Joker's Patch Pack

Forum for technical discussions regarding development. If you have a general suggestion, problem or comment, please use one of the other forums.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

KeldorKatarn
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joker's Patch Pack

Post by KeldorKatarn »

Last edited by KeldorKatarn on 24 Mar 2019 20:25, edited 20 times in total.
nihues
Engineer
Engineer

Re: Joker's Patch Pack

Post by nihues »

Hello :)

You forgot to show the feature video of this patchpack, really interesting!

I am trying to compile on linux, if someone can help to make it work, it fails (I'm not a programmer, dunno how to do it):

Code: Select all

EDIT this one I made compile, and others errors... but stopped on post below.

Joker can't help, only windows side:
Last edited by nihues on 13 Jan 2016 22:30, edited 1 time in total.
nihues
Engineer
Engineer

Post by nihues »

I'm getting this now compiling on linux, if someone can help... I'ill compile on linux and post the binary.

Code: Select all

[SRC] Compiling terraform_cmd.cpp
/home/nihues/Downloads/OpenTTD_PatchPack-master_joker/src/tbtr_template_vehicle_func.cpp: In function ‘void ptv(TemplateVehicle*)’:
/home/nihues/Downloads/OpenTTD_PatchPack-master_joker/src/tbtr_template_vehicle_func.cpp:58:111: error: cast from ‘TemplateVehicle*’ to ‘uint32 {aka unsigned int}’ loses precision [-fpermissive]
   printf("eid:%3d  st:%2d  tv:%x  next:%x  cargo: %d  cargo_sub: %d\n", tv->engine_type, tv->subtype, (uint32)tv, (uint32)tv->Next(), tv->cargo_type, tv->cargo_subtype);
                                                                                                               ^
/home/nihues/Downloads/OpenTTD_PatchPack-master_joker/src/tbtr_template_vehicle_func.cpp:58:132: error: cast from ‘TemplateVehicle*’ to ‘uint32 {aka unsigned int}’ loses precision [-fpermissive]