Combined PBS/Pre-Entry(exit) Signals

Got an idea for OpenTTD? Post it here!

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Chemical T
Engineer
Engineer

Combined PBS/Pre-Entry(exit) Signals

Post by Chemical T »

Hello, this is my first post on this forum so I'll start with a quick introduction.
I'm Jisez Manu (Chemical T) and I've been fan of Transport Tycoon ever since it came out for DOS. Back then though, I was young and didn't have a clue how the game worked, but hey, I spent quality time playing it anyway. Since rather recent I have become more interested into the theory behind trains (more specifically Dutch ones, since I'm Dutch). This was also the time I was bored and some way or another I started playing TTD again, using the TTDPatch. I downloaded the Dutch trains and a The Netherlands scenario, after which I've played the game for hours and hours.
Since there was a lot of space for building tracks, and my single track lines were not enough to cope with all the passengers waiting at stations, I started transforming my single track lines into double track lines and made new lines for better connection between those lines (more realism). To make this work, I started growing interest for signalling.