An experienced programmer...

Archived discussions related to Transport Empire. Read-only access only.

Moderator: Transport Empire Moderators

ebray99
Engineer
Engineer

An experienced programmer...

Post by ebray99 »

Hello all,

My name is Kevin Bray. I'm a professional game programmer, have been for over 3 years. I've shipped one title (NHRA Drag Racing 2004, Valusoft). I'm currently working at Atomic Games on a wargame RTS. I've been interested in doing a TT like clone for quite some time, with slightly more realistic management, and of course, better graphics. I've written 5 graphics engines, 2 professionally. I wouldn't mind actually starting a new project or continuing this one. From what I've gathered, the project doesn't seem very far along (although I could be wrong). I also wouldn't mind setting up a CVS repository, etc. I have experience with modern development and management styles as well (I'm very much into Agile Methodologies). This would be something on the side for me, but I would be able to put in up to 20 hours per week. With 3 experienced programmers and solid development methodologies, I'm confident that the game could be code complete within about 6 months, ultimately depending on features. If anyone has any thoughts, feel free to reply this thread, send me an e-mail, or IM me (AIM: IAmTheEBray). I'm only on IM at work, so if I don't respond, I'm probably at home.

thanks,
Kevin
ChrisCF
Transport Empire Developer
Transport Empire Developer

Post by ChrisCF »