[patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Forum for technical discussions regarding development. If you have a general suggestion, problem or comment, please use one of the other forums.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
adf88
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 644
Joined: 14 Jan 2008 15:51
Location: PL

[patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Post by adf88 » 29 Jul 2014 09:46

With this patch you will be able to place multiple parallel rail tracks at once with the directional rail tools. Simply drag-drop to select up to 8 lines.

There are two versions: full "trunk" version and limited but multiplayer-compatible version (GUI patch only, wrong cost display).

V1 against OpenTTD r26706
Attachments
multiline_rail_track_tool_v1-ottd_r26706-svn.zip
Single diff file (-p0).
(24.85 KiB) Downloaded 140 times
multiline_rail_track_tool_v1-ottd_r26706-mq.zip
Patch queue.
(23.46 KiB) Downloaded 90 times
Last edited by adf88 on 29 Jul 2014 09:57, edited 1 time in total.
:] don't worry, be happy and checkout my patches

User avatar
adf88
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 644
Joined: 14 Jan 2008 15:51
Location: PL

Re: [patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Post by adf88 » 29 Jul 2014 09:47

Screenshots
Attachments
ottd-directional-rail.png
ottd-directional-rail.png (19.56 KiB) Viewed 4934 times
multiline_rail_track_tool_screenshot_a.png
multiline_rail_track_tool_screenshot_a.png (131.13 KiB) Viewed 4934 times
multiline_rail_track_tool_screenshot_b.png
multiline_rail_track_tool_screenshot_b.png (129.72 KiB) Viewed 4934 times
:] don't worry, be happy and checkout my patches

TrueSatan
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 290
Joined: 16 Jul 2003 18:33

Re: [patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Post by TrueSatan » 29 Jul 2014 14:47

Wow waited for something like that.

Looks nice, maybe i will apply it to nmf :)

Or i wait until it is in branch.

Thanks :)

kingrein
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 12 Feb 2013 14:40
Location: somewhere on this world where they speak Dutch.

Re: [patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Post by kingrein » 17 Jul 2015 17:29

This should be added to the core game.
Maybe you should try something else, or at least, think in a different way. like someone with autism, it could be usefull.

TitchFender
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Jun 2015 10:30

Re: [patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Post by TitchFender » 19 Jul 2015 08:11

this is useful. will this be a GRF or will it be implemented in the core set?

valienaxe
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Dec 2018 10:55

Re: [patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Post by valienaxe » 20 Dec 2018 10:58

Ohh sad that its not for Windows... :D idea is awesome! Please make for windows version too.

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6815
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: [patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Post by kamnet » 20 Dec 2018 12:34

valienaxe wrote:Ohh sad that its not for Windows... :D idea is awesome! Please make for windows version too.
It's a patch, meaning that you apply it to the source code and then compile the executable for the operating system you're using. You can do this for Windows.

User avatar
TrainLover
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 90
Joined: 01 Jul 2015 15:03

Re: [patch] Multi-line rail track tool

Post by TrainLover » 18 Feb 2019 21:21

Any bugs associated with this patch?

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests