Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:18 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 199 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10 Next

Do you like all sounds in CZTR Bus set?
Yes, I like both 89%  89%  [ 17 ]
No, delete sound when vehicle stops 11%  11%  [ 2 ]
Total votes: 19
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:28 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
We are primary make Czech vehicles so I can't promise that. But you can expect some global trucks (Volvo, Scania, Mercedes etc. ) what will represent modern trucks in the game :)

As I wrote. If someone likes our set and wants to create any foreign 32bpp graphics, we are ready to cooperate ( provide "know how", how to create graphics what will be compatible with our - if we talk about scales, textures, rendering etc. )

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 5:47 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
LIAZ 100 for loose materials :)
Attachment:
velka.png [405.4 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 4:53 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:36 am
Posts: 5
I like your set a lot. I am trying to make a similar project specifically for american trains, and while i am able to model in blender, i have no idea where to start with programming any sort of newgrf.
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=83262 I posted about it here, and i would appreciate some feedback and help.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 9:36 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
Hi, thanks :) But it is a lot of work to learn how to code graphics properly. I have learned NML for 3 years (maybe more) and still have a lot of questions. And finaly you have to combine more languages cause for example trains,cars, planes, houses, industry - all of this you can code in NML. But train stations, bridges etc you have to code in NFO or M4NFO (or you can code all in NFO but this is crazy :D) . This was the moment when I started to search any programmers because I like to make 3D models and renders. Coding is not my strong side :) In your case -the better is to start with graphics, try to find the informations how to start with coding -NML is the best way for vehicles (in my opinion) and if you will have some troubles, write into your topic and someone will help you ;)

And some new informations about our sets. The works are stopped atm. cause everyone are busy. In my case I'm preparing for final exams on the university so wait a bit - we will continue as son as possible ;)

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 1:39 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1198
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
Maybe you should do bridges and stations in m4nfo. It's way easier than standard NFO.

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 2:24 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
Yes but there was any issues with 32bpp what were/will be repaired. Our coder solved this problem with author of M4NFO :) NFO is the basic code - certainty.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:34 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
First EMU in the game :)
Attachment:
451.jpg [334 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 1584
Location: The Netherlands
stefino_cz wrote:
First EMU in the game :)
451.jpg

Does each car have its own shadow?
If so, then I think that looks a bit odd…
Attachment:
Example429.png
Example429.png [ 423.35 KiB | Viewed 1395 times ]


EDIT:

The shadow of a tree in a picture you posted earlier is strange too, I dont think you should be able to get a shadow like that:
Attachment:
Example430.png
Example430.png [ 207.31 KiB | Viewed 1393 times ]

_________________
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:27 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
Yes, each car has its own shadow. I'll remove this small parts of shadows. In case of depot - yes, there are some graphics glitches but I think that there is no way how to remove them. Only way is to remove the shadows but it will be the shame I think.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:26 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 595
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region
You could possibly use sprite stacking for this issue


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:20 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
Gwyd wrote:
You could possibly use sprite stacking for this issue

And how to code it?

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:29 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 7:32 pm
Posts: 325
Location: PL
Shadows are generally wrong idea. OTTD draws sprites without any 3D analysis. So, if you have two sprites (#1 & #2) and OTTD draws sprites with this order, the sprite #2 will overlap sprite #1. The solution is to use only small circle of shadow at the bottom of the object.


Attachments:
Shadows.png
Shadows.png [ 7.85 KiB | Viewed 1188 times ]

_________________
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:39 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
First CZTR_Truck_set preview ;)
http://leteckaposta.cz/279980507

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 8:55 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
One building to relax - church. Last 2 sprites.
Attachment:
kostel_2.png
kostel_2.png [ 77.84 KiB | Viewed 876 times ]

Attachment:
kostel_3.png
kostel_3.png [ 73.58 KiB | Viewed 876 times ]

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 12:43 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 253
Location: at home
If you’re not careful this’ll look like a entirely new game...!
Amazing quality.
Now if only there were a way to smooth movement out for full zoom sets we (literally almost everyone) would honestly think this is a different game.

_________________
Jetrain
========
I'm drawing things... you'll see what soon.
========
I want a sandwich.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 1:43 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
Thanks a lot :)
Attachment:
Výstřižek.JPG
Výstřižek.JPG [ 388.07 KiB | Viewed 672 times ]

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 2:02 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1198
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
Darn, that graphics level is high. There even are the kids in the pool.

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:41 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
Yes, I add people into sprites cause it looks more realistic. In some cases people are animated (park, church,...). Houses are randomly put into the city by randomswitch what makes the city more varied.
Attachment:
Výstřižek.JPG
Výstřižek.JPG [ 531.56 KiB | Viewed 587 times ]

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 12:35 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
Attachment:
1111.png
1111.png [ 64.11 KiB | Viewed 347 times ]

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2018 4:51 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 133
Location: Czech Republic
Hi all. In need help today. Is possible to change bridgehead's ground sprites like at building or industry tiles? My normal ground sprites gets a 3D grass so I need to change it into normal flat texture ground. Thanks :)
Attachment:
Výstřižek.JPG
Výstřižek.JPG [ 373.29 KiB | Viewed 241 times ]

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 199 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.