Long Station Patch

Are you a beginner with Locomotion? Learn the basics here.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
Drengin
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 156
Joined: 12 Sep 2011 15:38
Location: New York

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Drengin » 10 Oct 2011 18:54

Thanks EDS. I thought that was the case but just wanted to be sure :)

adh074
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Sep 2010 21:33

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by adh074 » 18 Nov 2011 22:25

I recently added the lsp, after a whole day of trying i finally got it to work. Created a new lanscape using lsp and was ready to go. But after putting on first plane the game crashes with an access violation.

Tried uninstalling and reinstalling with original objdata but get the same crash! Any ideas why this is happening because would really like to use this patch. Many Thanx :P

User avatar
Emperor Darth Sidious
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1097
Joined: 07 May 2006 20:22
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Emperor Darth Sidious » 19 Nov 2011 00:55

adh074 wrote:I recently added the lsp, after a whole day of trying i finally got it to work. Created a new lanscape using lsp and was ready to go. But after putting on first plane the game crashes with an access violation.

Tried uninstalling and reinstalling with original objdata but get the same crash! Any ideas why this is happening because would really like to use this patch. Many Thanx :P
I had this problem as well...Somehow when I started up a plane the game crashed. I didn't know if it was because of the LSP, but I use the LSP in all of my games. Now that you mention this as well I can't think of any other thing that causes this access violation. Have you tried it when you play a game without the LSP ? I'm going to try for myself as well...

It could be a possibility that the LSP is causing this, but if it does I'm not really sure about what I can do about it. Maybe the original creators of the LSP do, but they haven't been around for a while...

Thnxss for the report though :wink:

Regards,

Erik

adh074
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Sep 2010 21:33

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by adh074 » 19 Nov 2011 15:23

Yeah game runs fine without lsp running. Did u find a way around this problem?? :shock:

P.s ur valuables mod is awesome, please keep the mods coming!!

Thanx Adam

User avatar
Drengin
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 156
Joined: 12 Sep 2011 15:38
Location: New York

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Drengin » 19 Nov 2011 15:41

I have the LSP running with planes with no problems. I am guessing that one or more of the stock planes cause the issue with the LSP. Try removing the planes a few at a time until the patch works. I have also had the exception crash with all my games, usually a restart of the game seems to clear it.

adh074
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Sep 2010 21:33

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by adh074 » 19 Nov 2011 18:16

I have tried it all types of planes with no change still crashes as i start the plane and other suggestions?? :cry:

adh074
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Sep 2010 21:33

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by adh074 » 09 Dec 2011 19:45

Has any1 come with any ideas yet??? ;(

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Illegal_Alien » 09 Dec 2011 21:44

adh074 wrote:Has anyone come with any ideas yet??? ;(

Nope, did you had any ideas in the meantime?
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

CPCNMAN007
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 303
Joined: 20 Jul 2005 16:27
Location: Montreal

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by CPCNMAN007 » 07 Apr 2015 14:25

I has Locomotion version Steam Platform. How install LSP via Steam Platform??
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Emperor Darth Sidious
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1097
Joined: 07 May 2006 20:22
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Emperor Darth Sidious » 07 Apr 2015 20:33

Sorry mate I have no idea...I never used the long station patch on a (legal) downloaded version of Locomotion, and I can't test what I don't have...But I think you can try to follow the install-instructions on the first page of this topic, maybe it works but I can't say for sure. What I did once (just to try things out), I had downloaded a version via torrent because I couldn't find my original disc after I moved out to another town. Later I found my original disc in one of my boxes, deleted the torrent and re-installed my original version of the game.

However the pirated version did worked with the long station patch, but maybe because it was the European version as well. I cannot support anybody with illegal stuff of course, but it worked. But I'm not so sure about legal versions downloaded via Steam...Maybe another member who has used the long station patch with a version of Steam can help you out, or try the German forum, where the original download of the long station patch can be found (again) as well...

Good luck on that :wink:

CPCNMAN007
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 303
Joined: 20 Jul 2005 16:27
Location: Montreal

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by CPCNMAN007 » 08 Apr 2015 04:13

You have one tutorial-video for l'install?
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Emperor Darth Sidious
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1097
Joined: 07 May 2006 20:22
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Emperor Darth Sidious » 28 Aug 2015 10:23

No, I'm sorry...and I'm not planning on creating one because the tutorial in this topic should be enough to install the patch. Good luck though and I hope that by now it worked for you ;)

Tigerace2
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Oct 2016 03:52

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Tigerace2 » 13 Oct 2016 18:27

:bow: hello and those the patch work with the steam version cause I tried to update it and it wouldn't work

CPCNMAN007
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 303
Joined: 20 Jul 2005 16:27
Location: Montreal

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by CPCNMAN007 » 05 Aug 2018 21:00

Can you make a tutorial video of how to install the mod
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Auge
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 373
Joined: 23 Oct 2006 02:07
Location: Berlin

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Auge » 06 Aug 2018 06:49

Hello
CPCNMAN007 wrote:Can you make a tutorial video of how to install the mod
Even "here" is not a proper text for a link, see here.

Tschö, Auge

CPCNMAN007
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 303
Joined: 20 Jul 2005 16:27
Location: Montreal

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by CPCNMAN007 » 06 Aug 2018 17:50

Auge wrote:Hello
CPCNMAN007 wrote:Can you make a tutorial video of how to install the mod
Even "here" is not a proper text for a link, see here.

Tschö, Auge

I follow the steps but I can not get installed.

My game I bought it via GOG.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Emperor Darth Sidious
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1097
Joined: 07 May 2006 20:22
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Long Station Patch

Post by Emperor Darth Sidious » 09 Aug 2018 08:52

I can't test what I don't have. I still play the game on CD and not via GOG or Steam, so I don't know if the patch works via those two mediums...Good luck trying though !

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Beginners”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest