Converting mods to Locomotion

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
montanna.27
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 73
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 22:16
Location: Australia

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by montanna.27 » 05 Jul 2015 11:14

tryed all that i am running windows 7 64bit
have you danced with the devil in the pale moon light

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 798
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 05 Jul 2015 16:49

Actually, it should work with this operating system. ?(
But I've also tried it with Windows 7 32-bit before. And because it was not working. That's why I go back to using Windows XP. But this is not a permanent solution.

I believe that I can't help you. :roll:
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
montanna.27
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 73
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 22:16
Location: Australia

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by montanna.27 » 06 Jul 2015 10:29

could i get u to do the conversion for me once i get it to the point of using vehicle creator i will be fine
have you danced with the devil in the pale moon light

User avatar
Awesometrains
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 133
Joined: 22 Nov 2015 17:07

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Awesometrains » 24 Dec 2015 16:27

don't download dll's from DLL sites , lots of them are viruses

ive got a Windows XP PRO computer right next to me , pm me if you want DLL
Qa'pla!

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 798
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 25 Dec 2015 00:39

Sorry, but is this a joke? :o I doubt that you own all the .dll files. You just always write trash.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
Awesometrains
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 133
Joined: 22 Nov 2015 17:07

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Awesometrains » 25 Dec 2015 18:57

Walter1940 wrote:Sorry, but is this a joke? :o I doubt that you own all the .dll files. You just always write trash.
if you mean "own" as in "do you have the right to distribute" , then no I do not have the right
if you just mean "do you have the files" then yes , I have the files
Qa'pla!

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 798
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 25 Dec 2015 20:17

I doubt that you have all the .dll files.
Why should one write to you when it comes much easier? I think you make yourself only important.
Furthermore, your assertion is false, spread the virus such sites. Each has a virus Scaner with which he can examine the files. Please do not spread such falsehoods.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
Awesometrains
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 133
Joined: 22 Nov 2015 17:07

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Awesometrains » 11 Feb 2016 01:55

Walter1940 wrote:I doubt that you have all the .dll files.
Why should one write to you when it comes much easier? I think you make yourself only important.
Furthermore, your assertion is false, spread the virus such sites. Each has a virus Scaner with which he can examine the files. Please do not spread such falsehoods.
its something I've read online....
and yes I DO have DLL files (if we are talking about 32-Bit Windows XP Service Pack 2/3 Professional)

and what if the virus infects your computer BEFORE you scan it...
Qa'pla!

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 798
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 05 Oct 2016 17:11

I have finally found a solution when msts2locomotion is not working. :D
I have tried a lot. And finally I can work with Windows 7 64-bit.

I installed the program Route Riter. This program consists of several elements. Some of it has enabled me to continue working.
http://msts.steam4me.net/Route_Riter/index.html


EDIT:
I forgot. I searched dx7vb.dll and dx8vb.dll on the Internet and put into the folder "windows \ system32". If you have a subfolder in the folder Windows is called "SysWOW64", then the files "comctl32.ocx" and "trainlib.ocx" must synonymous there.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Deister
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Mar 2019 07:56

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Deister » 02 Mar 2019 08:05

Hi,
I am trying for a while to use msts2loco with no luck. After following all the instructions described here and in the tutorial I am able to start the app, but when I try to open any model I always get and "automation error". Searching in Google points to a missing VB library, but hard to know without the code. I have install VB and .net fws with no success.
I have tried in both windows 10 and 7 (where I remember to run it years ago without problem).
Run out of ideas about how to solve the issue, any thoughts?

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 798
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 02 Mar 2019 11:17

Wait, let me summarize briefly.
You have done everything in here and get under Windows 7, the program msts2loco not to run?
Did you also load the Route Ritter and try to open the MSTS model with the attached ShapeViewer? Or, in other words, is the model a MSTS file? It does not work for other formats.
Please make a screenshot of the error message or how it looks like. It's hard to understand without proper clue.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Deister
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Mar 2019 07:56

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Deister » 04 Mar 2019 19:36

Thanks for your answer, was actually helpful.
As Msts2Loco started I did not install route riter.
When reading the installation docs for routeriter and shape viewer I saw in the later the same error I was getting, and it was explained there the reason behind was "out of memory"
I increased the amount of memory (I am using virtual machines) and then I finally got it to work
Thank you for helping me out

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest