I got troble with depot mod

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Medwed
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Jan 2011 16:30
Skype: medwed.d
Location: Ukraine, Kuiv
Contact:

I got troble with depot mod

Post by Medwed »

I download the "Zimms Depots", but it It doesn't work! I input the fiels in data folder, and see it in scenario creation, but when I play this scenario they do not appear!

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: I got troble with depot mod

Post by Illegal_Alien »

:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

User avatar
Medwed
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Jan 2011 16:30
Skype: medwed.d
Location: Ukraine, Kuiv
Contact:

Re: I got troble with depot mod

Post by Medwed »

I can't find any XML file, i don't understand!

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: I got troble with depot mod

Post by Plastikman »

A few mods are a bit more advanced then others.

most mods you simply drop into your "Objdata Folder" and they work. A few have dependencies on other files.

Usually any any station (in this case the sheds built as stations), signals and bridges require you to manually modify your track and/or road files. Therefore they are a bit more advanced and require manual modifying of your dat files.
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
Medwed
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Jan 2011 16:30
Skype: medwed.d
Location: Ukraine, Kuiv
Contact:

Re: I got troble with depot mod

Post by Medwed »

I make this with notepad, but it doesn't work!

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests