Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:09 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 7:08 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Finland
GarryG wrote:
Hi fellas, I enjoy using your friss-stations set with the lineside objects. But most of your lineside boxes are for more modern day signalling and possibly what you had in your country.

I wondering can I use some of your files and recode to make some other lineside objects based on Australian such as signal boxes and staff huts to go with the NSWTrains and AuzTrains I been making.

I played around with 'karhukangasint_1' files and the 'markkalaint_1' files and made this signal box based on one in Broadmeadow, NSW, Australia.

What I been working on can be found here viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193

I don't understand the nml coding, so I just copy and paste what other like yourselves have done and just change a few things like file names.

Hope you have no objection me using what you have done.

Thank you kindly.

Hope everyone in your country having a great Christmas.


It's okay, no problem, since GPL license. :)

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 10:37 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2883
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Thanks kindly .. although it say I can in licence, I still like to ask to show my appreciation.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 2:17 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:37 pm
Posts: 2
Hey, i have come across a small problem. When i use the set and place signals the graphics of those signals seems to be reversed. So the lights are actualy on the other side of where the train is comming from. Any idea how to fix this?

_________________
Belgium here


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:30 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:36 pm
Posts: 2383
Location: Alberta, Canada
I believe I have found a bug when running FRISS with OTTD 1.6.1:
Attachment:
Trenville Transport, 20th Jun 2000.png [130.64 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

It's just a 'vanilla' game in Arctic climate. As you can see the rails are randomly showing different sprites.

I have used this GRF plenty of times before but this is the first time with 1.6.1 if that sheds any light.

_________________
Image
Total Alpine Replacement Set: Industry, Town, Objects
**ATTENTION**: If anyone would like me to help draw snow stages in any of their GRFs let me know. I genuinely enjoy drawing them.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:46 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 11:10 am
Posts: 3531
Location: West Java
Sorry to bump the thread, but I found a terrible bug in FRISS-Rail Infrastructure 1.0.0.

Attachment:
Spörkboda Transport, 26th Mar 1946.png [124.85 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Attachment:
Spörkboda Transport, 26th Mar 1946#1.png [126.17 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

The custom signal in NW-SE direction (assuming north is top of the screen, and AFAIK no way to rotate viewpoint so far) is almost always bugged, the semaphore signals are from OpenGFX which shows the correct direction, and the light signals are from FRISS itself. I first noticed it after upgrading from version 0.5.2, that some of the signal suddenly points themselves the wrong way. I thought it was some random flipping, with the actual states/pathfinder direction also flipped, but apparently it isn't. The custom semaphore is also bugged.

I really hope this could be rectified. I'm running on OpenTTD version 1.7.1 (don't know if it's still officially an RC because there's no option for it). The game is quite old, only picked up again.

_________________
YNM = yoursNotMine - Don't get it ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:07 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Finland
YNM wrote:
Sorry to bump the thread, but I found a terrible bug in FRISS-Rail Infrastructure 1.0.0.

Spörkboda Transport, 26th Mar 1946.pngSpörkboda Transport, 26th Mar 1946#1.png
The custom signal in NW-SE direction (assuming north is top of the screen, and AFAIK no way to rotate viewpoint so far) is almost always bugged, the semaphore signals are from OpenGFX which shows the correct direction, and the light signals are from FRISS itself. I first noticed it after upgrading from version 0.5.2, that some of the signal suddenly points themselves the wrong way. I thought it was some random flipping, with the actual states/pathfinder direction also flipped, but apparently it isn't. The custom semaphore is also bugged.

I really hope this could be rectified. I'm running on OpenTTD version 1.7.1 (don't know if it's still officially an RC because there's no option for it). The game is quite old, only picked up again.


Actually on the picture, check out the direction:
http://vaunut.org/kuva/3967

So semaphore signals are facing in wrong direction. The signal should be on the left side of the mast, not on the right side, when looking towards the signal. Will be fixed on the future.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 5:14 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 11:10 am
Posts: 3531
Location: West Java
kyosuke1989 wrote:
Actually on the picture, check out the direction:
http://vaunut.org/kuva/3967

The semaphores in my screenshot are from OpenGFX per the NewGRF parameters, not the custom finnish ones. They're doing the job fine (my trains are running on it). But your custom signals are doing it wrong.

The game is right-hand traffic and the signals are on the right hand side, per my game options.

The custom signals, however, are governing the wrong direction. I can't record the thing unfortunately. Please consider to replicate it first and see what I mean. I presume it only needs re-ordering and re-offseting of the graphics.

If I may add, the "dwarf" signals (or shunting signals) are inconsistently sided. This probably needs re-offseting. They're actually the ones doing "fine". I suspect the rotation sequence in the graphics doesn't match the one required in the code. If you want the savegame, I can post/PM it a bit later.

_________________
YNM = yoursNotMine - Don't get it ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:04 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Finland
YNM wrote:
kyosuke1989 wrote:
Actually on the picture, check out the direction:
http://vaunut.org/kuva/3967

The semaphores in my screenshot are from OpenGFX per the NewGRF parameters, not the custom finnish ones. They're doing the job fine (my trains are running on it). But your custom signals are doing it wrong.

The game is right-hand traffic and the signals are on the right hand side, per my game options.

The custom signals, however, are governing the wrong direction. I can't record the thing unfortunately. Please consider to replicate it first and see what I mean. I presume it only needs re-ordering and re-offseting of the graphics.

If I may add, the "dwarf" signals (or shunting signals) are inconsistently sided. This probably needs re-offseting. They're actually the ones doing "fine". I suspect the rotation sequence in the graphics doesn't match the one required in the code. If you want the savegame, I can post/PM it a bit later.


This error has been now fixed and updated on the release 1.0.1, as well as the odd track speed values bug. It is available on BaNaNaS.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:17 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Finland
SwissFan91 wrote:
I believe I have found a bug when running FRISS with OTTD 1.6.1:
Trenville Transport, 20th Jun 2000.png
It's just a 'vanilla' game in Arctic climate. As you can see the rails are randomly showing different sprites.

I have used this GRF plenty of times before but this is the first time with 1.6.1 if that sheds any light.


This is actually intended behaviour in the realistic mode. Tracks are gradually transferred (upgraded) from one to another type, in certain time which happens to be on that era.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:46 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 2:05 pm
Posts: 876
kyosuke1989 wrote:
This is actually intended behaviour in the realistic mode. Tracks are gradually transferred (upgraded) from one to another type, in certain time which happens to be on that era.


Is there any way to disable this behaviour, maybe via a parameter?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:30 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Finland
CMircea wrote:
kyosuke1989 wrote:
This is actually intended behaviour in the realistic mode. Tracks are gradually transferred (upgraded) from one to another type, in certain time which happens to be on that era.


Is there any way to disable this behaviour, maybe via a parameter?


Currently, no.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 4:49 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 8:12 pm
Posts: 132
Location: Cincinnati, OH
A server I play on is using this set for its latest map, and I absolutely love the graphics.

Would it be possible for the introduction dates and speed limits to be configurable?

_________________
If at first you don't succeed, get a bigger locomotive and try again.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 3:58 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Finland
Jim Starluck wrote:
A server I play on is using this set for its latest map, and I absolutely love the graphics.

Would it be possible for the introduction dates and speed limits to be configurable?


Could be done in future update.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.