Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 5:35 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 263 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 514 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 8:54 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
The Serpent: A scenario for die hards.

This scenario is the evolution of the Peninsular World Scenario. Designed to run long trains over long distance. Its available only heavy Modded.

I strongly recommend you BACKUP YOU EXISTING OBJDATA FILE and build a new Objdata file!

Download the installer and READ THE README
Click this -> The Serpent Installer

The landscape is not a real one, its 100% made up, the trains are east coast, I have removed (recolored) the desert part, PRR doesnt look so nice in the sand.
You ll have PRR, Penn-Central, Conrail, CSX and Amtrak, and for your city systems New Jersey Transit busses and New York city metro's. no airplanes, and only the latest trucks and VW busses to have more train slots.
The scenario starts in 1920 there are no competitors and its made to have fun, due to the lenght of the maintrack i can advice to use the Autopause program for building.
The map is equiped with the boundarys to make sure you follow the right path.
Most tunnel entrances are precut into the mountains and hills, you are free to build the way you desire, but i played this map twice and had best results when running in one direction at each side of the serpent. So, to go from Westfield to Laysville you exit trough the mountain and return along the waterside.
Allso, the best way to enter and exit the oil plateau is next to the Westfield iron ore mine.
If you dont run non-obsolete make sure you build the large german station building that comes as a harbour, before 1960, there is only 1 ship selected that becomes obsolete by then.

I hope i didnt forgot something, have fun.
And i hope to see some screenies.
Zimmlock
EDIT: have ajusted the DL link


Attachments:
The Serpent.png [567.28 KiB]
Downloaded 4 times

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi


Last edited by Zimmlock on Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:11 pm, edited 16 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 8:57 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
There are some new gadgets, you can find two the same looking bulldozers at the train selection window when building goods or passenger stations. Each has a different sound attached to it, the idea is to place the goods-bulldozer close to a forrest and the passenger-bulldozer to the steelplant. Once you have placed the dozer you can remove the track underneath, see "Dozer instruction PNG".


Attachments:
Dozer instruction.png
Dozer instruction.png [ 1.38 MiB | Viewed 12539 times ]

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi


Last edited by Zimmlock on Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 9:56 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
Sorry my bad it was removed :P

I forgot to tell Zimm i had a few more toys coming.

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 2:50 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:51 pm
Posts: 275
Location: ´s-Hertogenbosch (AKA "The Duke´s Forest") , the Netherlands
The Autopause program that Zimmlock adviced: http://www.locomotion-fanpage.net/forum ... =436&lim=0

_________________
Just fold at the dotted line and cut it out with a pair of scissors. If you are under the age of 16 please ask one of your parents or an adult supervisor if she/he can help you.
Image.........................................................................................
ImageImage
The only thing that isn´t very succesfull in the wireless version : Bungee Jumping


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 3:51 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
I made a huge change to this map.

OK, not the map. but the stock on this map.

I patched all the trains that are used on the map...

It starts out PRR and NH. they become PC that becomes Conrail. while Conrail is running around, CSX starts up.

I did not expire the modern Conrail stuff because much of it is still around in Conrail paint. why paint a newly painted train i guess?

I should get rid of the NH and add more Penn Central stuff.

you can always use the default stuff it you rather, it is just irritating to see csx stuff in 1954 when it did not exist until 1986..


by doing this, i might have made slight gaps in available items.. like no grain car from 1967-1974 (example, not true) so check what you can buy before you lay track...

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 6947
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.
I've split off all the off topic blah blah to here. Keep this thread clean until the map is released please.

_________________
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
Finaly, after a lot of work RELEASED The Serpent Scenario, see first post for Download.

I would like to thank Plastikman special, and all others to make this happen.

Zimmlock

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:11 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 5:17 pm
Posts: 577
Location: Basel, CH
Sorry, but the ZIP file is invalid.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:22 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
FHS wrote:
Sorry, but the ZIP file is invalid.

Fixed

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:43 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 5:17 pm
Posts: 577
Location: Basel, CH
Again Sorry, maybe its just me but loco is reporting "SNDM497E" as missing, but ive got all the stuff listed in the Readme installed, any idea?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:55 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:03 pm
Posts: 2183
Location: ~/
That would be a sound file belonging to this loco?

Image

E: May be a coincidence, but I've seen a pic of that train in one of Plastikman's installers.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:11 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
Hold on, Testing. there is some dirt in the map....

might need a few odd dats..

can you run locoSSA?

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:15 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
Bennythen00b wrote:
That would be a sound file belonging to this loco?
E: May be a coincidence, but I've seen a pic of that train in one of Plastikman's installers.

nothing

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi


Last edited by Zimmlock on Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:16 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 5:17 pm
Posts: 577
Location: Basel, CH
Ok, following dats are missing:

--- Sounds ---
SNDM497E : --- Not installed!!! ---


--- Vehicles ---
CARVWB01 : --- Not installed!!! ---
CARVWC01 : --- Not installed!!! ---
CARVWP01 : --- Not installed!!! ---
USTURBPC : --- Not installed!!! ---
USTURCPC : --- Not installed!!! ---
USWH3BCR : --- Not installed!!! ---


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:32 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:14 pm
Posts: 784
Location: Toronto, Canada
i ran this last night, and was not missing anything. But i didn't install on a clean install though.

unless somethings were changed around since last night, but i doubt it.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:59 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
Ok,

I just erased my entire locomotion folder.

I followed the install instructions to the letter.
The only missing file was:
--- Sounds ---
SNDM497E : --- Not installed!!! ---

I added that to the to "The Serpent" installer and upladed it to AMI just to save from having one more pack to install.

Those VWs are in the US set. You can also get them as a seperate DL off AMI.

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Last edited by Plastikman on Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:03 pm
Posts: 2183
Location: ~/
You added it to which installer? I don't feel like installing the US set over again after installing it 3 times already on this s*** 4200RPM disk.

Can't you upload that single file somewhere?

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:09 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 5:17 pm
Posts: 577
Location: Basel, CH
Still missing:

USTURBPC : --- Not installed!!! ---
USTURCPC : --- Not installed!!! ---
USWH3BCR : --- Not installed!!! ---

And yes, i have the US set installed, actually, i have all the US stuff installed.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:12 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:14 pm
Posts: 784
Location: Toronto, Canada
FHS wrote:
Still missing:

USTURBPC : --- Not installed!!! ---
USTURCPC : --- Not installed!!! ---
USWH3BCR : --- Not installed!!! ---

And yes, i have the US set installed, actually, i have all the US stuff installed.


those are the PRR turbo trains

use this page to figure what your missing, it will help tell you what you need to install.

http://www.amitrains.co.uk/plastikman/

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
FHS wrote:
Still missing:

USTURBPC : --- Not installed!!! ---
USTURCPC : --- Not installed!!! ---
USWH3BCR : --- Not installed!!! ---

And yes, i have the US set installed, actually, i have all the US stuff installed.


Sounds like You're missing the 2.0.1 pack and went from 1.0.1 to 1.0.3
that USWH3BCR was supposed to only be in the conrail pack v2. It slipped through in some other update.

the other 2 are the Penn Central Turbos.

Bennythen00b wrote:
You added it to which installer?



The serpent installer... just get that one again... or DL the "CLW The Flight of the M-497 1.0.2.zip " where the sound is from. a good DL on its own.

No matter how much testing you do, somthing slips through... All beta testers passed the map as installable following the instructions. somehow we fell victom to that same sound.


This map is listed as a pro level map... It needs A Massisve Amounts of mods, and next to impossible to win in a reasonable time frame....

Everything for it is out there.. just look around. mostlkely you already have it.

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 263 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 514 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.