Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sun Apr 21, 2019 7:17 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Minecraft Question
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 4:13 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:36 pm
Posts: 2383
Location: Alberta, Canada
Happy New Year everyone.

I have a Minecraft question which I thought this friendly forum may be able to help with (surely some of you play it?!). The minecraft forum I posted it in doesn't seem to get a lot of traffic/nobody cares to help me!

My overall aim is to create a Minecraft map from real-life heightmap data and play it on my Xbox One. My brief research suggests that I'd need a PC version of the game in order to make the map with some kind of map editor and then use Minecraft Realms to transfer it to play on my Xbox One. Anyone got any experience or knowledge with this?

_________________
Image
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects
**ATTENTION**: If anyone would like me to help draw snow stages in any of their GRFs let me know. I genuinely enjoy drawing them.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Minecraft Question
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 2:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 11:30 pm
Posts: 5627
Location: Atlantic Ocean
Not much experience, I recently got it on my Switch and then found out it doesn't have any compatibility with the old java version (which has all my old saves). So using the Win10 version on PC, importing the heightmap and connecting this through the same account on your Xbox seems the way to go.

_________________
"On the other hand, I have different fingers" -- The rascal formerly known as astath, loathing you and more specifically your religion. Anti-theist, be like it. -- Last.fm -- Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club -- Good times.

Image

Image

<orudge> make love to me while I surf, dear lobster


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Minecraft Question
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 4:46 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:36 pm
Posts: 2383
Location: Alberta, Canada
Thanks for the reply Lobster.

It seems counter productive that I have to pay for Minecraft on my PC - I thought the whole point was if I owned it on my Xbox I could play it for free on my PC.

I’ll give this a try and report in on my success. I would love some realistic terrain to play on my Xbox.

_________________
Image
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects
**ATTENTION**: If anyone would like me to help draw snow stages in any of their GRFs let me know. I genuinely enjoy drawing them.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Minecraft Question
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:49 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:36 pm
Posts: 2383
Location: Alberta, Canada
Turns out the majority of maps online are made for Minecraft: Java Edition not Win10 edition. Java edition won't let me use Realms to have the map on my Xbox One.

I guess I'm making my own map on WorldPainter!

_________________
Image
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects
**ATTENTION**: If anyone would like me to help draw snow stages in any of their GRFs let me know. I genuinely enjoy drawing them.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.