Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:09 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Pbs problems
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 4:46 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3659
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
The known bug of a train not being able to reverse. open train 4


Attachments:
Trp11.sv1 [217.18 KiB]
Downloaded 37 times

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 4:31 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:52 pm
Posts: 4357
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands
That's no bug.
It's a feature, to avoid traincrashes.

_________________
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 4:46 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2002 6:57 pm
Posts: 5552
Location: Ithaca, New York
I haven't had time to look at it yet, but if a "Train soandso can't reverse" message, it should be considered a bug I think.

_________________
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 4:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:52 pm
Posts: 4357
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands
I have those messages quite often.
They appear when my network is overloaded and trains are starting to turn around at signals after the signalwaittime has expired.
If a train is waiting with his rearend partly in a PBS block which is already occupied by another waiting train then the first train can't reserve a path when ttrying to turn around, because it would intersect with the path of the other train.
The thing that is a bug about this, is that the train that can't reveres releases it's path so that another train is cabable to crash into the first train.
I already reported this bug.

_________________
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:01 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2002 6:57 pm
Posts: 5552
Location: Ithaca, New York
Oh right. The problem with fixing that is if the train doesn't release its own path, it's impossible to find a path because its original path interferes. So I'd have to save the current path, release it, check if it can reverse, and if not restore the old path... not exactly trivial :)

_________________
Josef Drexler



TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker

No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.