Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:08 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 09, 2006 1:52 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 10:15 am
Posts: 4
Location: Czech republic, Opava
Hello. I have a similar problem with patch 2.5 beta 2 (WIN). The game crashes after start, and as I found out, it is because of switch mountains 120. When it is changed to mountains 3323, the game crashed. Until now, I have always changed this switch everytime new version of the patch revealed, along with curves 3323 which is OK, but from 2.5 beta 1 it is not possible. Can you, please help me, how can I run the game with mountains 3323 :?: Thank you.


Attachments:
newgrfw.cfg [1.58 KiB]
Downloaded 70 times
ttdpatch.cfg [30.35 KiB]
Downloaded 57 times
CRASH000.TXT [1.54 KiB]
Downloaded 87 times

_________________
No stress, keep smiling.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 12:51 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2002 6:57 pm
Posts: 5552
Location: Ithaca, New York
I'm afraid I can't reproduce this, with those cfgs it works just fine for me. However, I don't even have half those grf files...

Does this only happen for certain savegames, or also when you start a new game?

Does it also happen with an empty newgrfw.cfg?

_________________
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:46 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 10:15 am
Posts: 4
Location: Czech republic, Opava
Patchman wrote:
Does this only happen for certain savegames, or also when you start a new game?

Yes, it does everytime I run the game. Just doubleclik on ttdpatchw.exe, the game start, but it crash immediately even without reaching main screen.

Patchman wrote:
Does it also happen with an empty newgrfw.cfg?

No, it does't. And combining *.grf files I found out, that it is because of cztexty.grf. When switch :arrow: mountains 120 and cztexty.grf is enabled, the game is OK. But if this switch is changed from mountains 120 :arrow: mountains 3323 and cztexty.grf is enabled, the game crashed with crashlog attached in previous post. When I disable cztexty.grf, the game run properly with any value of the switch. So because this is grf file for including czech text into the game, I'll post this problem on our czech forum and we will try to solve it out. Thanks for advice.


Attachments:
cztexty.grf [254.03 KiB]
Downloaded 66 times

_________________
No stress, keep smiling.
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.