 Oct 2002 20:51

It's a classic, I agree.
But why don't you download the Windows version. Patch it. And it works great!
There's really no difference in TTDDos and TTDWin...

But I have no idea what else you could do.
Big signatures are annoying

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20666
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 26 Oct 2002 03:53

Yes, lots of download sites available
have a look at the download thread on this forum, especially the last one, if none work, them mail me
reservatory is down also dreamtech.it
i can send you another :wink: :wink:

I would direct you to this forum that also has a download thread but the forum is down :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://www.ferrovie.ch/forums/main.php
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 24013
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge » 26 Oct 2002 07:41

As TiMMah!!! and spaceman spiff said, you need to get the Windows version of TTD. You then need the Windows version of TTDPatch, and then run ttdpatchw.exe -2 - see the TTDPatch manual and older threads in this forum for full installation details and so on.

yimano
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Oct 2002 20:15

Woot thanks!

Post by yimano » 26 Oct 2002 12:40

Thanks guys a ton, special thanks to timmah for the hook up, Im officially up and running a great classic game.

Thanks again !!

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20666
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 28 Oct 2002 08:53

we are happy, cya for your first crash thread :wink:
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

Locked

Return to “Owen's TT Station Forum (Archived Posts)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests