Can someone assist please

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Oletimer
Engineer
Engineer

Can someone assist please

Post by Oletimer »

Hi all, I apologise in advance in case these questions have been put before.

I have read all I can find, but to no avail.

I am a complete idiot when it comes to understanding codes and codings, I have tried to educate myself but maybe Old Dogs don't learn new tricks.

I would like to play LOCOMOTION without all the breakdowns and vehicle renewals - has anyone done the 'update' and made it downloadable as a game variant or update?

I have tried desperately to add this to my game but nothing seems to work and I am almost terrified at the thought of entering files and changing them - simply because I do not understand them.

I would love to enjoy Loco without all the breakdowns and constant renewals.

I am an retired engineer by trade and my poor old head can't get the hang of all the new technology.

Sincere best wishes, George
LocArny
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Post by LocArny »

First, what do you mean exactly with "renewals"? The fact that vehicles become obsolete?

Oke, for the breakdowns there is a solution for sure. Go to http://www.locomotion-fanpage.net (sorry, its German and you have to register). When you have done that, go to Database -> Other Stuff. When you browse through that section you will see "LocoTool Wrapper". Download that. After you downloaded, open the .exe file. You will get a box just like you see on the screenshot. You can choose checking different boxes. That's oke I think.