Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:05 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 225 posts ]  Go to page Previous 18 9 10 11 12 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:18 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5180
Location: The Moon
Following complaints that trams seem to be out of scale with trains, here is a tramtrack grf with "standard gauge" tracks, the same as the railway.

Image

It also has no poles supporting the wires, to reduce visual clutter.

windows grf
dos grf

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog Image
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API
32bpp NewGRFs: Pineapple Trains (10cc) - Graphics Development


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 6:59 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:43 am
Posts: 264
Location: Dortmund, Germany
Very nice, this should solve the problem with trams, which are positioned for right-traffic are not displayed properly on left-traffic.
But railroad tracks with ties would look better I think.

I made some tests some time ago:
Image

maybe I should finish that in far future. :roll:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:33 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 2:39 am
Posts: 448
Location: NSW, Australia
They look better than the original graphics.

_________________
Posted by Pookey...

For Information on TTD Patch Click Here
For Information on Building a Network (FAST) Click Here
For Information on Building a Network as a Challenge (SLOW) Click Here
For Help on the Different Signalling Types Click Here
Before Asking a Question, Please use the Forums Search Function Here and if you do Ask a Question, Please Provide as much Detail as Possible.
If you do not get a Crash Log when TTDPatch Crashes, Follow the Olly Debug Instructions Here and Post the Resulting Screenshot with your Problem.

Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:58 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:10 am
Posts: 2211
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I tend to disagree.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 9:01 am 
Offline
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 12:58 am
Posts: 11592
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
While RK's graphics are nice, I quite like the original tram graphics.

_________________
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 10:54 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3639
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
Raichase wrote:
While RK's graphics are nice, I quite like the original tram graphics.


same purely for the size as you cant see the road lines down the middle and they dont seem enbeded in the road.

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy and roboboy. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:29 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 5745
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
WhiteHand wrote:
I tend to disagree.


Agreed.
(more text so i don't break a rule)

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:43 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 16948
Location: Harringay, North London
I think Pikka's graphics are more appropriate. Especially in this country where most trams are actually built to a similar size as the railway tracks.

(Midland Metro is 1435mm I believe)

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
 Post subject: Problemos
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:59 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Sunderland, North-East England
I can't get Trams to work.

trams=on

Running Beta 2.5 V9.

I basically just cannot build them from the depot, and I have all the needed graphics.

Which climates do they work on?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 8:28 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11779
Location: MK UK
Are you sure you have any tram graphics, the serbian tram set or the german tram set are some good ones. Also wait for the British Tram set (see sig) :P

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 9:16 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Sunderland, North-East England
Ameecher wrote:
Are you sure you have any tram graphics, the serbian tram set or the german tram set are some good ones. Also wait for the British Tram set (see sig) :P


Meh, I had TTDbasew.grf, but no tram graphics.

Ta for the help.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:13 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:43 am
Posts: 264
Location: Dortmund, Germany
then have a look at http://grfcrawler.tt-forums.net


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2007 12:43 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 4:06 pm
Posts: 2092
Location: Bonn, Germany
Well, in Switzerland, we have Trams on meter gauge and on normal gauge. but to be honest, Pikka's track look a bit too big. I think RK's try is promising.

_________________
*** Ce French Train Set ***
*** Visit my transport related pictures on Flickr ***
ImageImageImageImageImage
Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch
"A committee is a group of men who individually can do nothing but as a group decide that nothing can be done" (Fred Allen 1894-1956 US radio comic).


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:23 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:22 am
Posts: 36
Location: Indonesia
Where do I get the file to make tram available in my game?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:27 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11779
Location: MK UK
Read the second half of the previous page, that should help.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 8:02 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 8:43 am
Posts: 3
Hi, just downloaded the latest patch from the Nr-TTD website, and I downloaded the German Tram Set as well. I can build all the infrastructure for trams fine, including depots, but when I try to buy a tram, there are no tram vehicles available. How do I get them? (I've had a look at the config, but without any luck).


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:56 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 5:07 am
Posts: 758
Location: Canberra, Australia
What year are you in? You might have started the game too early.
You can either edit your config and set the default start year higher or place a sign and type in "cht: year 1950"
And please make sure you have your newgrfw.cfg configured correctly.

_________________
Image
Model Trains, DCC, Photography, Homebrew DCC Booster + Computer Interface


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:09 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 8:43 am
Posts: 3
Year, wasn't the problem, newgrf config was. Thanks for your help, it's running fine now.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 225 posts ]  Go to page Previous 18 9 10 11 12 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.