Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:41 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:36 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Hello, I'm very glad You visited this thread. This GRF has one American elevated subway bridge, I'm drawing another wood and old steel bridges. GRF is uploaded on BaNaNaS.


Attachments:
SubwayTransitBridge.grf [15.16 KiB]
Downloaded 108 times

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Last edited by Tony Pixel on Fri May 25, 2018 5:34 pm, edited 8 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
Now I have new idea. Can anyone hep me to code bridge in nfo/nml with existing sprites?
Is it just that you want existing bridges to offer a subway track type? Or are you thinking of something else?

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:01 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
Or are you thinking of something else?

I'm thinking about creating bridge with sprites, like Urban Transit System, but exactly "subway",no urban type.
Image

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:32 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
Or are you thinking of something else?

I'm thinking about creating bridge with sprites, like Urban Transit System, but exactly "subway",no urban type.
Yes, this is possible with my Urban Transit System bridge. All I need to know is how your subway tracks are done ... As a rail type or as a replacement for the game's tram tracks.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 6:53 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
As a rail type or as a replacement for the game's tram tracks.

As repainting of bridge.

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:08 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
As a rail type or as a replacement for the game's tram tracks.

As repainting of bridge.
Aha! The shade of green seen in the photo you posted?

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:23 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:

As repainting of bridge.
Aha! The shade of green seen in the photo you posted?

Yes, your repainted bridge.

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:08 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
As repainting of bridge.
Aha! The shade of green seen in the photo you posted?

Yes, your repainted bridge.
Yes! :D I can do that. It would be a stand alone Subway Transit System GRF that in a subway game would replace the Urban Transit System GRF. The effect would be to replace the concrete with steel. Due to the Christmas and New Year holidays and some other projects it will probably be January or February before I can get at it.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:02 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
I can do sprites to end of this week, but you must set every sprite to it's place.

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:10 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
I can do sprites to end of this week, but you must set every sprite to it's place.
Ok :D
The attached zip contains a worksheet in png format.
The worksheet contains the sprites, the palette (TTDP Windows) and your license to modify my sprites.
When you return your modifications to me, let me know which license you are using so that I can include it in the code.
Attachment:
File comment: Subway Transit Bridge Worksheet
SubwayTransitBridgeWorksheet.zip [13.57 KiB]
Downloaded 46 times

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:29 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
wallyweb wrote:
Which license you are using so that I can include it in the code.
SubwayTransitBridgeWorksheet.zip

I'm using GNU General Public License V.2. Can you make this grf as addon for UTS? Is there any way to make a track on a bridge without a mound?

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:05 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
I'm using GNU General Public License V.2.
:bow:
Quote:
Can you make this grf as addon for UTS?
What is UTS? :?:
Quote:
Is there any way to make a track on a bridge without a mound?
What is a mound? Is it the road bed under the track?

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:23 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
wallyweb wrote:
What is UTS?
UTS-Urban Transit System
Quote:
What is a mound? Is it the road bed under the track?
Yes, gravel doesn't exist at elevated subway tracks.
Image

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:01 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
What is UTS?
UTS-Urban Transit System
:lol: I should have known. Yes! The two can run together, but then if in the same grf, the Subway Transit will have to be Creative Commons. :P With its own grf, the Subway Transit Bridge can be GPL. Your choice. Which default bridge should the Subway Transit replace?

Quote:
Quote:
What is a mound? Is it the road bed under the track?
Yes, gravel doesn't exist at elevated subway tracks.
Definitely! All rail types offer simple track overlay sprites for bridges and stations. 8)

Did you know that the Montréal, Canada subway (Métro) does not have rails? It has rubber tires. 8)

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:07 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
wallyweb wrote:
Tony Pixel wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
What is UTS?
UTS-Urban Transit System
:lol: I should have known. Yes! The two can run together, but then if in the same grf, the Subway Transit will have to be Creative Commons. :P With its own grf, the Subway Transit Bridge can be GPL. Your choice. Which default bridge should the Subway Transit replace?

Quote:
Quote:
What is a mound? Is it the road bed under the track?
Yes, gravel doesn't exist at elevated subway tracks.
Definitely! All rail types offer simple track overlay sprites for bridges and stations. 8)

Ok, this grf is creative commons, I agree. So, this is a Cantilever, Steel (Red) Bridge.

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:29 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
Ok, this grf is creative commons, I agree. So, this is a Cantilever, Steel (Red) Bridge.
Excellent selection. 8)
Now all I need are your sprites. :D

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:34 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
On this week, maybe in Friday.
6/27 sprites done.
What is this sprite?


Attachments:
what.png
what.png [ 244 Bytes | Viewed 2991 times ]

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:27 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
:D 2 sprites left. I'll send image soon :)

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:33 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5365
Location: Canada
Tony Pixel wrote:
What is this sprite?
That is the menu icon if the player is playing with the New Map Features branch. It does not show in OpenTTD nor in TTDPatch.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:38 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 376
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
What format of image you use:png or bmp?

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.