[OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators


User avatar
flogeza
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 233
Joined: 06 Jan 2014 19:14
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by flogeza » 04 Apr 2016 18:24

Timeflyer wrote:Ideas for some more famous landmarks:

...

:D
Read the first page :), I have one, or more landmark(s) :D from this list, let it be a surprise.

User avatar
doikdi
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 05 Feb 2015 13:35
Location: Constanta, Romania
Contact:

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by doikdi » 14 Apr 2016 11:35

Hey there! I saw some of your screenshots and i loved the City Tram Tracks. I tried to use them, but i got some huge errors. Is B06 the latest version of it?
Can you help me in any way to make this grf work?
Attachments
ctt.png
ctt.png (172.52 KiB) Viewed 4321 times

User avatar
flogeza
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 233
Joined: 06 Jan 2014 19:14
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by flogeza » 14 Apr 2016 14:05

doikdi wrote:Hey there! I saw some of your screenshots and i loved the City Tram Tracks. I tried to use them, but i got some huge errors. Is B06 the latest version of it?
Can you help me in any way to make this grf work?
This is sad , I can't recognize the source of the fault. It works for me. Maybe you put it, when the game was running, or you put another tram track grfs beside it ?
Attachments
tramt01.PNG
(276.45 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Mobius_The_Eagle
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Mar 2016 05:50

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by Mobius_The_Eagle » 20 Apr 2016 00:22

flogeza wrote:
Mobius_The_Eagle wrote:If you're still taking requests, do you think Toronto's CN Tower can be done? :D

Also, I have a few more suggestions for Toronto buildings if you can get the CN Tower done and if you'd like to hear them.

Thanks for consideration :D
Just OK :)
Thank you :]

User avatar
Emperor Jake
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3058
Joined: 24 Apr 2007 09:37
Location: Straya

Re: [OTTD] City Tram Track

Post by Emperor Jake » 05 Sep 2016 12:06

flogeza wrote:these trams are in the Hungarian tram set download: http://openttdfansite.info/viewpage.php?page_id=34 --click the floppy icon , tick and download :D BUT the longest tram in the picture is in the tram track set, avaible from 2013 :D
Hi flogeza, I'm looking to download the Hungarian Tram set but that link doesn't work anymore (even tried archives). Is there another link, or if not could you upload here/PM me a copy? Thanks :)
--Stuff I made (or helped make)--
ImageImageImageImage

--My Award-Winning Screenshots and Videos--

User avatar
flogeza
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 233
Joined: 06 Jan 2014 19:14
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: [OTTD] City Tram Track

Post by flogeza » 05 Sep 2016 16:55

Emperor Jake wrote:
flogeza wrote:these trams are in the Hungarian tram set download: http://openttdfansite.info/viewpage.php?page_id=34 --click the floppy icon , tick and download :D BUT the longest tram in the picture is in the tram track set, avaible from 2013 :D
Hi flogeza, I'm looking to download the Hungarian Tram set but that link doesn't work anymore (even tried archives). Is there another link, or if not could you upload here/PM me a copy? Thanks :)
I don't have the newest version of it, so I think you should text to SaltMacaroni for it . Or maybe you will get the oldest version from me. :D

User avatar
flogeza
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 233
Joined: 06 Jan 2014 19:14
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by flogeza » 03 Apr 2017 14:10

I updated things. :D

hyckor
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 132
Joined: 13 Oct 2008 07:53

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by hyckor » 09 Oct 2017 06:43

pls. help

I downloaded the Flogeza's set CO08.1.5.grf (city objects) with beautiful landmarks including statue of liberty, eiffel tower, christ the redentor, taipei 101 etc.
However, it is not possible to build all landmarks included, only some of them. See the attached picture. Is the any solution?

pic.
Landmarks allowed to be build in my game are on attached pic.. There is no statue of liberty, christ the redentor, empire state building, shanghai tower etc.

thanx a lot
hyck
Attachments
Auriga Investments, 30th Dec 2014.png
landmarks allowed to be build in my game.
(245.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
flogeza
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 233
Joined: 06 Jan 2014 19:14
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by flogeza » 08 Dec 2017 16:38

hyckor wrote:pls. help

I downloaded the Flogeza's set CO08.1.5.grf...
hyck
I think that's happens when you changing grf ingame. :) I hope you fixed this. :)

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1933
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by acs121 » 10 Dec 2017 01:31

doikdi wrote:Hey there! I saw some of your screenshots and i loved the City Tram Tracks. I tried to use them, but i got some huge errors. Is B06 the latest version of it?
Can you help me in any way to make this grf work?
Hi,

I had the same error while using another tram track set with the CTT. Taking it out, it should work.
To take out a NewGRF :
1. Open the console and type "set newgrf developer_tools 1"
2. Go in "NewGRF Parameters"
3. Double-click on the NewGRF
4. Click on "Apply changes"
5. Done !

User avatar
Erato
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 410
Joined: 25 May 2015 09:09
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by Erato » 10 Dec 2017 12:02

acs121 wrote:
doikdi wrote:Hey there! I saw some of your screenshots and i loved the City Tram Tracks. I tried to use them, but i got some huge errors. Is B06 the latest version of it?
Can you help me in any way to make this grf work?
Hi,

I had the same error while using another tram track set with the CTT. Taking it out, it should work.
To take out a NewGRF :
1. Open the console and type "set newgrf developer_tools 1"
2. Go in "NewGRF Parameters"
3. Double-click on the NewGRF
4. Click on "Apply changes"
5. Done !
I am forced to tell you that this might f*** break everything. Don't do this in a game that you like. Save beforehand as you might completely break your game and everything in it. Also, by doing this you forfeit the rights to post any bug report for that game. Any crashes, bugs, glitches, etc. are all your own fault and under no circumstance should the OpenTTD devs or NewGRF devs be confronted with these problems.
Last edited by Erato on 10 Dec 2017 13:52, edited 1 time in total.
No pics no clicks. Seriously. Also stop using Modern Maglev Trains. Use RIMS instead.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1933
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by acs121 » 10 Dec 2017 12:09

Yeah, i forgot to mention to save before.
I never had problems with adding or removing NewGRFs - a road set, like UKRS or ARRS are removed easily, as they only change textures.
And if you had problems with adding or removing NewGRFs, it depends on the NewGRF.

andres1555
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Sep 2018 20:24

Re: [OTTD] Flogeza's sets

Post by andres1555 » 21 Sep 2018 13:41

SAC wrote:
Chrill wrote:I would definitely vote for Turning Torso and Globen, see below. Globen is not the whole complex, but rather the big ball (biggest spherical building in the world)
The Globe has already been done, although I just recently started to release my eye candy files...haven't gotten around to any larger structures yet... :mrgreen:

Globe.png

Hi SAC, do you have a newer version of the grf with those buildings below and on the right in this picture?

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 9 guests