JGR's Patch Pack

Forum for technical discussions regarding development. If you have a general suggestion, problem or comment, please use one of the other forums.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

agentw4b
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Apr 2017 15:51
Location: Czech Republic

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by agentw4b »

I used these parameters earlier when compiling.

./configure --enable-dedicated --without-liblzo2

How do I do this with CMAKE ?
Owner and admin of servers with names "Experimental games" .
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
User avatar
JGR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2559
Joined: 08 Aug 2005 13:46
Location: Ipswich

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by JGR »

Denswillow wrote: 18 Jul 2020 19:02 I had a bug with 35.0, report below:
Thanks, this should be fixed now.
Incidentally, the crash save you uploaded is the wrong one. It's from April.
agentw4b wrote: 19 Jul 2020 10:37 I used these parameters earlier when compiling.

./configure --enable-dedicated --without-liblzo2

How do I do this with CMAKE ?

Code: Select all

cmake .. -DOPTION_DEDICATED=true -DCMAKE_DISABLE_FIND_PACKAGE_LZO=true
ought to work.
Ex TTDPatch Coder
Patch Pack, Github
agentw4b
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Apr 2017 15:51
Location: Czech Republic

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by agentw4b »

[/quote]

Code: Select all

cmake .. -DOPTION_DEDICATED=true -DCMAKE_DISABLE_FIND_PACKAGE_LZO=true
ought to work.
[/quote]

I tried, but it ended in a mistake.
cmake.zip
(8.65 KiB) Downloaded 105 times
Owner and admin of servers with names "Experimental games" .
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
User avatar
JGR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2559
Joined: 08 Aug 2005 13:46
Location: Ipswich

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by JGR »

agentw4b wrote: 19 Jul 2020 13:15

Code: Select all

cmake .. -DOPTION_DEDICATED=true -DCMAKE_DISABLE_FIND_PACKAGE_LZO=true
ought to work.
I tried, but it ended in a mistake.

cmake.zip
What is the error message written to the console?
The output logs from CMake are fairly useless unfortunately.
Ex TTDPatch Coder
Patch Pack, Github
agentw4b
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Apr 2017 15:51
Location: Czech Republic

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by agentw4b »

JGR wrote: 19 Jul 2020 13:30
What is the error message written to the console?
The output logs from CMake are fairly useless unfortunately.
putty.png
(158.93 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Owner and admin of servers with names "Experimental games" .
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
User avatar
JGR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2559
Joined: 08 Aug 2005 13:46
Location: Ipswich

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by JGR »

agentw4b wrote: 19 Jul 2020 13:40
JGR wrote: 19 Jul 2020 13:30
What is the error message written to the console?
The output logs from CMake are fairly useless unfortunately.
putty.png
For this one you should either update to the most recent commit, or upgrade to CMake 3.12.
It will be fixed in the next release.
Ex TTDPatch Coder
Patch Pack, Github
agentw4b
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Apr 2017 15:51
Location: Czech Republic

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by agentw4b »

JGR wrote: 19 Jul 2020 13:44
For this one you should either update to the most recent commit, or upgrade to CMake 3.12.
It will be fixed in the next release.
git fetch (ok)
git checkout jgrpp-0.35.0 (ok)


git pull upstream jgrpp (this will end in an error)
git reset --hard upstream/jgrpp (this will end in an error)
Owner and admin of servers with names "Experimental games" .
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
User avatar
JGR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2559
Joined: 08 Aug 2005 13:46
Location: Ipswich

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by JGR »

agentw4b wrote: 19 Jul 2020 14:01 git fetch (ok)
git checkout jgrpp-0.35.0 (ok)


git pull upstream jgrpp (this will end in an error)
git reset --hard upstream/jgrpp (this will end in an error)
There will be another release shortly.
Ex TTDPatch Coder
Patch Pack, Github
Otto1988octavius
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 Jul 2020 00:08

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Otto1988octavius »

Is there any way to take the screenshot at 1400 x 1050? It only works in 1900.
Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8267
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 00:14

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Eddi »

if your window is 1400x1050 then the screenshot will be, too.
Otto1988octavius
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 Jul 2020 00:08

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Otto1988octavius »

The game resolution in set to 1400. I've trying setting the windows resolution to 1400. The whole map screenshots still don't comes out in the same resolution I make them in the scenario editor.

Here's the link with screenshots

viewtopic.php?f=47&t=87328
User avatar
JGR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2559
Joined: 08 Aug 2005 13:46
Location: Ipswich

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by JGR »

Otto1988octavius wrote: 22 Jul 2020 14:36 The game resolution in set to 1400. I've trying setting the windows resolution to 1400. The whole map screenshots still don't comes out in the same resolution I make them in the scenario editor.

Here's the link with screenshots

viewtopic.php?f=47&t=87328
It'd probably be more pragmatic to use your usual image editing utility to crop the output images to your preferred size.
Ex TTDPatch Coder
Patch Pack, Github
User avatar
MagicBuzz
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1354
Joined: 15 Feb 2003 17:32
Location: Vergezac, France

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by MagicBuzz »

Otto, if you do a "normal" screenshot (CTRL + S) it will actually produce a picture with your current resolution, zoom level, etc.

But if yo take an "entire map screenshot" then it produce a picture at the size of the whole map zoomed x1, whatever is your screen resolution or zoom level.
Otto1988octavius
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 Jul 2020 00:08

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Otto1988octavius »

Thanks for replies. Didn't find it too practical to post 4 screenshots of the same map ..
Last edited by Otto1988octavius on 23 Jul 2020 18:05, edited 1 time in total.
Master Trams
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 41
Joined: 09 Sep 2019 15:37
Contact:

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Master Trams »

Where do I find the link to download this patch? I've tried using the search thread feature, but can't find any link to the patch...
I love distracting myself from my day job by doing my day job thanks to OpenTTD JGR!
User avatar
Redirect Left
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7249
Joined: 22 Jan 2005 19:31
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Redirect Left »

Master Trams wrote: 23 Jul 2020 11:53 Where do I find the link to download this patch? I've tried using the search thread feature, but can't find any link to the patch...
They're linked in the first post, under openttd-jgrpp-0.35.1-windows-win64.zip (or win32 for 32bit) and then a link to the source to compile for other OS's
Image
Need some good tested AI? - Unofficial AI Tester, list of good stuff & thread is here.
Master Trams
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 41
Joined: 09 Sep 2019 15:37
Contact:

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Master Trams »

Redirect Left wrote: 23 Jul 2020 12:05
Master Trams wrote: 23 Jul 2020 11:53 Where do I find the link to download this patch? I've tried using the search thread feature, but can't find any link to the patch...
They're linked in the first post, under openttd-jgrpp-0.35.1-windows-win64.zip (or win32 for 32bit) and then a link to the source to compile for other OS's
Oh, I wonder why I was unable to find it then...
I love distracting myself from my day job by doing my day job thanks to OpenTTD JGR!
agentw4b
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 216
Joined: 14 Apr 2017 15:51
Location: Czech Republic

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by agentw4b »

I would like to thank you for the new version 0.35.1. It already works for me during compilation. Thanks.
My Ubuntu:

git fetch
git checkout jgrpp-0.35.1
mkdir build
cd build
cmake .. -DOPTION_DEDICATED=true -DCMAKE_DISABLE_FIND_PACKAGE_LZO=true
make
sudo make install
Owner and admin of servers with names "Experimental games" .
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
User avatar
Captain Rand
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 192
Joined: 28 Jan 2012 07:35

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Captain Rand »

agentw4b wrote: 24 Jul 2020 19:43
git fetch
git checkout jgrpp-0.35.1
mkdir build
cd build
cmake .. -DOPTION_DEDICATED=true -DCMAKE_DISABLE_FIND_PACKAGE_LZO=true
make
sudo make install
Is this all the code needed to compile JGRPP in Linux?
Is anything else needed?

Pete.
There's nothing like a deadline to hone the concentration.

Good manners cost nothing, but earn respect.

" 'Impossible' is not in our vocabulary." Jack Chrichton, Farscape
Kruemelchen
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 287
Joined: 18 Feb 2017 17:47

Re: JGR's Patch Pack

Post by Kruemelchen »

Captain Rand wrote: 24 Jul 2020 20:36 Is this all the code needed to compile JGRPP in Linux?
Is anything else needed?
Compiling should be the same as regular OTTD. So here are the packages you need. They are all in the repository and can be installed automatically.

After dependencies are installed, you can simply compile it with:
cd path/of/the/unzipped/directory
./configure
make
sudo make install

(though I always run a "make bundle" and then just run the game from there)
Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests