AuzObjects

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2661
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by Quast65 »

GarryG wrote: 25 Jan 2023 09:21 No idea if can detect the road a player is using. Maybe I could multi-select these gates with a variety of road types. Maybe 1/2 dozen and just maybe one be suitable to what players are using.
You dont have to do that.

In the

Code: Select all

//calculate ground sprite for object
codeblock

You can just replace

Code: Select all

GROUNDSPRITE_NORMAL
With a number referring to the road in the base set, I think its
1313 for \ direction
1314 for / direction

and replace

Code: Select all

GROUNDSPRITE_SNOW 
GROUNDSPRITE_SNOW_1_4
GROUNDSPRITE_SNOW_2_4
GROUNDSPRITE_SNOW_3_4
with
1351 for \ with snow
1352 for / with snow

It will then automagically use the road from the set a player is using as the basetile (rather than the standard grass)

Not exactly sure, as I have not used/tested it myself, but I believe it works like that...


EDIT:
In the codeblocks for the spritelayout for the graphics of the Purchasemenu, you also need to replace

Code: Select all

GROUNDSPRITE_NORMAL
with
1313 for \ direction
1314 for / direction
offcourse, otherwise you see a grass road in the purchasemenu :tongue:
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959
Scenario of The Netherlands: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=87604

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016, oct 2020
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.
User avatar
rotterdxm
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 43
Joined: 09 Feb 2020 18:24
Location: Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by rotterdxm »

GarryG wrote: 25 Jan 2023 11:27
kamnet wrote: 25 Jan 2023 09:39 Good sir, somebody should have sense to nominate you for an honorary Order of Merit for your service in the arts.
Thank you or the thoughts .. but it me thanking the makers of OpenTTD and the coder who have helped me learn since I started coding back in May 2015.
They basically saved my life. I have permanent brain damage from a injury and coding for this game is keeping my mind active and preventing me turning into a vegetable.

Cheers all and thanks to all those who have help me.
Wow that's freaking heartwarming. For what it's worth doing my own sprite newGRFs (FaCso, CIRso) also helped me through some periods of my life. Thanks for all the beautiful things you have created Garry!
FIRS and CHIPS style objects (w.i.p.) || also available on BaNaNas!
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

Quast65 wrote: 25 Jan 2023 11:51 You dont have to do that.
Tried what you suggested .. it almost works.
It chooses the default game roads .. not the roads players using.
Gate and Road.png
Gate and Road.png (13.35 KiB) Viewed 2790 times
Must be something else in code to get it to use the snow one as as it still gives the default roads
Gate and Road snow.png
Gate and Road snow.png (9.03 KiB) Viewed 2790 times
I ran game for a few years thinking when first build it give normal road and maybe the following year it will redraw and give the snow version but no luck.

Cheers pal .. appreciate your help.

EDIT:

Forgot to up load the code to the gate concerned if someone might like to lok and see where I went wrong.
Fences12.txt
(7.26 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
rotterdxm wrote: 25 Jan 2023 16:51 For what it's worth doing my own sprite newGRFs (FaCso, CIRso) also helped me through some periods of my life.
Glad it helped you too.
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2661
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by Quast65 »

GarryG wrote: 25 Jan 2023 22:08 Must be something else in code to get it to use the snow one as as it still gives the default roads
What happens when you change:

Code: Select all

//calculate ground sprite for object
switch (FEAT_OBJECTS, SELF, switch_fences12_object, [
    STORE_TEMP(0, 0),
    STORE_TEMP(GROUNDSPRITE_NORMAL, 1),
    STORE_TEMP(terrain_type == TILETYPE_DESERT ? GROUNDSPRITE_DESERT : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1),
    STORE_TEMP(terrain_type == TILETYPE_SNOW   ? 1352 : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1),
    STORE_TEMP(snowline_height == 0xFF ? 0xFF : nearby_tile_height(0,0) - snowline_height, 255),
    STORE_TEMP((LOAD_TEMP(255) == -1) ? 1351 : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1),
    STORE_TEMP((LOAD_TEMP(255) ==  0) ? 1352 : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1),
    STORE_TEMP((LOAD_TEMP(255) ==  1) ? 1351 : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1)
        ]) {
    switch_fences12_view;
}
To

Code: Select all

//calculate ground sprite for object
switch (FEAT_OBJECTS, SELF, switch_fences12_object, [
    STORE_TEMP(0, 0),
    STORE_TEMP(1313, 1),
    STORE_TEMP(terrain_type == TILETYPE_DESERT ? GROUNDSPRITE_DESERT : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1),
    STORE_TEMP(terrain_type == TILETYPE_SNOW   ? 1352 : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1),
    STORE_TEMP(snowline_height == 0xFF ? 0xFF : nearby_tile_height(0,0) - snowline_height, 255),
    STORE_TEMP((LOAD_TEMP(255) == -1) ? 1351 : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1),
    STORE_TEMP((LOAD_TEMP(255) ==  0) ? 1352 : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1),
    STORE_TEMP((LOAD_TEMP(255) ==  1) ? 1351 : LOAD_TEMP(1), 1)
        ]) {
    switch_fences12_view;
}
I think this way you tell it to replace a 1313 tile with a snowversion (originally you were telling it to change a regular grass basetile to change to snow road, but you are not using grass basetile in this object)



EDIT:
It could be, that this only works for one direction.
The way these objects are coded, the snow-variant is for all 4 views.
So you can only make 4 views of one direction (I hope I explain it clear enough) with snow-awareness

So, you should make a set with 4 graphics with only 1313 and 1351, just with 4 \-directions
And another with only 1314 and 1352 with the other 4 /-directions

Tried what you suggested .. it almost works.
It chooses the default game roads .. not the roads players using.
Not even when you load a roadtypeset?
Is there a difference if the roadtypeset is before or after the objectset in the GRF-list?
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959
Scenario of The Netherlands: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=87604

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016, oct 2020
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

Quast65 wrote: 25 Jan 2023 22:58 Not even when you load a roadtypeset?
I had my road set loaded before the objects.

For now I think I just put a bitumen road and do 2. One with the lighter bitumen colour like US roads have and a darker one for UK.

Cheers pal
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2661
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by Quast65 »

Quast65 wrote: 25 Jan 2023 22:58
Tried what you suggested .. it almost works.
It chooses the default game roads .. not the roads players using.
Not even when you load a roadtypeset?
Is there a difference if the roadtypeset is before or after the objectset in the GRF-list?
Sorry for doublepost, but I think you have already read my previous post.

I tested it with a station I did, where a roadtile should change according to the roadset used.
The road should change, try it for example with something simple like the UK-roadset or the American Road replacement set.

I think there is something different with Rattroads, on which your and my personal roadset is based on...
I have to figure out what that is...
I think something is turned off...
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959
Scenario of The Netherlands: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=87604

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016, oct 2020
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

Tried a few different road types .. it will change the road on normal ground and in snow .. has same effect if normal or in snow :roll:
It keeps placing the paths on each side the road no matter what road set I tried.
Gate and Road2.png
Gate and Road2.png (13.18 KiB) Viewed 2736 times
Guess it will always be one of those minor problems with the snow. At least it seems to accept default road from the players road sets.

I made changes to the shelters. Added 2 with cargo and made some overlaps so roads will pass through them.
Overlap shelters.png
Overlap shelters.png (29.31 KiB) Viewed 2736 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2661
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by Quast65 »

GarryG wrote: 26 Jan 2023 01:05 It keeps placing the paths on each side the road no matter what road set I tried.
Yes, that is because it replaces the road with paths on the sides.
If you want it to replace road without paths you need numbers:
1332 & 1333
Tried a few different road types .. it will change the road
But does it work with YOUR Auz roadset?

EDIT:
Nevermind, tested it with your roadset, that also changes the road in my station.
Doesnt work for my personal roadtype-set, but I think I did something different to your (and others) sets.

EDIT2:
it will change the road on normal ground and in snow .. has same effect if normal or in snow
Does your auz-roadtype set have snowy versions of the roads? And specifically the one used for roadtype "ROAD"
If those graphics are also non-snow, than that might (and I emphasize might) be the issue ;-)

EDIT3:
Found the difference between your set and mine, its this in AuzRattRoadsPT1:

Code: Select all

//==================================
//==========Extra Stuff=============
//==================================



replace replace_road_city_universal (1313, "gfx/misc_sprites.png") { //replaces the base sprites to make sure city roads stay consistent across base sets
	template_roads_main_new(1, 1)
}
You are replacing the base-roads (the non-snow ones) with graphics in misc_sprites.png

Not sure yet though why snow is not working yet...
Sleep first now...
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959
Scenario of The Netherlands: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=87604

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016, oct 2020
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

Quast65 wrote: 26 Jan 2023 01:27 Yes, that is because it replaces the road with paths on the sides.
If you want it to replace road without paths you need numbers:
1332 & 1333
Will give that a try but not till later. I'll catch up on a few other items first.
Quast65 wrote: 26 Jan 2023 01:27 But does it work with YOUR Auz roadset?
Yep.
Quast65 wrote: 26 Jan 2023 01:27 Does your auz-roadtype set have snowy versions of the roads?
Yes with snow along side the road and a slatter on the road.
Quast65 wrote: 26 Jan 2023 01:27 Found the difference between your set and mine, its this in AuzRattRoadsPT1:
Yep .. got no idea what it does .. it was in RattRoads coding so I just left it there. Maybe I not really need it.
Quast65 wrote: 26 Jan 2023 01:27 Not sure yet though why snow is not working yet...
Sleep first now...
I had to have a afternoon nap too.

Let me catch up on a few other bits and pieces to the Military set and come back to these gates and roads a bit later.

Cheers
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

The brick fences I did with the big post at each end .. they looked good, but maybe the post is too big so I trying to make some with smaller post and this what I came up with.
Fences02.png
Fences02.png (6.26 KiB) Viewed 2647 times
Do I use the above or do I put a extra post in the middle like these.
Fences03.png
Fences03.png (5.69 KiB) Viewed 2647 times
Once I get the design right will do some red brick types and some from the foundation graphics.

Next question do these replace those with the larger posts or make these as extra sets?
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2661
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by Quast65 »

Goodmorning!
Mind is a bit fresher after a couple of hours sleep ;-)
Hope I will be a bit better to understand, compaired to last nights late time posts :mrgreen:
GarryG wrote: 26 Jan 2023 06:35 Yep .. got no idea what it does .. it was in RattRoads coding so I just left it there. Maybe I not really need it.
Well, this is actually the most important piece of code you need to make sure the roads in an object change when a player uses your roadset!

Will give that a try but not till later.
If you want to use the graphics of a road without pavement on the sides, you need to referr to 1332 & 1333.
However, this may be a bit tricky...
As you now can see grass at the sides, you'll need to take in account that that grass is different in other climates and possibly also need to provide graphics for that.
So for the moment, keep it with pavement on the sides ;-)
I'll try to figure that out over the weekend...
Snow
Same as above, will also test out how to make climate/snow-awareness over the weekend.
The brick fences I did with the big post at each end .. they looked good, but maybe the post is too big so I trying to make some with smaller post and this what I came up with.
These look a lot and I mean a lot better!
The thick posts were the thing that made them not look like modern security fences to me.

With regards to the extra post, I like both ;-)
So, if not too much work, both version please :twisted:
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959
Scenario of The Netherlands: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=87604

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016, oct 2020
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

Quast65 wrote: 26 Jan 2023 09:36 Mind is a bit fresher after a couple of hours sleep
Sleep sure does help the mind .. worse when we start getting to tied the answer to our problem is looking at us, but we not always see it :oops:
Give our mind a break for a day or 2 and we try again. Let me finish these fences and then I need to try the coding again for the roads at the gates.
Quast65 wrote: 26 Jan 2023 09:36 So for the moment, keep it with pavement on the sides
I think pavement be ok to stay as some places I look on internet have a path way down each side of the road st gates.
Quast65 wrote: 26 Jan 2023 09:36 These look a lot and I mean a lot better!
The thick posts were the thing that made them not look like modern security fences to me
I started making the fences with the 3 posts and when finish will do the 2 post to replace the thick post ones.
I done 4 types and just need to do the gates for them now.
Fences04.png
Fences04.png (5.32 KiB) Viewed 2603 times
Should I do red bricks as well?

Cheers ..
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2661
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by Quast65 »

GarryG wrote: 26 Jan 2023 10:15 I think pavement be ok to stay as some places I look on internet have a path way down each side of the road st gates.
Yeah, its also the easiest for the moment ;-)
As, with grass, you have to provide graphics for replacing Arctic, Tropical (and Toyland if you want) and also add a parameter and graphics for those who use Alpine (Temperate graphics in Arctic).

I will look into trying to get it snow-aware though...
Will try to test that in the weekend.
I started making the fences with the 3 posts and when finish will do the 2 post to replace the thick post ones.
I done 4 types and just need to do the gates for them now.
Those look great!
Should I do red bricks as well?
Yes please :]
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959
Scenario of The Netherlands: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=87604

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016, oct 2020
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

Almost my bedtime .. so this be my last entry for tonight.

I did 3 gates so far. I be putting these in a multi-select set so can click through the different gates. If you know of a gate that would look good let me know.
Be nice to have about 6 if possible.
Fences Gates.png
Fences Gates.png (4.61 KiB) Viewed 2586 times
Will make a set with gates open as well.

Good night.
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

AuzMilitaryObjects
Subject: Fences

The cream colour brick fences I did before with the big support post I have removed them and made these instead.
Fences05.png
Fences05.png (28.57 KiB) Viewed 2491 times
Made the support posts thinner and I think they look a lot better and suitable for not just Military but any where you like to use them.
As can see in the image I added lights and MPs with dogs to the grey mesh fences.
The grey mesh fence is also slope aware.
The gates auto detach the default road in the most of the road sets. If it don't detach your road set it been detecting the games original road.

Hope later today to make red brick fences like those creamy coloured one. When I do those I will upload game file so you can play with it over the weekend.

Cheers
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2661
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by Quast65 »

These look really good, indeed a lot better than with the thick posts :bow:
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959
Scenario of The Netherlands: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=87604

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016, oct 2020
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.
User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5875
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG »

Quast65 wrote: 27 Jan 2023 03:35 These look really good, indeed a lot better than with the thick posts
Thank you .. glad you like and now here the red brick ones.
Fences06.png
Fences06.png (19.66 KiB) Viewed 2473 times
and some entrances that are not overlapped. Did 2 different sealed roads so hope these will suit majority of players.

Hope to try another set of those fences with grey brick works taken from the foundations.
I having a break from it now till tomorrow as I pushed myself way to hard today sitting at computer almost 6 hours straight. Way to long for me.

So I upload the games file so every one can give it a try over the weekend.

I go have a afternoon nap.

Cheers
Attachments
AuzMilitaryObjects.grf
(9.16 MiB) Downloaded 58 times
Soot Happens
Screenshot Of The Month Winner March 2020
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Road Sets: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=87335
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
Auz Trains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
Auz Objects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
Auz Bridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Auz Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Auz Tracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Auz Subway Stations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335
Auz Eyecandy TramTracks: viewtopic.php?t=89908
User avatar
belgi
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 196
Joined: 01 Jan 2023 14:34
Location: Hluboka nad Vltavou, CZ

Re: AuzObjects

Post by belgi »

GarryG wrote: 27 Jan 2023 03:42
Quast65 wrote: 27 Jan 2023 03:35 These look really good, indeed a lot better than with the thick posts
Thank you .. glad you like and now here the red brick ones.
Fences06.png
and some entrances that are not overlapped. Did 2 different sealed roads so hope these will suit majority of players.

Hope to try another set of those fences with grey brick works taken from the foundations.
I having a break from it now till tomorrow as I pushed myself way to hard today sitting at computer almost 6 hours straight. Way to long for me.

So I upload the games file so every one can give it a try over the weekend.

I go have a afternoon nap.

Cheers
Those red brick fences are perfect! I'm still looking forward to the gray ones, but the yellow ones are great too. I might try them today. But I'm nervous, we have a presidential election.

I have another idea for the future. And those are solar power plants. They can be on the roofs of houses and halls, but in the Czech Republic they have also spread as large fields. They are usually fenced and sheep graze between the panels.

Have a nice day
solární elektrárny - dům
solární elektrárny - dům
solární elektrárna - dům 1.jpg (115.17 KiB) Viewed 2413 times
solární elektrárny - ovce
solární elektrárny - ovce
solární elektrárna - pole 6.jpg (728.63 KiB) Viewed 2413 times
solární elektrárny - ovce
solární elektrárny - ovce
solární elektrárna - pole 7 - ovce.jpg (66.08 KiB) Viewed 2413 times
User avatar
belgi
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 196
Joined: 01 Jan 2023 14:34
Location: Hluboka nad Vltavou, CZ

Re: AuzObjects

Post by belgi »

solární elektrárny - pole 4
solární elektrárny - pole 4
solární elektrárna - pole 4.jpg (191.27 KiB) Viewed 4255 times
belgi wrote: 27 Jan 2023 11:26
GarryG wrote: 27 Jan 2023 03:42
Quast65 wrote: 27 Jan 2023 03:35


Have a nice day
Attachments
solární elektrárny - pole 3
solární elektrárny - pole 3
solární elektrárna - pole 3.jpg (236.1 KiB) Viewed 4255 times
User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2661
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by Quast65 »

belgi wrote: 27 Jan 2023 11:26 in the Czech Republic they have also spread as large fields. They are usually fenced and sheep graze between the panels.
He already has them... :mrgreen:
Example744.png
Example744.png (59.4 KiB) Viewed 18023 times
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959
Scenario of The Netherlands: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=87604

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016, oct 2020
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.
Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 67 guests