Zakos' Screenshots

The "spiritual sequel" to Transport Tycoon Deluxe: Chris Sawyer's Locomotion is the latest game from him - general discussion about it here please!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 14 Apr 2016 04:51

Also, I had an oddly productive year for automobile delivery.
Attachments
Screenshot2.png
Screenshot2.png (350.56 KiB) Viewed 7633 times
Screenshot3.png
Screenshot3.png (296.81 KiB) Viewed 7633 times
Screenshot4.png
Screenshot4.png (289.87 KiB) Viewed 7633 times
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 21 Apr 2016 06:24

The long-awaited Oil Oasis reboot is on its way! I'll get to work on the game itself fairly soon.
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller


User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 01 May 2016 22:11

Oh I don't know, I have another stockpile of screenshots sitting around though. I'm also having trouble deciding which engines to use.
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller


User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 02 May 2016 22:58

Maybe I'll go with Santa Fe. That includes a lot, but not everything. That is, after I'm bored with RCT.
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

User avatar
Emperor Darth Sidious
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1097
Joined: 07 May 2006 20:22
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Emperor Darth Sidious » 02 May 2016 23:14

Also a nice oldie...Wich RCT do you play, 1, 2, 3, 4 or the newest edition RCT World ? For myself I prefer RCT2 with all of it's expansionpacks. I made a few scenarios for the game, most people know my Titanic-scenario for RCT2. It's not that I play the game on a daily base anymore as it is the same as with Locomotion, but when I do I still enjoy every minute of gameplay that I can get :mrgreen:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KqajudhfLbs
My Titanic-Scenario for RCT2 :wink:

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 04 May 2016 03:11

No RCTW for me, at least not until the horrid reviews cause them to drop their price. I'm holding on for Parkitect.

Which one specifically would be the original, because most of the scenarios have more character in my opinion and you can choose exactly what to charge money for as opposed to being limited to either rides or park admission.
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

User avatar
mathwizi2005
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 24 Feb 2007 21:36
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by mathwizi2005 » 02 Oct 2016 07:48

Going thru all these screens is making me wanna see how many links are still working for these assets you are using. (mostly interested in the stations and bridge/slope-types, vehicles are a bonus)

(*nudge nudge* Looking for mod packs and sets list, searches can usually do the rest)

Tony Pixel
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 403
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 11:06
Location: Ukraine

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Tony Pixel » 26 Jul 2018 19:18

Any new screens? ;D
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 17 May 2019 19:45

I feeeeeeel like my replies are just a tad late, but I'll respond anyway. Been gone for a few years, moved, new romance, things like that.
mathwizi2005 wrote:(*nudge nudge* Looking for mod packs and sets list, searches can usually do the rest)
For stations I use a mix of Digidampfman's station packs 1-4 and some of the freight stuff that comes with the Provo pack. Vehicles are from the North American Megapack. Some assets in the Megapack might also be found in the Provo pack, such as the gantry signals. I have no idea for sure though, so download both if you want. As far as bridges, some are from the Provo pack (grass slope, flyover) and others from various places on the forums. Some I honestly have no idea where I got.

Downloads:

AmiTrains (redirects from Amitrains.co.uk) Look at the list on the left.
All earth slopes concept 1 and 2

If you're not familiar with modding the game then you'll need to take a crash course on Locotool as which bridges and signals the track can use are determined by the trackst.dat file in Objdata. There's also a hard limit to how many of each asset you can use (7 stations, 7 bridges, 16 signals) so you'll have to choose wisely. Each pack which modifies trackst.dat allows only its own add-ons to work, but they can't be merged nicely.
Tony Pixel wrote:Any new screens? ;D
Yes.


It's probably appropriate to end TLD properly first.
Attachments
Screenshot1.png
An old one sitting in the folder.
Screenshot1.png (289.5 KiB) Viewed 1395 times
Screenshot15.png
Final shot of Blackwater.
(646.91 KiB) Not downloaded yet
nice.jpg
nice
nice.jpg (20.53 KiB) Viewed 1395 times
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 17 May 2019 20:16

Apparently I also took some shots of when I played the Lake District the default way.
Attachments
Screenshot2.png
Screenshot2.png (290.56 KiB) Viewed 1393 times
Screenshot3.png
Screenshot3.png (387.45 KiB) Viewed 1393 times
Screenshot4.png
Screenshot4.png (406.83 KiB) Viewed 1393 times
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 17 May 2019 20:17

Changed company colors to red because reasons.
Attachments
Screenshot5.png
Screenshot5.png (289.21 KiB) Viewed 1393 times
Screenshot6.png
Screenshot6.png (349.77 KiB) Viewed 1393 times
Screenshot7.png
Screenshot7.png (405.56 KiB) Viewed 1393 times
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 17 May 2019 20:19

[sample text]
Attachments
Screenshot8.png
Screenshot8.png (397.71 KiB) Viewed 1392 times
Screenshot10.png
Screenshot10.png (323.47 KiB) Viewed 1392 times
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 17 May 2019 20:27

Finally, here's a few from a more recent adventure. I'm trying to finally beat all of the default scenarios and I got sidetracked on North America (East) 1950. I have assumed direct control over Baton Rouge and I tried to keep competing companies out of the area, going so far as to reload the game if one of them built an airport or rail line and blocking any road or tram lines. The AI makes everything ugly. I swear I would do this less if they knew how to build in a straight line.

Also might switch my resolution back to 800x600 if people want to be able to see screenshots right away. I prefer playing in high-resolution, but if anyone is bothered I'll switch at least for screenshots.
Attachments
Screenshot12.png
(597.39 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot13.png
(523.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot14.png
(652.96 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

TKB
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Apr 2019 10:55

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by TKB » 21 May 2019 16:34

Do you find it a bit messy to make routes on some of the Loco-created maps? Like North America... some really RANDOM terrain and whatnot.

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 22 May 2019 04:17

I go for the flatter areas on the hilly maps or build road services mostly. When I get more money and I can afford underground or high-rise tracks I'll go anywhere though.
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

TKB
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Apr 2019 10:55

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by TKB » 22 May 2019 07:59

I will say, this thread is pretty neat to get inspiration on how to build nicer layouts, for sure. Experimenting with 20-block trains with the normal station size... Trying to sort-of mimic what you've got on some maps. Thanks for all your work!

User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3660
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: IL, USA
Contact:

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by Zakos » 22 May 2019 20:50

Thanks, I plan to continue posting now that I'm back on PC for a while. I might also stream, in which case I'll link the stream on the first post.
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller

TKB
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Apr 2019 10:55

Re: Zakos' Screenshots

Post by TKB » 23 May 2019 18:01

Streaming? Like twitch streaming loco gameplay?

Post Reply

Return to “General Locomotion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests