Vehicle and building editors?

A 3D Transport Tycoon-like game, an incomplete version of which was released as "Trains & Trucks Tycoon".
wj_webhog
Engineer
Engineer

Vehicle and building editors?

Post by wj_webhog »

Hello,

is there an installation guide for the vehicle and building editors?
I have unpacked the data.wdb file and "installed" the vehicle and building editors in the root folder of the game.
When I run the editors and then open a file (see screenshot), nothing much is displayed and I don't have the feeling that I can change anything...

Not sure what I am doing wrong... my latest guess is that I don't have the right game (have apparently SuS, not 3DTT) ;(

Regards,

Jul
Attachments
vehicle_editor.jpg
vehicle_editor.jpg (60.23 KiB) Viewed 4362 times
building_editor.jpg
building_editor.jpg (67.75 KiB) Viewed 4362 times
sgtdetritus
Engineer
Engineer

Re: Vehicle and building editors?

Post by sgtdetritus »

I am by no means an expert on this subject, but I shall attempt to help. Your screenshot looks the same as I had the first time I ran the vehicle editor. I think you need to copy & paste some files from the GFX_HI folder into the GFX folder. Both of these folders are inside the DATA_WDB folder. The files you need to copy are:
GLEIS1.BMP
GLEIS2.BMP
STRASSE1.BMP
STRASSE2.BMP
STRASSE3.BMP

Once this is done the editor should display the vehicles and you should be able to edit them. As I said, I'm not an expert, but I hope this helps.
Attachments
Vehicle Editor.JPG
Vehicle Editor.JPG (113.5 KiB) Viewed 4361 times
wj_webhog
Engineer
Engineer

Post by wj_webhog »

Hi sgtdetritus,

thank you for your answer, but unfortunately this did not help :(

I'll have to wait a little more until someone has another tip for me.

Regards,
sgtdetritus
Engineer
Engineer

Post by sgtdetritus »

Hi wj_webhog,