[OTTD] Christopher's Screenshots

Screenshots of your games! All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
Christopher
Engineer
Engineer

[OTTD] Christopher's Screenshots

Post by Christopher »

Greetings! I'm Chirstopher! I started playing the Transport Tycoon family games a few years ago, the first one being Locomotion, and I was hooked (for a while, at least.) After that game got stuffed into the back of the closet, I got a liking for DOS games, and started playing TTD. It's play time was cut short by me not being able to click and drag to place railroad tracks, and that weird depot thing that I as unfamiliar with. Roll the clock forward again, and I've changed my operating system to Ubuntu! Looking for games to play, I find OTTD, and I flash back to TTD; this sends shivers down my spine, but I gave it a try anyways. Since then, I have been playing OTTD faithfully...when I feel like playing...
A few notes about my style: I mainly use trains, but I also like ships and trams. I TRY to make realistic railway networks (This means I'm not perfect.) Any tips on railway/tramway/shipping will be considered. That strange language of my interface and labels? That's Esperanto! I use it because I like the language. I prefer to play on randomly generated maps. (Edited out some -spoilers-)
On with the show!

Wet Noodle Transport 1927
I've started in 1920, so my company has been around for seven years. I was off to a rough start, but a very profitable passenger ship enabled me to make enough money to get more trains. 13 trains, 3 ships, 11 trams.
Attachments
"We shall be as a city on a hill."  Quite literally, actually.  Thanks a bunch, John Winthrop, now I can't build a station next to this city because you had to go and inspire people!  I'm reduced to using trams to transport goods and passengers to and from the train station.